Tp Link TL-MR3420 3G/3.75G router owner club V1
se3333
Apr 18 2012, 07:26 PM
Dear all, may I know can TL-MR3420 support U mobile 7.2mb and 42mb usb modem ? Today I check with 1 of the staff from viewnet and he said TL-MR3420 does not support both U mobile 7.2mb and 42mb usb modem.... is that true ? TQ
se3333
Apr 22 2012, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(digilife @ Apr 18 2012, 07:32 PM) i can confirm that MR3420 support Umobile 7.2Mbps modem ( the ZTE MF190 ) for the 42Mbps, Huawei E372 is supported ( Umobile earlier Bundled 42Mbps modem ) but this latest ZTE MF680, i am not sure. i have more than 30modems in my stable of modems, u can listen to me on thisĀ dun ask me why i have so many modems, as i am a sial modem collector like ppl like to collect China Dolls and so on........... thanks for your reply bro  May I know is the any page i can find tutorial to set up this MR3420 with Umobile 7.2mbps 3G modem ? or any expert here can guide me for that ? Sorry i'm not familiar with networking stuff thanks in advanced !!  Btw, is that ok if i can get average speed around 3.2 ~3.3mbps (speedtest.net) at my area using Umobile 7.2mbps 3G modem ? TQ This post has been edited by se3333: Apr 22 2012, 12:02 PM
se3333
Apr 22 2012, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Apr 22 2012, 01:07 PM) it's too ok already.....i get only 2mb +- on huawei e367... u're so lucky... Maybe because of my area are @ Red color zone on Umobile map...? That day I ask my friend to bring his notebook and modem to test on my place to check the speed for me before i apply Umobile service.... actually is for my parents house..... Btw, is anyone can guide my how to set up MR3420 with Umobile 7.2mpbs modem ? thanks again:)
se3333
Apr 22 2012, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 22 2012, 02:45 PM) I'm not sure which modem U Mobile supplied to you but I assume it is a ZTE modem. So, please refer to the first post. It has all the info you need for ZTE modems.  thanks for your reply.... i never notice there is guide on 1st page  what i understand from reading 1st post is 1st i have to disable the auto run then i plug umobile modem in to MR3420 it will run automatic without further setting/configuration ? TQ This post has been edited by se3333: Apr 22 2012, 10:44 PM
se3333
Apr 24 2012, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 22 2012, 02:45 PM) I'm not sure which modem U Mobile supplied to you but I assume it is a ZTE modem. So, please refer to the first post. It has all the info you need for ZTE modems.  QUOTE(sglalang @ Mar 23 2012, 10:24 AM) Hi all, i followed the steps mentions above to disable my ZTE Mf190 3G modem. but i wan unable to do so, below is the message after i press Enter in the command prompt;
'AT+ZCDRUN=8' is not recognized as an internal or external command, operable program or batch file.
do you guys face this problem before? how to solve it? Thanks! Dear all, I just apply my new Umobile service (ZTE MF190) yesterday and buy MR3420 yesterday as well but i'm having problem setting my 3G modem @ Tp-link router..... router not recognize my modem.I try the step in page 1 try to disable auto run but window show me same msg as sglalang mention : 'AT+ZCDRUN=8' is not recognized as an internal or external command, operable program or batch file.Any idea to make it work ? TQ