post Mar 31 2012, 06:23 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 31 2012, 03:01 AM)
Yeah, I have finally bought this router. rclxm9.gif

Added on March 31, 2012, 3:02 amuser posted image
wow good news fruitie, see after all TL-MR3420 still better ^^ he he notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Added on March 31, 2012, 6:24 am
QUOTE(digilife @ Mar 31 2012, 03:19 AM)
maxis is faster now, maybe they deactivated those " renters " now.........

i noticed faster speed since Fri morning
yea with E353 can easily get 6~8Mbps steady in my area now, am happy and satisfy already notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Mar 31 2012, 06:24 AM
TSchuahcs79
post Apr 1 2012, 06:42 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 1 2012, 04:37 AM)
I need serious help here. This didn't happen when I was using Aztech router. I noticed that my iPad will top receiving data from my router after a while and this caused frequent freeze on my video streaming.

I searched this topic that MYstombox had the same issue also. Does anyone mind to share the workaround? Else, this is going to bother me a lot and iPad has been playing a big role in my life.
fruitie, have u try to select wifi channel manual,.. default should be set auto,.
TSchuahcs79
post Apr 1 2012, 08:14 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Apr 1 2012, 03:12 PM)
Do still remembered when you first starting to use HW550, how was the situation?

Who you bug to help solve your problem?

How many hours you spend till you finally can have your dinner?

laugh.gif  laugh.gif
well, sweat.gif

every router have their good & bad point too. i guess this the down side of TL-MR3420, because i face this wifi issue too, connected to laptop after a while, it will lost connection.....
TSchuahcs79
post Apr 2 2012, 08:12 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Apr 2 2012, 12:33 AM)
this is how my mr3420 looks

any difference fr u guys?

[attachmentid=2768189]
mine quite the same too other than the modem is E353 and signal bar higher a bit, the rest is same, the wifi issue drop off after a while probably come from the auto channel, may be we need to select proper channel so our wifi wont crash with our neighbour,. hmm.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Apr 3 2012, 01:21 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 3 2012, 01:06 AM)
Hehe. Got la. I didn't tell only. tongue.gif
Changed MTU, then changed mode to b/g only. I Googled and I heard this is one of the solutions. biggrin.gif
yea wireles B/G is much more stable than wireles N in certain way,.. notworthy.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Apr 3 2012, 01:42 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Apr 3 2012, 01:25 AM)
i remembered u mentioned this b4, lousy wireless N
yea wireless N either 150Mbps or 300Mbps, so very tricky,.. wireless G more stable, but shorter distance,. notworthy.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Apr 3 2012, 11:41 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 3 2012, 08:44 AM)
Also silly me, I just noticed this part:  Max Idle Time:  0 minutes (0 means remain active at all times)
I didn't change the default value which is 15 minutes, now changed to 0, looks good. Always connected. biggrin.gif
yea, that;s why after a while connection become no data,.. notworthy.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Apr 3 2012, 08:16 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 3 2012, 01:41 PM)
I hope my connection issue can be solved. I suspected it is the idle time thingy.
My connection stays active until this morning. biggrin.gif
finger cross, and hope all will be done,.. apple product wifi a bit fussy for sure,.. hmm.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Apr 4 2012, 12:22 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 4 2012, 12:12 AM)
Hopefully it solve your problem smile.gif
Luckily don't have any issue with my mac on this router..
But now I'm using Cat6 cable so I can easily share my file from my pc to mac smile.gif
Lan cable can share file, not like wireless,.. fussy and slow,.. hmm.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Apr 4 2012, 01:18 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Apr 4 2012, 01:11 AM)
1) wat was the main problem/culprit?

2) you setup your Co's VPN into this Router and surf/DL with 50Mbps?
LOL, if company VPN 50Mbps, then fruitie can campak maxis into Laut Dah, ha ha rclxms.gif

Added on April 4, 2012, 1:20 am
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 4 2012, 01:15 AM)
1) The idle time thingy

2) No la. sweat.gif I connect to company's server using VPN to do work la, speed still retains Maxis' speed.
wow , so no more regret on getting tl-mr3420 right ? see at the end still beat down the aztech, LOL hmm.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Apr 4 2012, 01:20 AM
TSchuahcs79
post Apr 4 2012, 02:25 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 4 2012, 01:47 AM)
Yeah, then none of us will need to subscribe for high speed Internet and company doesn't even need to subsidize our broadband. tongue.gif

Err, I still need few days of observations before come to a conclusion. tongue.gif
0 because it means remain active at all times.
By default it is 15 minutes. doh.gif sweat.gif

