Another trader here also...yes I support it too...
This post has been edited by eXTaTine: Oct 14 2011, 11:24 AM
Feedback request to open Sub-forum in Garage Sales, for trading Precious Metal
Oct 14 2011, 11:23 AM
820 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Another trader here also...yes I support it too...
This post has been edited by eXTaTine: Oct 14 2011, 11:24 AM |
Oct 14 2011, 11:48 AM
160 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Oct 14 2011, 12:12 PM
3,567 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Paradise |
QUOTE(property101 @ Oct 14 2011, 10:31 AM) i support too! yes indeed.currently there is only 1 thread for silver and everyone started throwing everything inside. a sub forum would make more organized. if admin has some statistic view, i believe the current silver thread is one of the fastest growing thread in Finance, Business and Investment House section. both Gold & Silver threads are hot topic in that section. I must agree that it has pros and cons for trading too such as scam etc. perhaps sellers can verify themselves with admin by providing details or IC to gain the safe trader tag to boost the confidence in here. might not 100% safe but we can help each other to assure the safety. start small first |
Oct 14 2011, 02:57 PM
119 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Damansara |
I support this too!
Oct 14 2011, 03:37 PM
23 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Support !!!
Oct 14 2011, 05:16 PM
42 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
what happen next if majority support?
Oct 14 2011, 06:18 PM
Oct 15 2011, 05:34 AM
17 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
Where is my Lowyat Silver Sub Forum!!!! Give me my subforum~! im waiting~~ waiting...waiting... b(",)d ..support! support support
Oct 15 2011, 06:08 AM
3,107 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sydney |
QUOTE(property101 @ Oct 14 2011, 03:31 AM) i support too! Are you asking for a subforum in Finance, Business etc or are you asking for a subforum in Garage Sales/Street Mart?currently there is only 1 thread for silver and everyone started throwing everything inside. a sub forum would make more organized. if admin has some statistic view, i believe the current silver thread is one of the fastest growing thread in Finance, Business and Investment House section. Added on October 15, 2011, 6:11 am QUOTE(maxevil @ Oct 14 2011, 10:34 PM) Where is my Lowyat Silver Sub Forum!!!! Give me my subforum~! im waiting~~ waiting...waiting... b(",)d ..support! support support We don't decide these things on the basis of how many people you can gather to come and post 'support' here. Especially posts like yours when you have only made 1 other post relating to this subject last month. Added on October 15, 2011, 6:15 am QUOTE(basSist @ Oct 14 2011, 05:12 AM) yes indeed. Admins checking ICs is not happening. Quite honestly, neither is a subforum under Street Mart specifically for the sale of precious metals. There isn't enough trade in that area here - a quick search of Street Mart reveals that much. I could, however, give you a 'precious metals' tag and we can assess again in a year or so.both Gold & Silver threads are hot topic in that section. I must agree that it has pros and cons for trading too such as scam etc. perhaps sellers can verify themselves with admin by providing details or IC to gain the safe trader tag to boost the confidence in here. might not 100% safe but we can help each other to assure the safety. start small first |
Oct 15 2011, 03:17 PM
89 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
i support this idea. a subforum for precious metal (physical) on garage sale
Oct 16 2011, 12:27 PM
3,142 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(8181 @ Oct 14 2011, 10:55 AM) I support this, but my main concern is security measures, as much as this would be a convenience to buyers and sellers it will be a convenience to scammers and criminals. its always therebut its up to buyers/seller responsbility to be on alert in this type of things furthermore there are a section for complain in this forum |
Oct 16 2011, 04:41 PM
1,341 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(RBR @ Oct 15 2011, 06:08 AM) Are you asking for a subforum in Finance, Business etc or are you asking for a subforum in Garage Sales/Street Mart? Hi RBR, Thanks for replying. well we basically requesting for a subforum in Garage Sales/Street Mart. |
Oct 16 2011, 05:06 PM
9,137 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Wouldn't be around much, pls PM other mods. |
Sorry guys but don't think it's going to happen like explained by RBR. One can just create a topic in Street Mart general section and link your sales thread in your signature.
