HTC Sensation with Sense 3.0 Official Thread V3, now with XE and Beats audio

VashTheStampede
post Dec 17 2011, 06:50 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

Hi guys, just got a Sensation XE white nod.gif am charging it for the first time at the moment.. do the 'charge first time 8 hours etc' kinda rules still apply? hmm.gif

Added on December 17, 2011, 6:54 pmAlso.. the guy at the shop told me that he could 'jailbreak' my phone for RM80. What's that about? I thought Android didn't need to be 'jailbroken'? Any advice?

This post has been edited by VashTheStampede: Dec 17 2011, 06:54 PM
VashTheStampede
post Dec 17 2011, 11:47 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Dec 17 2011, 08:57 PM)
"Jail my ass"... tell that to the shop keeper... !!!
this show that the shop keeper do not know any shit about android...
QUOTE(Higuain @ Dec 17 2011, 11:13 PM)
tell him go die la since when android got jail break?
in ios called jailbreak, android called 'rooted'. rooted is not necessary for normal users. without rooting still can install many cr*cked apps oledi, unless u wanna flash custom rom

Added on December 17, 2011, 11:14 pm

this show that the shop keeper wanna cheat ppl money. give us the shop name plz
Um... guys.. the seller is from the shop Directd, which is one of the 2 recommended sellers in the first page of this thread... sweat.gif
i got my xe from them!

Oh yeah about the first time charge, so no need to charge 8 hours all?
VashTheStampede
post Dec 18 2011, 12:17 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(Higuain @ Dec 18 2011, 12:11 AM)
i oso bot from them but they didnt ask jailbreak.. wuah luckily u didnt giv them 80 bux
ya man. i was like .. ' umm.. i think i'll let mine be original first.. ' haha.
oh well, other than that, i'm happy with the phone at the moment, previous was a wildfire.. hella slow!
Sorry if i'm mentioning some illegal stuff by talking about 'jailbreak' and all but i really wanted to make sure before i was conned!
So we can run all these cracked games/apps without tampering with the phone is it?
VashTheStampede
post Dec 18 2011, 01:21 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(Higuain @ Dec 18 2011, 12:39 AM)
of cos! smile.gif
Cheers bro. Been a great help smile.gif
Gonna go find out more about me phone! laugh.gif
VashTheStampede
post Dec 18 2011, 12:11 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Dec 18 2011, 03:18 AM)
directd shop is known for their great prices but in my opinion really lacking when it comes to their employees service and attitude.

even more absurd to hear got jailbreak... lol.
Yea, prices pretty excellent. Lower than anything I had found before. Luckily I knew at least abit before simply 'jailbreaking' my phone sweat.gif

Anyways, are you guys using the stock Sms in the phone?
Or one of those recommended, Chomp, Handcent, GoSms..? Which is the best out of the 3?
And is LauncherPro good?
VashTheStampede
post Dec 18 2011, 05:38 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(Higuain @ Dec 18 2011, 05:11 PM)
wad free gift they gave u? from directd?
Justa memory card reader sleep.gif

Hmm the guy didn't do a good job of applying the screen protector.. got lotsa air bubbles. sleep.gif

Am fiddling around with a launcher now.. quite cool but can't seem to replace the launchers active lock screen icons. Using Go Launcher EX. Any help?
VashTheStampede
post Dec 18 2011, 06:17 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Dec 18 2011, 05:54 PM)
who you mean? the direct d there? next time wan buy call me... i at there like frequent customer.. dey gv me good discount n apply screen protector properly... my screen.p also stick there... the fella take like 15 min stick properly.. lolx
Hmm no idea what the guy's name was but on the receipt it said 'Choong' haha. He took so fast to stick it on, then now many air bubbles sad.gif
Ah well, but too detrimental lah.
VashTheStampede
post Dec 18 2011, 07:19 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

hey guys, any nifty games to download? I saw the list on the first page, but any more than that? More current etc?
VashTheStampede
post Dec 19 2011, 02:56 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Dec 18 2011, 07:56 PM)
the stock sp they give is cheap one lah. it doesn't cover the whole screen right?

when i bought my xe also bubbles also. then quickly find another sp then can cover fully and applied it myself at home.
Goodness..now that you mention it.. yeah it's doesnt cover whole screen! sweat.gif better go find another and get a proper person to apply laugh.gif

QUOTE(Higuain @ Dec 19 2011, 01:04 AM)
muffin knight very naiz, guerilla bob, birzzle, sprinkle, shadowgun, world of goo, blood and glory........
thanks! will check it out!
VashTheStampede
post Jan 26 2012, 01:23 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

Hey guys,
'Something' is sapping my battery very very quickly. I had about 20% drained over a 2 hour period.
According to the first page, would it still be the Facebook app? Or are there any specific things which will super drain the battery? Any advice appreciated, thanks!

0.0471sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:11 PM