❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V10 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?
MeToo
Oct 31 2011, 02:31 PM
Just came back from the sales office. Inspira no more 5 years free service... now left 2 yrs free service + RM2500 discount .... interest rate is 2.5%... oh and R3 spec might be released next year (bodykit oni lor).
MeToo
Oct 31 2011, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(stewPik @ Oct 31 2011, 02:45 PM) yea, i'm also waiting for the r3 kit to come out see nice or not, so for now don't wanna do anything to my cars cosmetic 1st,hopefully r3 keeps to it's reputation of the best bodykits for proton Ya the sales man say R3 bodykit is expected to come out next year.. although still no idea when. But likely drop in a Evo X (08/09) spoiler for about RM1k then wait for R3
MeToo
Nov 4 2011, 10:08 PM
Today heard on radio Inspira 1.8MT R3 version is released?!
MeToo
Nov 8 2011, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(ckk125 @ Nov 5 2011, 10:44 PM) the only thing i like is the rims.  18" rim? For daily use car.... 18" is not such a hot idea... ride comfort compromised and not to mention the tyre prices.. I just changed my Rear 19" and cost me around ~1300 each... so pain.
MeToo
Nov 8 2011, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(tyhuang @ Nov 8 2011, 02:25 PM) bro..u wont realize ur own ambipurrrr lar...the next thing u know, the one beside u keep on sneezing...u r getting too familiar with the smell..u wont feel a thing +1 same theory u dont smell your own parfum if u keep using the same one
MeToo
Nov 8 2011, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(Darius87 @ Nov 8 2011, 02:50 PM) wad is the highest discount the market is giving? the highest i heard now is 5k. 5k? Where wor.. for 1.8 CVT? I get 2.5k only from the crystal showroom..
MeToo
Nov 8 2011, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(Poadster @ Nov 8 2011, 04:03 PM) Current discounts are mainly dependent on the dealer and the sales person, if they wan to make more or less commissions per car.... RM5000 + 2 years maintenance is pretty standard discount now... U can tahan the poison not to mod this car meh??? There are plenty of stuff to mod, and you will start with handling (tyres, rims, suspensions) as the car is pretty floaty with stock setup.... Replica rims + thin profile (40 series) are the prefect formula for dented rims, esp our roads....  Aiseh... dont keep saying thin profile tyre will dent your rims lah... I have been driving aroudn with even thinner tyre (35) and so far my rim still perfect.. no dent at all (touch wood).
MeToo
Nov 9 2011, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Nov 9 2011, 10:50 AM) No thanks. Not interested in Hybrids (unless it cost 50k...LOL). btw, just done my 10K service (only 6.7k actual mileage) at Senaxis just now. Topped up RM 139 for the full synth oil (Synthium 3000 5w-40) (but actual paid RM 142...hmmm)...the car now much quieter!!! Engine also feels smoother....so glad i changed to Full Synth!!! Later test drive on highway and see how it goes.....tmrw morning, i'll see if the coldstart still make such loud noise or is it quieter...hopefully FC will improve as well...haha. Inspira need to use full synthetic? Hmm... will full syn you change oil every 10k?
MeToo
Nov 11 2011, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Nov 11 2011, 03:22 PM) I think that is only going downhill rite? I thought there is a speed cut off from the ECU at 198km/h?? Maybe Kenny will know. All Japan car should cut at 187kmh right? maybe Inspira no cut?
MeToo
Nov 14 2011, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(desertkids @ Nov 14 2011, 06:00 PM) bro, u shud happy u still here..last time i got bad accident when do cornering at speed 140kph after rain..tayar cnt catch da road, vibrate n slip to middle lane n hit other car, luckily no ppl injure..since that i nvr speed more than 100 during or after rain..sometime nt say our skill ok then enuf, da car performance cnt trust all da times..even F1 vettel tayar oso cn bocor lo... Dudes.... when rain or even if the ground slightly wet after light rain (which is actually more dangerous as it brings the dirty oil to the road surface whereas heavy rain flush all the oil away)... pls drive like a good boy. Even at super low speed you will never know, i was exiting a round-a-bout at about 50kmh on a wet road, just as i took the left turn, i dropped into 2nd gear and step abit harder on the pedal (not flooring it) to power pass a Vios from the outside, then my VDC sign lighted up as my rear slipped away form me. Crazy... this is at 50kmh! Anyway, think think... will wait for next year to get my Inspira... I wan a 2012 car... anyone heard anythign about price going up next year?