is there anyway to root my phone without voiding the warranty??
HTC Sensation with Sense 3.0 Official Thread V3, now with XE and Beats audio
Dec 28 2011, 07:55 PM
1,801 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
hey guys i just got my sensation xe as my 1st android phone
is there anyway to root my phone without voiding the warranty?? |
Dec 29 2011, 02:12 PM
Hey guys I'm havin some problem with my xe.
After I disable mobile network> sleep> on it then suddenly I'm usin edge or hsdpa....and it cost me$$. Does anybody know how to solve this problem. Same thing happen with my WiFi. |
Dec 29 2011, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(teh_master @ Dec 29 2011, 04:36 PM) when you on mobile network, of cos you're accessing via edge or hspda (same goes to wifi). if you dont want app syncing automatically upon connected to network, disable auto-sync : setting > accounts & sync > auto-sync but still it connects via edge or hsdpa. I seriously dun get it, i disable everything related to mobile network, including putting a fake VPN, dialed *#*#4636#*#* to disable all network for roaming.......and still it's roaming after i wake the phone. When i boot up the phone after restart everything is normal (not connected to mobile network). Only when i wake it up from sleep mode then this shi** happens everytime. |
Dec 29 2011, 07:07 PM
Dec 30 2011, 12:29 AM
QUOTE(retsmot @ Dec 30 2011, 12:10 AM) lol hey!!So far ok la. Abit dissapointed with the speakers Beats earphone = sucks. The bass for me is too much for certain song plus there's not much surround. Rather stick with my Sennheiser Kinda expecting great audio from Beats....but the brand is just a marketing gimmick. Though the Beats profile is better than the HTC enhancer. Anyway, I wanna stick with stock rom for awhile till i get bored |
Jan 16 2012, 03:13 AM
QUOTE(Deathsongx3 @ Jan 15 2012, 09:13 AM) Pros weird, recently i encountered some batterly problems with my XE (stock rom, din root at all).-Fast -Smooth -Wide range of custom roms to flash -HTC Sense -Long lasting battery life ( For mine, 10% Battery = 8 Hours with minimal usage ) Cons -So far, I've experienced None. 10% sometimes is like 30min??? There's one morning where i last saw my battery was like 63%.......1 - 2 hours later i found out my battery was dead the only apps that were running were Lookout(AV), Advance Task Manager, Battery Indicator and Juice Defender. Also WiFi was on the whole time but i turn off auto sync and background data. should i root my phone or just wait for the official ICS update??? This post has been edited by Trance4eva: Jan 16 2012, 03:13 AM |
Jan 18 2012, 06:43 PM
This morning wake up 10.40am phone batt is 100%. Reach college around 12.00pm and check batt.....70% wtf??? 10min later check again 67%????
something is seriously wrong. JuiceDefender, Lookout and Batt Indicator was only running. Wifi, mobile, background, auto sync, bluetooth, Gps all off.......and play music bout 1hour. dam i need to start reading bout how to root my phone. Any stable ICS with sense 3.5 out there yet???? |
Jan 25 2012, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(syncguru @ Jan 25 2012, 12:29 PM) make sure box is seal. I kena tipu already with the shop. I receive fake beats headphone. Only found out when at home. Go back to shop after few argue with the salesperson only they give me ori headphone. how you know the beats headphones are fake??? they suck anyway |
Jan 25 2012, 06:11 PM
Jan 25 2012, 06:27 PM