❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V10 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?
Rubz77
Oct 16 2011, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Oct 16 2011, 02:01 PM) I dun really recommend the stock tweeters.. as our stock speakers are paper made.. not that good.. what i did was got myself the tweeter cover. replace with a better compnent set.. looks stock. sounds differeent totally. a cheap few hundred bucks ones will do .. Btw, i didnt cut wire.. just tap :-) just my 2 cent Bro, did u change the HU also ? What speakers did u get and did u change all 4 ? Will the VAPS tuning be affected? Any recommendation for replacement speakers that works well with our stock HU ? Asking so many questions...paiseh paiseh
Rubz77
Oct 16 2011, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Oct 16 2011, 02:48 PM) Initially plan for the oem look gps. once found out its china not ori mitsu i passed. now still maintain ori HU.but dislike the look.. planning for lancer ori HU but the quality not as good as our clarion. I am using my old speaker from my previous car. Its just a normal compnent set from sony. but it sounds so much different on the clarity. no real recommendation. just personal preference. mine is just good enuf for stock.. my 1200watt amp is still in my store collecting dust. coz dunno where to place it I see...thanks mate  Added on October 16, 2011, 3:06 pmQUOTE(Poadster @ Oct 16 2011, 02:50 PM) VAPS is not tuning, its a third party sound alignment software used by Clarion - same tech as Time Adjustment in Pioneer/Alpine... Changing to better will not affect it, just that adding amp + better speakers + sub will enhance the sq from the HU, which have noticeably better SQ compared to those "OEM" Mitsu double DIN, Flyaudio, Motevo, and even the existing Kenwood dbuble DIN lcd HU from current LGT... Also note that changing the HU to a better unit will not help improve SQ due to the stock paper speakers are well matched to the Clarion HU.... so upgrading the speakers + amp will be best route to improve SQ... Hmm...yea coz I don't plan to change the HU. Just thought of changing the speakers to better ones that matches the Clarion HU. Thanks This post has been edited by Rubz77: Oct 16 2011, 03:06 PM
Rubz77
Nov 2 2011, 04:00 PM
Has anyone tried doing wheel alignment & balancing at Raydiance Wheels ? It's at Sunway Mentari. From what I hear the place is highly recommended....maybe i'll try it out this weekend.
Cheers
Rubz77
Nov 2 2011, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(ikeken @ Nov 2 2011, 05:04 PM) Beg to differ, just got my car Monday night. Mitsu logo windshield. Chasis number 11k+ 2.0P still comes with Mitsu front windscreen. Sides and back are Proton. 1.8 models are now all Proton windscreen, i think. If I'm not mistaken, the early batches (both models) had both front and rear windscreens from Mitsu.
Rubz77
Nov 8 2011, 10:44 PM
Did my alignment and balancing at Raydiance Wheels at Sunway Mentari. Not bad service...it's run by 3 brothers..Bryan, Raymond and David. Apparently MyForteClub members frequent the place. Bryan even asked if the Proton Inspira Club wanna frequent his place  More info and address at the website below http://www.raydiancewheels.com/Anyone had a look at the undercarriage ? Really shoddy workmanship by Proton...very chinchai work
Rubz77
Nov 8 2011, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Nov 8 2011, 10:58 PM) Which part is chincai? Care to point it out? Sorry..forgot to take a photo of it. Basically it was not a good paint job...even the silicon/anti-rust coating (not sure what's it called) was like a splash n dash finishing. The guy who was doing the alignment said it's "Malaysia Boleh workmanship"...hehe
Rubz77
Nov 8 2011, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(DM3 @ Nov 8 2011, 11:15 PM) hiyoo ask him go see 07 lancer, same la, n i bet u cant see any rust on them after 4 yrs also  Hahaha...anyways, it's not within eyesight so it's ok.
Rubz77
Nov 9 2011, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Nov 8 2011, 11:46 PM) The genie pig .. [attachmentid=2526272] Air bag removal [attachmentid=2526274] The Item [attachmentid=2526275] [attachmentid=2526276] The naked truth .. [attachmentid=2526278] The Cruise Cable .. [attachmentid=2526279] The completed [attachmentid=2526280] The installation .. [attachmentid=2526281] The Job Well Done ... [attachmentid=2526282] Cruise Control + Paddle Shifter for 1.8 CVT PM me for more details ...  This post has been edited by Rubz77: Nov 9 2011, 12:16 AM