❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V10 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

tenno
post Nov 3 2011, 10:14 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

This image from Proton Sales blog looks different from the one posted in paultan... wonder which is the final one..

Proton Sales Blog - Inspira R3 for booking

& maybe they'll offer the R3 kit for current Inspira owners... the bodykit might not look much, maybe the wheels are pretty good... the blog said that the whole R3 upgrade package (bodykit, wheels) is worth RM9,000.
tenno
post Nov 4 2011, 02:31 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

I heard ad in radio this morning, the Inspira R3 is no longer called that, instead it was Inspira Special Edition with R3 bodykit....
tenno
post Nov 14 2011, 02:39 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

Yesterday during the freak storm that hit USJ I was driving towards Saujana Putra near the USJ Restoran Jejantas, via PLUS when I hit quite a long puddle of water & I almost lost control of the car due to aquaplaning... I didn't drive that fast, it was impossible to drive fast in that storm yesterday, maybe only around 60-80km/h... I'm still using standard Conti tires & rims... in fact, that was not the 1st time I experienced aquaplaning.. it seemed like the tires were only okay for the 1st 4-6 months, after that start to have problems in the rain edi.... haih... sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

I noticed that Conti's thread not that deep la... maybe that was the reason... before this on my Saga LMST I used Dunlop tires with 15", no such problem.. of course not a fair comparison.... be careful when driving in the rain guys... storm like yesterday.. once in 10 years I'd say we can experience such things...

This post has been edited by tenno: Nov 14 2011, 02:40 PM
tenno
post Nov 14 2011, 02:48 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Nov 14 2011, 02:44 PM)
Guys, I'm nube, but pelan chaio is aquaplaning?

BTW, tenno are you si Tipah at mRO Loki Konoha?
No, I'm not... tongue.gif haven't had the chance to go join U guys yet la..

Aquaplaning as I understand it is the situation when Ur vehicle lost contact with the road surface when U hit water. U hit the water puddle at such speed that Ur tires are unable to displace all the water from Ur tires, causing it to lose contact with the road...

Added on November 14, 2011, 2:51 pmFrom Wikipedia :
Hydroplaning or aquaplaning by the tires of a road vehicle, aircraft or sometimes roller coaster occurs when a layer of water builds between the rubber tires of the vehicle and the road surface, leading to the loss of traction and thus preventing the vehicle from responding to control inputs such as steering, braking or accelerating. If it occurs along all four wheels, the vehicle becomes, in effect, an uncontrolled sled.

The full aquaplaning article from Wikipedia

This post has been edited by tenno: Nov 14 2011, 02:51 PM
tenno
post Nov 14 2011, 03:35 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Nov 14 2011, 03:09 PM)
hahah at that speed also considered fast with puddle of water.
yes cc5 suxx in wet n it good point is the treadwear is damn high n lasting.
change a nice wet tyre tread n u can whack same puddle at 100 no prob tongue.gif , always like to see my tyres cut thru waters n spray few meters high tongue.gif
What tires are U using ? Std rims ?

& since I primarily ride a bike to work, pls have some pity for me as well.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tenno: Nov 14 2011, 03:36 PM
tenno
post Nov 15 2011, 10:37 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(kaizou @ Nov 15 2011, 08:45 AM)
Guys, dun try this at Gombak exit towards Genting. its the only "Smart Tag" lane...Guard pole lift-up very slow. i'm 100% confirm u gonna hit the guard pole. my ride starts at 2nd gear here..
About a month ago I almost hit the boom gate bar in Smart Tag lane at SKVE toll Ayer Hitam heading towards my home at Saujana Putra.. I dun think I was that fast & I knew from experience the boom gates at SKVE reacts very, very slowly (maybe all non-PLUS toll plazas are like that)... well, the gate didn't open & I almost hit the gate edi, the gate was like inches from my windscreen, I can wind down the window & touch the gate in fact... lucky there was no car behind me ... haih...

About aquaplaning & since it's rainy season nowadays with extraordinarily heavy rainfall, one thing I learned was that U never attempt to stop Ur car, i.e. hit the brakes when it happen..just glide through & keep the wheels spinning, i.e. dun lift Ur foot off the gas pedal...should be okay... in other words, dun panic la... tongue.gif
tenno
post Nov 15 2011, 10:49 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(desertkids @ Nov 15 2011, 10:43 AM)
dun drive fast bro..hehe. bt da SKVE road frm ayer hitam to saujana putra very nice to test top speed o.hw top u had tested at thr? tongue.gif
Not that fast la... maybe around 180.. but indeed the roads are very nice, new roads mah... the corners are long & sweeping, so possible to maintain speed without really slowing down.. wait till they open the stretch to Pulau Indah... but sure got lotsa trailers & lorries..

tenno
post Nov 15 2011, 02:12 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(ikeken @ Nov 15 2011, 12:07 PM)
Peeps, couldnt call the CoE in Shah Alam.

Wanna bring my car there for complaints. Anyone went there before?

Tried calling a few times but went to mail box (office number) and was wondering if they open Saturday for complaints services. If not then got problem..
Which number U called ? Quite hard to get thru actually.. Try this 80269333/80269172..

0.0320sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:25 PM