Tp Link TL-MR3420 3G/3.75G router owner club V1

ddr3
post Sep 2 2012, 02:03 PM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Sep 2 2012, 12:54 PM)
Any Improvement ?  hmm.gif
mine connect using wireless, so no improvement, maybe need to cucuk LAN then can see the improvement brows.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Sep 2 2012, 02:10 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Sep 2 2012, 02:03 PM)
mine connect using wireless, so no improvement, maybe need to cucuk LAN then can see the improvement  brows.gif
update me if any improvement,

for me it did work, even at afternoon icon 505 can clock 900KB/s ~ 1.1MB/s in IDM,.. brows.gif
ddr3
post Sep 2 2012, 02:13 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Sep 2 2012, 02:10 PM)
update me if any improvement,

for me it did work, even at afternoon icon 505 can clock 900KB/s ~ 1.1MB/s in IDM,..  brows.gif
using LAN cable izit? brows.gif good for you icon_rolleyes.gif
fruitie
post Sep 2 2012, 02:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,816 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Sep 2 2012, 04:43 AM)
Enjoy the Improvement of Max speed of your Modem with this router,.
You'll see the immediate different of speed, higher consistency, and better upload speed as well
Wondering of why the usb modem didnt performs stable and seem like something is blocking the real speed
Hope this helps you guys out,..  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Thanks, my upload speed has exceeded 1.71Mbps in PJ. Though it is just 1.78Mbps. laugh.gif It's still an achievement. laugh.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Sep 2 2012, 02:32 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 2 2012, 02:26 PM)
Thanks, my upload speed has exceeded 1.71Mbps in PJ. Though it is just 1.78Mbps. laugh.gif It's still an achievement. laugh.gif
wow, glad it did work,.
simple and yet amazing tweak,
download speed will be stable as well
just love the upload speed for sure notworthy.gif
fruitie
post Sep 2 2012, 02:43 PM

Rise and Shine
72,816 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Sep 2 2012, 02:32 PM)
wow, glad it did work,.
simple and yet amazing tweak,
download speed will be stable as well
just love the upload speed for sure  notworthy.gif
But because of the reboot I have sacrificed my good 5 stars IP address, since Friday... sad.gif

Added on September 2, 2012, 2:49 pmA- speed for not a good download speed, thanks to the upload speed. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 2 2012, 02:49 PM
TSchuahcs79
post Sep 2 2012, 02:50 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 2 2012, 02:43 PM)
But because of the reboot I have sacrificed my good 5 stars IP address, since Friday... sad.gif

Added on September 2, 2012, 2:49 pmA- speed for not a good download speed, thanks to the upload speed. laugh.gif
well sorry to hear that though,

yea i just hoping for higher upload speed,. notworthy.gif
totally_skint
post Sep 2 2012, 11:59 PM

1,186 posts

Is the improved speed for mobile or wired broadband?
Not clear there.
digilife
post Sep 3 2012, 04:52 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

Vertical is superb brows.gif brows.gif

Added on September 3, 2012, 5:03 amAfter applying Chuah's mentioned "bandwidth control" on router, speed is much better

This post has been edited by digilife: Sep 3 2012, 05:03 AM
TSchuahcs79
post Sep 3 2012, 12:02 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Sep 2 2012, 11:59 PM)
Is the improved speed for mobile or wired broadband?
Not clear there.
that setting apply for this router,..

i saw it from certain 3G forum,..just though to share,.. for wired broadband wan modem u can try also,.

but for under 3G modem, this setting really works,. notworthy.gif

Added on September 3, 2012, 12:03 pm
QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 3 2012, 04:52 AM)
Vertical is superb  brows.gif  brows.gif

Added on September 3, 2012, 5:03 amAfter applying Chuah's mentioned "bandwidth control" on router, speed is much better

wow,. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

great to know you are finally enjoying your maxis,.

notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Sep 3 2012, 12:03 PM
Ruzumaki
post Sep 3 2012, 05:10 PM

