Any reco for inspira HU?

TSqqmeng
post Oct 13 2011, 12:24 AM, updated 15y ago

1,098 posts

I just installed one... Replacing the ori... A china made hu. Bluetooth, dvd, navi, reverse cam... Impressive eh? smile.gif

But the problem is, the sound quality really not up to par... N it is hard to read as it will reflects the sunlights during day time.

So any solution to this?

howiechoo
post Oct 13 2011, 03:41 AM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Oct 13 2011, 12:24 AM)
I just installed one... Replacing the ori... A china made hu. Bluetooth, dvd, navi, reverse cam... Impressive eh? smile.gif

But the problem is, the sound quality really not up to par... N it is hard to read as it will reflects the sunlights during day time.

So any solution to this?
back to oem smile.gif
lksing78
post Oct 13 2011, 10:05 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Oct 13 2011, 03:41 AM)
back to oem smile.gif
^This sweat.gif
TSqqmeng
post Oct 13 2011, 02:43 PM

1,098 posts

i guess there are no solution for this sad.gif
Quazacolt
post Oct 13 2011, 03:01 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

should i be impressed with china made 2 dins?
sure, loaded as hell with functions. but if i cant enjoy my ride, whatever "value" they offer, is irrelevant.

for for TS, you get what you pay for.
there is a reason why 2dins from reputable brands cost a bomb compared to chicken brands.

if you really need navi/gps, there are iphone/android devices who can fit the bill (android is what i am using, and yes im bad with directions so i do rely on it a lot)
TSqqmeng
post Oct 13 2011, 04:57 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 13 2011, 03:01 PM)
should i be impressed with china made 2 dins?
sure, loaded as hell with functions. but if i cant enjoy my ride, whatever "value" they offer, is irrelevant.

for for TS, you get what you pay for.
there is a reason why 2dins from reputable brands cost a bomb compared to chicken brands.

if you really need navi/gps, there are iphone/android devices who can fit the bill (android is what i am using, and yes im bad with directions so i do rely on it a lot)
is there any nice 2 din tht can fit in nicely w/o the gps? i can do without the gps
angrysnail
post Oct 13 2011, 08:30 PM

SuperStars
1,413 posts

i think at the inspiraclub forum got seller sell ori mitsubishi Lancer HU that plug and play with inspira..why don't u just get that one?..
howiechoo
post Oct 14 2011, 03:50 PM

1,919 posts

you just need to get a iso 2 din case for ur car, then are can fit in any 2 din branded player
phonefinder
post Oct 14 2011, 06:33 PM

15 posts

kenwood & pioneer is good choice biggrin.gif
richard912
post Oct 14 2011, 08:40 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

Clarion NX501A is lovely wub.gif
ckmoy007
post Oct 15 2011, 10:10 AM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

Alpine has some nice 2din hu as well.
TSqqmeng
post Oct 16 2011, 08:38 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Oct 14 2011, 03:50 PM)
you just need to get a iso 2 din case for ur car, then are can fit in any 2 din branded player
sorry i m very much a noob. what do u mean by iso 2 din case? and where cani get one smile.gif
howiechoo
post Oct 17 2011, 01:47 AM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Oct 16 2011, 08:38 PM)
sorry i m very much a noob. what do u mean by iso 2 din case? and where cani get one smile.gif
iso 2 is a measurement of standard player that use up 2 din space...1 din space is aroun 7" x 1.75-2"..so you double the height and you get a 2 din size..

normal aftermarket branded headunit will only use either iso 1 din or iso 2 din......which you can see from their website for comparison...
TSqqmeng
post Oct 17 2011, 10:08 AM

1,098 posts

noob question, leads to another noob question.... wats a "aftermarket" brand?
SnoWFisH
post Oct 17 2011, 11:14 AM

2,250 posts

Aftermarket = non-stock parts. Usually its of better quality tongue.gif
TSqqmeng
post Oct 17 2011, 01:00 PM

1,098 posts

the problem is actually the case ... it aint standard ... it is more like a build-in type of casing... if i were to install a aftermarket HU ... it will leaves some "hole" in the casing, no? ... sad.gif
krayden
post Oct 17 2011, 01:31 PM

578 posts

Thats why howie offered you to get the casing. Then you can put any HU you want.
lksing78
post Oct 17 2011, 04:56 PM

91 posts

Long story cut short ,
just make a visit to howie shop ...and make sure bring money also...just in case terkena racun ...hihihihihihihi
TSqqmeng
post Oct 17 2011, 05:28 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Oct 17 2011, 04:56 PM)
Long story cut short ,
just make a visit to howie shop ...and make sure bring money also...just in case terkena racun ...hihihihihihihi
ya thts the biggest problem.... dissatisfied .... but no money..... and still kena racun hahahahaha.... torturing la my fren!! LOL

0.0226sec    0.68    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:38 AM