8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Fixed Deposit Rates in Malaysia V2, Read 1st post to find highest rate.

magika
post May 24 2012, 03:51 PM

2,606 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 24 2012, 03:20 PM)
Already got other cards but hmmm, RM50 return is not bad at all, about 14.3% for spending RM350 and 10% for spending RM500. LoL, thanks for making me run the numbers again. And another RM50 reward to offset GST.
wah... you also belongs to Uncle Scrooge's club... rclxm9.gif
magika
post May 24 2012, 04:03 PM

2,606 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 24 2012, 03:57 PM)
haha, with other banks giving low FD rates, this one could be a winner. So ngam my CIMB maturing mid June.
Nowadays very headache with nonsence promotion, practically fed up. i dont even go for SCB..eventhough have a lot of FD maturing vmad.gif

This post has been edited by magika: May 24 2012, 04:05 PM
magika
post May 24 2012, 08:58 PM

2,606 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ May 24 2012, 06:42 PM)
Why?
Every now and then FD promotion came up with lots of term and conditions, each time has to figure out how to exactly benefit from it. Sometimes depend on each RM different interpretation, sometimes when figure it out still got some possible clause which depends on banks goodwill(eg. Scb, whether bank will still give supersalary interest on top ). Frankly, eventhough I am quite free and doesnt mind travelling extra distance for a bit extra money, when still got uncertain clause, then give up. I am a person who does not like being played around, dont mind spending more expenses to right if I am slighted (I have made numerous complaints on various issues before, so far all resolved quite amicably) so since I am very sensitive chose to try not be involved in uncertain things. Exception so far on Islamic FD as quite certain dividen will be as stated(read my lips,.. Bank Rakyat). In fact , below 30k does not interest me at all, as so and so only. tongue.gif

However, playing Fd musical chair does teach one to value money and it build interest in increasing our net worth. So, forgive my ranting, but it is encouraging to see quite a number of people interested in this thread (wintersun keep it up, you will make it one day) . nod.gif

This post has been edited by magika: May 24 2012, 09:16 PM
magika
post May 24 2012, 09:12 PM

2,606 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ May 24 2012, 06:44 PM)
The best 1 mth fd is uob 3.2% .. correct me if i m wrong..
For 1 mth fd, nowadays I put in Maybank eFD as easy to deposit plus instant upliftment (online only). Interest doesnt really make much of a difference. In fact my savings account just enough for 1 month expenses.. he..he I am Uncle Scrooge reborn.. tongue.gif
magika
post May 24 2012, 10:10 PM

2,606 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 24 2012, 09:58 PM)
Hi, is there any charges for using this Maybank eFD facility?
No charges, that I am aware of.However, i think to use it need savings account, activate online banking and good to go... rclxms.gif
magika
post May 25 2012, 08:56 AM

2,606 posts

QUOTE(danielsoh @ May 25 2012, 01:58 AM)
Hi guys,

Since everyone like to Save the Money in the bank and asking for highest interest rate.
I'm here to provide you solution that can give you highest interest.
Anyway, I'm a banker as well and this is the NEW Structure of what my bank provide the highest guaranty return.

Surely highest than FD and Surely you will love it.

Interested do PM me or SMS me.

Daniel 012-6695697
Why not post it in this thread, so all the experience forumers can tear it to bits ??..he..he...
Just a precaution, as some may have exposed their actual net worth....

People like us, are quite conservative (me of course), dont wan take unnecessary risk, pm u, I dont think so...lah
If want to do business , with nothing to hide, can post what you want to offer.. dont under estimate the power of this thread.
If done in secrecy.... shocking.gif

Highest than FD means it is not FD...

mmm... Daniel from CIMB is it? Or is it Daniel from Volkswagon... never know.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by magika: May 25 2012, 09:16 AM
magika
post May 25 2012, 02:52 PM

2,606 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ May 25 2012, 02:47 PM)
If I wanted to apply FD@eFD, i need cash in my pocket rite? hmm.gif
Cannot, cash in pocket cannot apply eFD brows.gif

This post has been edited by magika: May 25 2012, 02:52 PM
magika
post May 25 2012, 03:15 PM

2,606 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ May 25 2012, 03:00 PM)
cash in your bank account then can lol
rclxms.gif

Its online one, so need cash in account activate online banking, then only can eFD online.. rolleyes.gif
magika
post May 25 2012, 04:20 PM

2,606 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ May 25 2012, 03:58 PM)
doh.gif  laugh.gif

Minimum deposit depend on which bank I apply?

Then later can add o not?  unsure.gif

Sorry la..im newbie..  blush.gif
next time pls research first then lah ask questions. Must make it a habit.

