Rooting your Samsung Galaxy SII (I9100G), also updating/repairing a bricked one

ooikl
post Nov 4 2011, 03:14 PM

421 posts

my i9100g on anroid 2.3.5 nvr success to latest kies with usb.... perhaps kies not ready to sync with 2.3.5
ooikl
post Nov 4 2011, 03:49 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(loon1983 @ Nov 4 2011, 03:27 PM)
sgs2 with or without G is better?
if u dun want to flash this and that, then G.
ooikl
post Nov 4 2011, 11:23 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(I9100G @ Nov 4 2011, 04:34 PM)
That shouldnt be the case. That update is an official samsung firmware. You may need to update your kies, perhaps? Or repair the samsung driver? Or restart the PC?
the kies is the latest version which i download from samsung site....
I had install and uninstall for 3 times, and restart the system, connect with debug and non debug mode... no chance...

how do you repair the samsung driver?
ooikl
post Nov 5 2011, 09:16 AM

421 posts

QUOTE(I9100G @ Nov 5 2011, 12:20 AM)
Open up kies, find connection trouble shooting button on the right. kies automatically reinstall the driver
what is your kies version?
I am running at 2.0.3.11082_152

ooikl
post Apr 28 2012, 06:05 PM

421 posts

any stable rom and kernel to intro? thinking to flash the s2 g version for my wife.... TIA

0.0204sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:54 PM