328 posts

http://openwrt.agromapia.com/trunk/unleash...hfs-factory.bin

This link is not working anymore =(
Anyone got updated link?
ddr3
post Sep 3 2012, 05:26 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(Ruzumaki @ Sep 3 2012, 05:10 PM)
http://openwrt.agromapia.com/trunk/unleash...hfs-factory.bin

This link is not working anymore =(
Anyone got updated link?
any update regarding the maxis speed? hmm.gif
Ruzumaki
post Sep 3 2012, 05:28 PM

328 posts

yaya XD
Back to normal liao~
The new tower give me same speed like the old tower
ddr3
post Sep 3 2012, 05:36 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(Ruzumaki @ Sep 3 2012, 05:28 PM)
yaya XD
Back to normal liao~
The new tower give me same speed like the old tower
wah, good good thumbup.gif , u called and rage at them? brows.gif brows.gif
Ruzumaki
post Sep 3 2012, 05:43 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Sep 3 2012, 05:36 PM)
wah, good good  thumbup.gif , u called and rage at them?  brows.gif  brows.gif
No oh, the speed is back in all a sudden when I wanna call them hmm.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Sep 3 2012, 06:11 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(Ruzumaki @ Sep 3 2012, 05:43 PM)
No oh, the speed is back in all a sudden when I wanna call them  hmm.gif
guess is your lucky day... Ong Ong rclxms.gif
digilife
post Sep 3 2012, 06:16 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Sep 3 2012, 06:11 PM)
guess is your lucky day... Ong Ong  rclxms.gif
when i read his signal level, i already knoe its "his connection" problem, not Maxis fault.

dun believe? read back his posts icon_idea.gif
Ruzumaki
post Sep 3 2012, 06:24 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Sep 3 2012, 06:11 PM)
guess is your lucky day... Ong OngĀ  rclxms.gif
Mayb my complain in forum does help

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 3 2012, 06:16 PM)
when i read his signal level, i already knoe its "his connection" problem, not Maxis fault.

dun believe? read back his postsĀ  icon_idea.gif
Connection problem??? rclxub.gif I don't get it, the slow speed problem lasted for 2 week doh.gif
Before this I didn't encounter any problem

https://forum.maxis.com.my/forum_topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=4870
This is my complain in maxis forum, there is new cell id exist in my area which is 60677, 60672 (give me better signal strength, old cell id give me weaker signal) <----I never see/connect this 2 cell ID before this 2 week.

This post has been edited by Ruzumaki: Sep 3 2012, 06:33 PM
digilife
post Sep 3 2012, 08:20 PM

8,025 posts

A few dBm in signal changes wont affect the speed much.

Could it be that there were some background DL running in your PC that you were unaware of during the "problematic time" ?

Or that you were connected to a far far away Cell during that time, but who do the routing for you during those times?

Ruzumaki
post Sep 3 2012, 08:58 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 3 2012, 08:20 PM)
A few dBm in signal changes wont affect the speed much.

Could it be that there were some background DL running in your PC that you were unaware of during the "problematic time" ?

Or that you were connected to a far far away Cell during that time, but who do the routing for you during those times?
Yes, I agree with you a few dBm changes wont affect much speed.
I suspect the new tower cause the problem, did u notice of different cell id I get in the MDMA (the pic i post in maxis forum) ??
The new cell id cause the slow speed problem. 2 days ago, I tried 6hours to connect back to old cell id 20478 and my speed recover but it only maintain for one minute before it switch back to cell id 6xxxx and my speed sucks again.
New tower is nearer to my area (bottom of mountain) and give me better signal. (-77dbm)
Old tower is on the middle of the mountain, far from my area, have weaker signal. (-89dbm)
Last time I never have cell id start with 6xxxx and I get descent speed all the time.
Just starting from last 2 week, I notice my modem connected to the new cell id start from 6xxxx and I couldn't get back my old cell id 20478 which give me high speed.
I am pretty sure there is no background DL running in my pc. I have bandwidth monitor tools to check and my process list is clean (no dl manager process). =)

This post has been edited by Ruzumaki: Sep 3 2012, 09:00 PM

131 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:21 AM