By posting in the discussion section, it will eventually caught the eyes of potential customers. However be reminded that discussion section is not meant for blatant advertisement although we do close one eye sometimes when it's minor. |
Oct 22 2011, 10:23 AM
by GoldChan
QUOTE if moderator or website owner decide to have more user to patronizing low yat forum then 1. create a sub-forum or a topic here specific to silver only and another one for gold only. If you ask people to put in garage sales, mix up with lot of other advertisement,. thus get no traffic lah. people won;t go there. If no action is taken, then traffic will move to other sites like facebook SLS, where got 3800 users. In time to come, people won;t come back to lowyat the forgotten dinosaur. They come here on for round table discussion. You already got tonnes of users, why not create 2 subforum in garage sales 1. For Precious Metal 2. For properties who 1 2 buy and sell. as you get more users, you can get more advertisement revenue correct. |
Oct 22 2011, 03:49 PM
451 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(basSist @ Oct 22 2011, 10:23 AM) wow! I can;t believe the amount of respond i get just for a simple suggestion.i think for a start let create a sub-topic under finance & business discussion. then as the traffic grow, then make a tag for sub-forum under garage sales. in this way, it will be fair to both parties. however, the moderator will have to make some exception that sale advertisement is allowed under the sub-topic finance and business discussion. |
Oct 22 2011, 04:27 PM
25,802 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(GoldChan @ Oct 22 2011, 03:49 PM) wow! I can;t believe the amount of respond i get just for a simple suggestion. Allow sale advertisement in forum discussion section is a big no no.i think for a start let create a sub-topic under finance & business discussion. then as the traffic grow, then make a tag for sub-forum under garage sales. in this way, it will be fair to both parties. however, the moderator will have to make some exception that sale advertisement is allowed under the sub-topic finance and business discussion. You get plenty of spam post, PM me, and lot of sales advert only, eventually the forum section become a pure ad place, and genuine people want to have good discussion will shy away those kind of place. If exception allow in gold or silver topic discussion, then so does the rest from insurance, mutual fund or whatever. We don't want finance section become a blatant sales section, it kills the entire section eventually, little people bother to go in to check the section, if it is full of advertisement only. RBR suggestion tagging method in good enough as starting point. Added on October 22, 2011, 4:30 pmSub-forum in street mart, may be ok, if enough traffic. But sub-forum in finance section for advertisement, is big no from me. This post has been edited by cherroy: Oct 22 2011, 04:30 PM |
Oct 22 2011, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(GoldChan @ Oct 22 2011, 03:49 PM) wow! I can;t believe the amount of respond i get just for a simple suggestion. i got really negative from mod and admins.i think for a start let create a sub-topic under finance & business discussion. then as the traffic grow, then make a tag for sub-forum under garage sales. in this way, it will be fair to both parties. however, the moderator will have to make some exception that sale advertisement is allowed under the sub-topic finance and business discussion. seems like they don't want make this forum including trading precious metal widely. have to rojak our sales thread streetmart with other non-precious items. forget about it. not really want to discuss anymore because i felt that i am treated like a child. just focus in FB group enough https://www.facebook.com/groups/284739938217191/ |
Oct 22 2011, 06:02 PM
1,341 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
i did post in the silver forum regarding this fb group we made. since lowyat.net doesnt like d idea of giving us d sub forum.
anyway to cut story short, it seems my post regarding the FB group in silver forum seems gone missing.. mod or admin deleted it? may i know why? |
Oct 30 2011, 02:41 PM
1,215 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Pontian Johor |
i'm looking for all the coins, antique, precious metal, old stamps and all the rare item for a few hours.
i'm requesting for topic tags just like in Mobile Phones and Related Accessories which has like nokia, iphone, blackberry, mobile accesories, mobile number etc... in hobbies and collectibles we'll have coins, currency notes, precious metals, stamps, toys, fugurines etc... hope the mods will consider this and everybody will get what they want This post has been edited by jack7155: Oct 30 2011, 02:52 PM |
Oct 30 2011, 05:39 PM
548 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Support!
| Change to: | 0.0243sec