Go to http://192.168.1.1 page then navigate to Network and collapse the branch out to 3G. From there, you can see it under Connection mode.
0 = good, otherwise after 15 min, wifi gone haywire,.. happen to mylaptop wifi too,. my laptop is hp,. doh.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Apr 4 2012, 11:30 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Apr 4 2012, 09:16 AM)
could it be network problem?

i was using direct connection just now, one minute it was blazing highspeed of >4Mbps, the next min, although it shows connected , there is "no internet access" when checked on the "IPv4 Connectivity" status

now i am using MF600 and although the speed is much slower, atleast i am still "connected" with internet connectivity

could it be network issue that is affecting your connection and can your laptop surf when there is packet loss via MR3420 wifi to your iPAD?

btw, abt flashing to OpenWRT firmware, where is kaskus ?
i myself always have this router wifi issue, connected but it wont last long before zero data traffic,.. happen to my laptop always,. been using Lan cable since then,. hmm.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Apr 16 2012, 07:36 PM

6,931 posts

Best modem to work with this TL-MR3420 = Huawei Brand,.

other brand like ZTE, Dlink, CSL, etc etc all normally have some issue here and there,

mostly is the autorun need to turn off issue
TSchuahcs79
post Apr 17 2012, 07:29 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Apr 16 2012, 08:25 PM)
E372 connects very fast , so is Icon505 biggrin.gif

Mf691 and UMG, a tad slower.

E220, lagi slow  sweat.gif
E372 = out of budget,. sweat.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Apr 18 2012, 08:47 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Apr 18 2012, 07:32 PM)
i can confirm that MR3420 support Umobile 7.2Mbps modem ( the ZTE MF190 ) for the 42Mbps, Huawei E372 is supported ( Umobile earlier Bundled 42Mbps modem ) but this latest ZTE MF680, i am not sure.

i have more than 30modems in my stable of modems, u can listen to me on this  icon_idea.gif

dun ask me why i have so many modems, as i am a sial modem collector like ppl like to collect China Dolls and so on...........
totally right notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

wow, E372 vs ZTE MF680 hmm.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Apr 18 2012, 09:31 PM

6,931 posts

Sim locked is not that interesting as ZTE newer modem facing some unlock difficulty though
TSchuahcs79
post Apr 20 2012, 01:56 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 19 2012, 11:30 AM)
Hmm.. I had tried cat5, cat5e and cat6 lan cable on this router to my mac.
In term of internet connection, it doesn't seem any different
In term of sharing file from pc to pc, yes.. cat5e and cat6 has significant faster and max out the transferring rate which is 95mbps out of 100mbps which support on my pc.. smile.gif
after all cat 5e and cat 6 really making a different on Data transfer Rate hmm.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Apr 22 2012, 05:59 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Apr 22 2012, 04:47 PM)
you make us jelly la......

btw, wat if on E367?
may be E367 pancit kot ? hmm.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Apr 27 2012, 02:02 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(hsunl @ Apr 26 2012, 11:28 AM)
Very weird. Using laptop thru TP 3420 ping is much lower than if using Ipad... sad.gif. Ipad is around 150 ~ 280. But laptop ping is around 40~80. Check many times also the same. Just now try to change to b/g from b/g/n, speed is more stable and constant. Right now stick to this b/g mode. Channel wise let it to Auto mode since my Streamyx is fixed at Channel 11.
Speed so far is ok now but night time very bad. Only 1 M and upload is worst 0.03M sad.gif
your are U mobile user a lot ? i think u mobile been done very often lately too hmm.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Apr 28 2012, 05:26 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(hsunl @ Apr 27 2012, 07:02 AM)
Yup. I think also too, esp peak hrs. No choice, so far umobile is considered good in my place. Maybe later will try out Maxis again. Hopefully their system upgraded in my place.
Btw, i am quite doubtful abt the ping value. When i tested ipad, the ping is above 150 but below 200 all the time. My laptop so far is the best, all the time below 90. Today early morning test ipon, very bad, very bad above 250 but below 300. Very strange.
Tested these 3 toys again n again this morning 6am also giving me the same thing. My conclusion is not the tp 3420 router. It is not the modem too. It is the device itself.
But again, when i use back the streamys modem but connected to streamyx, which is chap ayam Riger my laptop ping is quite similar to ipad. Both below 75, n their variances is very close. In fact, ping for ipad is lower than laptop at all time.
Maybe apple products very sensitive to freq 3G. Router + 3g freq = no good. Today will try use some extension to apart the modem n router.
yea, keep on try and error then u will find out, i guess the apple product sensitive to the wireless channel frequency,. hmm.gif

31 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0540sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:02 PM