congrats v10 ~
❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V10 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?
Oct 18 2011, 05:48 PM
417 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: subang/kajang |
congrats v10 ~
Oct 18 2011, 06:01 PM
3 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Oct 18 2011, 06:18 PM
11 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(ghetto @ Oct 18 2011, 03:26 PM) For those still looking for the best price, make sure you ask is it include with free service or not as for now if you manage to get 5k discount meaning no free service. Even now I'm using the staff price with 7k discount also without free service @ 2.9% interest rate at best currently.So if you guys manage to get 5k discount + 2 years free service then it is the same with staff price alredi. So pls ask and confirm with them if the free service included else you guys get con by them. As for me, still waiting for the best offer...hehehehehe |
Oct 18 2011, 06:33 PM
225 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(gho57 @ Oct 18 2011, 06:18 PM) For those still looking for the best price, make sure you ask is it include with free service or not as for now if you manage to get 5k discount meaning no free service. Even now I'm using the staff price with 7k discount also without free service @ 2.9% interest rate at best currently. Hehehe what are you waiting for? I'm also thinking should I wait or get the car now.. Hmm.So if you guys manage to get 5k discount + 2 years free service then it is the same with staff price alredi. So pls ask and confirm with them if the free service included else you guys get con by them. As for me, still waiting for the best offer...hehehehehe |
Oct 18 2011, 06:47 PM
11 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(ikeken @ Oct 18 2011, 06:33 PM) well, you know, it is end of year.. so lots of other cars from diff makers are coming out i.e hyundai elantra, vw polo sedan and few more. So hoping due to this factor Proton would thr |
Oct 18 2011, 08:47 PM
1,098 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
thank you guys, i hv learned so much. headlamp switch, arm-rest, 2din hu, flip key etc.....
cant imagine tht i can do so much.... hehehe |
Oct 18 2011, 09:16 PM
83 posts Joined: May 2011 |
guys. for those who join the GB of the hood latch, item arrived
please click here for more details ( installation instruction provided. for those who paid full to me i will post to you tomorrow. for those who ask COD , please attend TT this friday to collect and install your item. thank you. |
Oct 18 2011, 09:28 PM
3,589 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Bolehland |
QUOTE(gho57 @ Oct 18 2011, 06:18 PM) For those still looking for the best price, make sure you ask is it include with free service or not as for now if you manage to get 5k discount meaning no free service. Even now I'm using the staff price with 7k discount also without free service @ 2.9% interest rate at best currently. best deal i got so far is discount RM6800 + 2 yrs free serviceSo if you guys manage to get 5k discount + 2 years free service then it is the same with staff price alredi. So pls ask and confirm with them if the free service included else you guys get con by them. As for me, still waiting for the best offer...hehehehehe |
Oct 18 2011, 09:44 PM
1 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Oct 18 2011, 09:47 PM
2,479 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Mars |
QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Oct 18 2011, 09:16 PM) guys. for those who join the GB of the hood latch, item arrived quality seems okay wor bro..please click here for more details ( installation instruction provided. for those who paid full to me i will post to you tomorrow. for those who ask COD , please attend TT this friday to collect and install your item. thank you. |
Oct 18 2011, 10:31 PM
62 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
is there a way to switch off the service reminder? I saw one in previous post about how to switch off the reminder, but I cant seems to do it.