MBB
Tenure:
1 - 60 months

Minimum investment:
RM5,000 (1 month)
RM1,000 (2 months and above) icon_rolleyes.gif
magika
post May 25 2012, 04:53 PM

2,606 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ May 25 2012, 04:46 PM)
Done bold part, just dont understand becaus its new knowledge for me.. sad.gif

btw, thanks
its ok, once you got into the saving habit, then...wil be a scrooge like me.. he.he
magika
post May 28 2012, 10:47 AM

2,606 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 28 2012, 10:37 AM)
Nvm lar...AmBank's 3.2% p.a. for 12-M FD also not bad nod.gif
Pinky, are you sure 3.2% not bad, look around...
magika
post May 28 2012, 10:05 PM

2,606 posts

QUOTE(kabal82 @ May 28 2012, 08:43 PM)
Just wanna ask... how come forumer seldom mention Bank Rakyat FD? I thought they offer quite a high interest rate for 1 year term FD @ 4.01%? Or am i wrong?  hmm.gif
You are not wrong, however cannot see pretty RM somemore wearing lowcut there.. drool.gif
magika
post May 29 2012, 11:41 AM

2,606 posts

QUOTE(kabal82 @ May 28 2012, 10:18 PM)
What's that got to do with FD? doh.gif

laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Btw, their FD should be protected & insured by PIDM, rite?
Nope not PIDM , guranteed by gomen i think so..

On the safe side go for Mubeen deposit. More than RM50k can ask for extra around 4.06% for 12 mths

Service so n so only. However has to go twice, once to deposit, secnod to collect certs... mad.gif

Added on May 29, 2012, 11:44 am
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 28 2012, 11:10 PM)
did u notice most Islamic banks they put the word "INDICATIVE" when they quote the rates?

Let's say PSR = 40:60
They already worked out the INDICATIVE profit rate of 4%

So, upon maturity, u should get 4%+/-, it usually won't vary much
Dont worry about indicative, most banks will pay as indicated. So far no cases reported. If you go to Maybank website, there is info, on that, if profit more than indicated, it belongs to bank. If less bank discretion to pay hibah. So wont be less wont be more. Thats Islamic Deposit way...

Btw, for Mubeen, the interest IN RM will be printed on the cert itself , so no worries...

Added on May 29, 2012, 11:54 am
QUOTE(kabal82 @ May 28 2012, 10:38 PM)
Is it? Mine is done at the counter with the officer... no "longkang" somemore... tongue.gif
that one for Priority / Premier customer only...he..hee

Added on May 29, 2012, 12:11 pm
QUOTE(kabal82 @ May 28 2012, 10:38 PM)
Is it? Mine is done at the counter with the officer... no "longkang" somemore... tongue.gif
Male officer ? They think you inclined that way.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by magika: May 29 2012, 12:11 PM
magika
post May 30 2012, 09:24 AM

2,606 posts

QUOTE(wahahahoho6538 @ May 29 2012, 09:21 PM)
Is Bank Rakyat
QIRADH GENERAL INVESTMENT ACCOUNT-i (MUBEEN)

Any terms and conditions?
yup got terms & conditions.... must have money before depositing..he..he

Added on May 30, 2012, 9:25 am
QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 29 2012, 09:41 PM)
even if deposit in the morning, have to collect cert on another day?
need at least 2 days, then still has to wait..wait for them to process..on actual day mad.gif

This post has been edited by magika: May 30 2012, 09:25 AM
magika
post May 30 2012, 12:05 PM

2,606 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 30 2012, 10:56 AM)
a good bank will do so...what's 1-2 days interest to them? Only a stingy bank would wanna delay us shakehead.gif
Deposit date is still the same day so no problem.

Added on May 30, 2012, 12:07 pm
QUOTE(1282009 @ May 30 2012, 10:49 AM)
When I opened mine last time with banker's cheque, I got the cert on the spot.
guess my branch must be lazy or not efficient. However MGM also reported the same case, if i am not wrong..

This post has been edited by magika: May 30 2012, 12:07 PM
magika
post May 30 2012, 03:43 PM

2,606 posts

QUOTE(kcgboyz @ May 30 2012, 02:16 PM)
Can anyone guide me, on how FD work in getting return of profit?
You put money in Bank(FD) Bank give you interest , Bank lend people money Bank get big profit.. win..win
magika
post May 30 2012, 05:15 PM

2,606 posts

5TH of JULY 2012 is the date to watch out for...those FD netizen..he.he
magika
post May 30 2012, 06:31 PM

2,606 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 30 2012, 05:34 PM)
so, what's your bet? rates to go up, or down? brows.gif
with our exports going down, world economy in trouble, elections coming in,probably rates will be down..
threfore will renewing most of my fd to 12 mths biggrin.gif

no reason for it to go up at all

This post has been edited by magika: May 30 2012, 06:33 PM
magika
post May 30 2012, 06:38 PM

2,606 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 30 2012, 06:34 PM)
more than 12 months? brows.gif

later FD rates go up, u gonna bang wall laugh.gif
max tenure for me is 15 mth so no worry. However, Banks will probably not be having promotion in the short term. cry.gif
If otherwise, then can be sure that rates will remain..
magika
post May 30 2012, 07:18 PM

2,606 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 30 2012, 07:14 PM)
what is the event?
Independence Day.. didja watch the movie...ha.hha
BNM meeting. rclxms.gif

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0507sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:01 PM