Tp Link TL-MR3420 3G/3.75G router owner club V1

digilife
post Aug 29 2012, 06:44 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 29 2012, 01:25 AM)
Does anybody know if ZTE MF680 compatible with this router?
I wonder why out of a sudden you enquired abt MF680, i tot all long you were happy with your E372?

hmm.gif hmm.gif
totally_skint
post Aug 29 2012, 09:59 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Aug 29 2012, 01:33 AM)
i guess even is different brand as long as it is same model, the bin file should work right?  hmm.gif
As long as hardware is the same.
Sometimes products have the same model number but different hardware version so they may not be compatible any more.
ddr3
post Aug 29 2012, 10:34 AM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

waiting for my ZTEMF680, hopefully this 1 can use with this router biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Aug 29 2012, 04:22 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Aug 29 2012, 06:44 AM)
I wonder why out of a sudden you enquired abt MF680, i tot all long you were happy with your E372?

hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Just for fun nia. tongue.gif
HexPhoenix
post Aug 29 2012, 05:37 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(kaisam @ Aug 28 2012, 05:17 PM)
u can try Bandwidth Control Settings.

Thank you.    biggrin.gif
Thanks. smile.gif

Btw, I want to limit the connection of WiFi to 15 connections; means that only 15 people can have access to my WiFi, through MAC address filtering. Is it only to set up the MAC address filtering and all is set? What about people who trying to connect and try and try and try... since they will see the network is left without password, do their attempt of connecting to the network will make the network congested?

Since I'm about to set up a connection using this router like the situation above, I'm worried about the heat generated by the router during the peak hours... plus it will be equipped with a signal booster and metteor yagi 3g antenna. Do they affect my network setup?

p/s: sounds impossible for those devices to interrupt the connection, but I'm preparing for the worst.

kaisam
post Aug 30 2012, 09:32 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(HexPhoenix @ Aug 29 2012, 05:37 PM)
Thanks. smile.gif

Btw, I want to limit the connection of WiFi to 15 connections; means  that only 15 people can have access to my WiFi, through MAC address filtering. Is it only to set up the MAC address filtering and all is set? What about people who trying to connect and try and try and try... since they will see the network is left without password, do their attempt of connecting to the network will make the network congested?

Since I'm about to set up a connection using this router like the situation above, I'm worried about the heat generated by the router during the peak hours... plus it will be equipped with a signal booster and metteor yagi 3g antenna. Do they affect my network setup?

p/s: sounds impossible for those devices to interrupt the connection, but I'm preparing for the worst.
if set with MAC filtering, only MAC address is correct then can connect.

I think will not make the network congested.

u can put notebook cooler fan below the router.

u must try then know what happen.

Thank you. biggrin.gif
blacktubi
post Aug 30 2012, 02:15 PM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(HexPhoenix @ Aug 29 2012, 05:37 PM)
Thanks. smile.gif

Btw, I want to limit the connection of WiFi to 15 connections; means  that only 15 people can have access to my WiFi, through MAC address filtering. Is it only to set up the MAC address filtering and all is set? What about people who trying to connect and try and try and try... since they will see the network is left without password, do their attempt of connecting to the network will make the network congested?

Try DHCP limits, but it may won't work very well

They should be a setting for wireless client limitation

Yes, use a fan or modify your modem with some ventilation hole
ddr3
post Aug 30 2012, 04:27 PM

1,459 posts

ello, need some guidance here.

1. Just got the MR3420, upgrade FIRMWARE, set up with SIERRA 313U
2. All ok for now, no disconnect at all biggrin.gif
3. Lets say i wanna use ZTE MF680, I will need to set up all over again using the LAN cable rite?
4. what is the speed that you guys got in WIRELESS? 300Mbps or 150Mbps?
TSchuahcs79
post Aug 30 2012, 04:54 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Aug 30 2012, 04:27 PM)
ello, need some guidance here.