HOW TO CANCEL THE SERVICE REMINDER WARNING 1. Turn the ignition switch to the "OFF" position. 2. By operating the meter information switch, the warning period is displayed on the multi information display. 3. Press the meter information switch once for 1.2 seconds or longer. 4. The service reminder indicator flashes. 5. While the service reminder indicator flashes, press the meter information switch once for less than 1.2 seconds. 6. The service reminder indicator is turned ON, and "CLEAR" is displayed on the multi-information display for 3 seconds. 7. After "CLEAR" is displayed for 3 seconds, the warning period to the next time is displayed. Btw I notice we do not have the SETTING function for the trip meter, unlike Lancer where u can change to KM/L or L/100KM etc. p/s: Juz done my 1k service in COE. Found a deep, 1cm scratch on my dash's 'wood trim' wth....! |
Oct 18 2011, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(tanjs87 @ Oct 18 2011, 10:31 PM) is there a way to switch off the service reminder? I saw one in previous post about how to switch off the reminder, but I cant seems to do it. we DO have the SETTING function.. it is exactly the same meter with have with the LANCER .. (not the new color screen 1).HOW TO CANCEL THE SERVICE REMINDER WARNING 1. Turn the ignition switch to the "OFF" position. 2. By operating the meter information switch, the warning period is displayed on the multi information display. 3. Press the meter information switch once for 1.2 seconds or longer. 4. The service reminder indicator flashes. 5. While the service reminder indicator flashes, press the meter information switch once for less than 1.2 seconds. 6. The service reminder indicator is turned ON, and "CLEAR" is displayed on the multi-information display for 3 seconds. 7. After "CLEAR" is displayed for 3 seconds, the warning period to the next time is displayed. Btw I notice we do not have the SETTING function for the trip meter, unlike Lancer where u can change to KM/L or L/100KM etc. p/s: Juz done my 1k service in COE. Found a deep, 1cm scratch on my dash's 'wood trim' wth....! To enter the SETTING function, your car need to be in STANDSTILL handbrakes on.. driving u cant enter.. press the INFO button repeatedly until u see The SETTING screen.. to enter the setting screen.. press and HOLD the INFO button.. there you go |
Oct 19 2011, 12:20 AM
572 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong |
Oct 19 2011, 12:21 AM
188 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(ckk125 @ Oct 14 2011, 10:43 PM) Good Day, What's this about bro? The suspension noise?Thanks for highlighting this issue to us and at the same time would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused. For your information, manufacturer acknowledge with regard of the issue and we are currently doing further testing on new improvement parts to be replace. However, we will put you as our top priority if there is any latest information on the matter. Thanks for your cooperation and continuous support towards our products and it is highly appreciated. Best Regards, Muhammad Nazmi Idris PROTON i.care Proton Edar 1-300-880-888(General Enquiry & Feedback) 1-800-888-398(24Hours Assistance) www.proton-edar.com.my |
Oct 19 2011, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(T630 @ Oct 19 2011, 12:20 AM) actually in terms of product , 10 years life span is really quite long already. Dun says proton, other product u hardly get that long.. Just FYI, even our computer, RAM .. u get LIMITED LIFETIME WARRANTY, it actually means that as long as the company still produce that RAM, u get the warranty. 10 years ago, i am using SD RAM in my P3, its way out of production d i believe. Most of them left are leftovers. and they are giving even motor and door run channel warranty .. which i think is a very brave move ... looking at our hot and cold climate.. rubber can easily harden. Some might know how to maintain it by silicon spray, but many does not. End u they will have to replace. Especially for those whom like to park under hot sun everyday .. my fren honda city 3 years ++ also kong .. |
Oct 19 2011, 12:28 AM
572 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong |
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Oct 19 2011, 12:26 AM) actually in terms of product , 10 years life span is really quite long already. theres 'terms & conditions apply' clause, they can do wonders with that... Dun says proton, other product u hardly get that long.. Just FYI, even our computer, RAM .. u get LIMITED LIFETIME WARRANTY, it actually means that as long as the company still produce that RAM, u get the warranty. 10 years ago, i am using SD RAM in my P3, its way out of production d i believe. Most of them left are leftovers. and they are giving even motor and door run channel warranty .. which i think is a very brave move ... looking at our hot and cold climate.. rubber can easily harden. Some might know how to maintain it by silicon spray, but many does not. End u they will have to replace. Especially for those whom like to park under hot sun everyday .. my fren honda city 3 years ++ also kong .. |
Oct 19 2011, 01:02 AM
83 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Oct 19 2011, 01:11 AM
Oct 19 2011, 06:51 AM
649 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Oct 19 2011, 10:36 AM
2,465 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bukit Jalil, migrated to Paldea. |
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Oct 18 2011, 09:47 PM) I waiting for ur version of it.QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Oct 19 2011, 12:26 AM) actually in terms of product , 10 years life span is really quite long already. My lifetime warranty belkin modem router rosak tukar baru, rosak lagi, tukar model baru sebab model lama dah tak keluar. ROSAK again! Tukar baru again new model again! 3-4 times I tukar tukar edi...Dun says proton, other product u hardly get that long.. Just FYI, even our computer, RAM .. u get LIMITED LIFETIME WARRANTY, it actually means that as long as the company still produce that RAM, u get the warranty. 10 years ago, i am using SD RAM in my P3, its way out of production d i believe. Most of them left are leftovers. and they are giving even motor and door run channel warranty .. which i think is a very brave move ... looking at our hot and cold climate.. rubber can easily harden. Some might know how to maintain it by silicon spray, but many does not. End u they will have to replace. Especially for those whom like to park under hot sun everyday .. my fren honda city 3 years ++ also kong .. |
| Change to: | 0.0302sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:17 PM |