1. Just got the MR3420, upgrade FIRMWARE, set up with SIERRA 313U
2. All ok for now, no disconnect at all biggrin.gif
3. Lets say i wanna use ZTE MF680, I will need to set up all over again using the LAN cable rite?
4. what is the speed that you guys got in WIRELESS? 300Mbps or 150Mbps?
just turn off router, and swap modem and turn on router only,

no need to reset anything notworthy.gif

what is your speed with Sierra 313u ? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Aug 30 2012, 04:54 PM
ddr3
post Aug 30 2012, 04:57 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Aug 30 2012, 04:54 PM)
just turn off router, and swap modem and turn on router only,

no need to reset anything  notworthy.gif

what is your speed with Sierra 313u ?  hmm.gif
thanks bro, normal oni the speed as oni QOS 16000 with HSPA+ network, 700-900kb/s download.

then the wireless, you all getting 150mbps o 300mbps?

haiz, wasted my money to buy ZTE modem, thought SIERRA 313u not compatible with MR3420 cry.gif cry.gif

TSchuahcs79
post Aug 30 2012, 05:02 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Aug 30 2012, 04:57 PM)
thanks bro, normal oni the speed as oni QOS 16000 with HSPA+ network, 700-900kb/s download.

then the wireless, you all getting 150mbps o 300mbps?

haiz, wasted my money to buy ZTE modem, thought SIERRA 313u not compatible with MR3420  cry.gif  cry.gif
for the wireless 150 or 300, have to see what wireless adapter u using to connect the router,. ,my acer laptop broadcom wireless adapter built in able to get 300mbps notworthy.gif
ddr3
post Aug 30 2012, 05:05 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Aug 30 2012, 05:02 PM)
for the wireless 150 or 300, have to see what wireless adapter u using to connect the router,. ,my acer laptop broadcom wireless adapter built in able to get 300mbps  notworthy.gif
bro, any major differences btw 150mbps and 300mbps? mine is ASUS lappy, ATHEROS, maybe its time to upgrade the driver biggrin.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Aug 30 2012, 05:11 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Aug 30 2012, 05:05 PM)
bro, any major differences btw 150mbps and 300mbps? mine is ASUS lappy, ATHEROS, maybe its time to upgrade the driver biggrin.gif
well correct me if i am wrong,..

i dont think there is any different in speed with 150 or 300 in wireless since our speed Max out near 20Mbps only,. hmm.gif

new driver of course confirm performs better than old driver,..

and my acer broadcom 300Mbps ping google better and lower latency than my pc lan cable realtek lan network adapter , weird huh hmm.gif

[attachmentid=3025112]

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Aug 30 2012, 05:16 PM
ddr3
post Aug 30 2012, 05:15 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Aug 30 2012, 05:11 PM)
well correct me if i am wrong,..

i dont think there is any different in speed with 150 or 300 in wireless since our speed Max out near 20Mbps only,.  hmm.gif

new driver of course confirm performs better than old driver,..

and my acer broadcom 300Mbps ping google better and lower latency than my pc lan cable realtek lan network adapter , weird huh  hmm.gif
hurm, thats weird, usually is the LAN better ping rite? heheh, nvm, now SIERRA 313u realli compatible lei (touchwood) 1 and half hour didnt disconnected. hehee icon_idea.gif bro, if wanna turn off modem just off the main switch oni rite? biggrin.gif thanks
fireballs
post Aug 30 2012, 05:20 PM

5,648 posts

mf680 is compatible tested.
just that it runs hot!
TSchuahcs79
post Aug 30 2012, 05:21 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Aug 30 2012, 05:15 PM)
hurm, thats weird, usually is the LAN better ping rite? heheh, nvm, now SIERRA 313u realli compatible lei (touchwood) 1 and half hour didnt disconnected. hehee  icon_idea.gif bro, if wanna turn off modem just off the main switch oni rite? biggrin.gif thanks
so far my router combo set never turn off, LOL,.. ha ha,.

well yea just turn off power plug will do,.
ddr3
post Aug 30 2012, 05:22 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Aug 30 2012, 05:20 PM)
mf680 is compatible tested.
just that it runs hot!
mine Sierra still normal heat rclxms.gif chrome built rclxms.gif

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Aug 30 2012, 05:21 PM)
so far my router combo set never turn off, LOL,.. ha ha,.

well yea just turn off power plug will do,.
scared later shock then cham liao biggrin.gif
fireballs
post Aug 30 2012, 05:24 PM

5,648 posts

ddr3 - if u dun wan ur siera can sell to me smile.gif
ddr3
post Aug 30 2012, 05:27 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Aug 30 2012, 05:24 PM)
ddr3 - if u dun wan ur siera can sell to me smile.gif
Lol, im happi with it, wanna sell off zte pulak rclxms.gif still didnt in my hand icon_rolleyes.gif who wants can pm me.
TSchuahcs79
post Aug 30 2012, 05:53 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Aug 30 2012, 05:22 PM)
mine Sierra still normal heat  rclxms.gif chrome built  rclxms.gif
scared later shock then cham liao  biggrin.gif
if u set properly with good ventilation or fan it will be fine,

mine is this
[attachmentid=3025169]