HTC Sensation with Sense 3.0 Official Thread V3, now with XE and Beats audio

J'Daniel
post Oct 13 2011, 07:57 PM

370 posts

Can i know for new microSD card, do i need to format using phone or pc ??
any differences?
J'Daniel
post Oct 14 2011, 04:04 PM

370 posts

I'm having error SD Card removed enexpectly after upgrade to kingmax 32gb .
The seller had changed a new one for me but still get the error.

I keep troubleshoot for days but still same problem persist rclxub.gif
Seem like the error occured very random anytime anywhere

J'Daniel
post Oct 14 2011, 06:09 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Oct 14 2011, 04:04 PM)
I'm having error SD Card removed enexpectly after upgrade to kingmax 32gb .
The seller had changed a new one for me but still get the error.

I keep troubleshoot for days but still same problem persist rclxub.gif
Seem like the error occured very random anytime anywhere
Hmm can anyone help me ?

I tried back with my 8gb old card is good, everything is same
format n create partition le

J'Daniel
post Oct 14 2011, 08:55 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(lcs87 @ Oct 14 2011, 06:14 PM)
i know this might sound silly..you could try to use a piece of eraser and rub the gold contact of the card and reinsert..see if it works
Yes I just tried that but looks like same thing

I also just fullwipe my phone, but problem still occured rclxub.gif

if really microSD problem, how come after replace new one also same problem occur? hmm.gif

Now i really confuse is it MicroSD ? Or Phone hardware ? Or phone software ?
Dunno which is the problem

Tried so many things till i headache already
J'Daniel
post Oct 15 2011, 11:44 AM

370 posts

Yes, in fact I reformat few times LOL, FAT and default allocation unit
Even full scan error for SD card

I got read some having this issue due to CM7 ROM, but im using LeeDroid never see anyone complain such problem unsure.gif

I worry is it Kingmax card not compatible with Sensation??
J'Daniel
post Oct 23 2011, 10:09 AM

370 posts

hmm how do we tell them to change the casing ?

I notice for my WIFI, my nokia can scan over 15 wifi available, but my Sensation can scan only 3 available without my hand blocking the antenna cry.gif
J'Daniel
post Oct 23 2011, 03:49 PM

370 posts

Hmm if I complain so and sent back to HTC, do i need to revert to stock rom and S-ON ??
I guess they will check that right ?

J'Daniel
post Oct 26 2011, 09:37 AM

370 posts

looks like leedroid no update long time , what else rom can i try ?

is sense 3.5 or beat better ? i wonder sense 3.5 stable or not .. unsure.gif
J'Daniel
post Oct 26 2011, 06:30 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Oct 26 2011, 09:48 AM)
been waiting for leedroid's release too.. tried rcmix 3.5 3 weeks ago and reverted back to leedroid, now running with insertcoin v.3.3.7 and it is pretty stable and smooth, no force close no reboot no bootloop. battery performance is improved as well.
Thanks Teh !

How about ARHD ? looks like arhd very famous looking at the thread pages lolz

One thing trouble is change to different ROM need fullwipe sad.gif

J'Daniel
post Oct 27 2011, 10:22 PM

370 posts

im curious as well if root phone can get case replace, very leceh want to unroot

oh can i know what different is sense 3.5 ??
i see like no diffences only
J'Daniel
post Nov 2 2011, 09:25 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(Zelz92 @ Nov 2 2011, 02:55 AM)
I've send my sensation on 19/10/2011, cause got tiny flex on screen. They pick my phone while it is s-off. Try asking the progress yesterday, they sad it's done and can receive end of this week or early next week (x banyak cerita), seems no problem with the s-off if it's hardware problem.

Added on November 2, 2011, 3:03 am
Same here, compared Android in HTC with Android in Samsung Galaxy and Android in Sony Xperia. Now I saw the difference between Android+HTC Sense / Android / i phone. Android is good Android with HTC Sense better. i phone for ghay

Added on November 2, 2011, 3:08 am
How about RCMix?

Added on November 2, 2011, 3:31 am
Menanam tebu di tepi bibir

Added on November 2, 2011, 3:15 amBTW guys, can give a link for a topic on Sensation screen protector. Want it to fit exactly. I only found a fit screen protector together with the case.
Bro u sign off and send warranty no problem ??
but did u revert back stock ROM or using current ROM ?

i think want send warranty for wifi problem too
J'Daniel
post Nov 3 2011, 09:51 AM

370 posts

Wow so daring u bro lol .. with custom rom u let them have ur phone.

but why they send someone to pick up phone? got such service ?

I afraid they will check your phone see see then found not the interface not same as stock then blacklist u as no warranty lol
or maybe they know but close one eye biggrin.gif
J'Daniel
post Nov 9 2011, 09:28 PM

370 posts

hmm where to download transformer ?
i wanted to download some large games lol but all in market is simple games le
J'Daniel
post Nov 10 2011, 10:28 PM

370 posts

hmm can i know where to download those nice game? understand its quite huge like 500mb+

J'Daniel
post Dec 15 2011, 11:31 PM

370 posts

hmm as i know, if i bought apps or games from market, its tie to my account so i can uninstall and install again ..

but what about the data inside ? eg like my note, saved game, setting etc

can my phone recognise the data if i install back in future?
J'Daniel
post Jan 2 2012, 08:30 AM

370 posts

my sensation is 4 months old and the part where i put to my ear - just above htc logo
the grey color started to tear off ... and the silver iron also having same prob

Anyone else experience the same? can this send to warranty?
J'Daniel
post Jan 2 2012, 06:50 PM

370 posts

wah scratches really doesnt cover in warranty meh ? sad.gif

anyone got scratches and paint tear off near the metal piece at ear speaker there?
J'Daniel
post Jan 2 2012, 07:26 PM

370 posts

hmm btw is it common to have the scratches near ear phone metal piece there?

also, i notice when charging and listen to call will make me have some minor current shock on my ear ..
J'Daniel
post Jan 17 2012, 09:20 PM

370 posts

can i ask any stable ICS ROm available at the moment?

currently still using leedroid 4.3 till now lol
J'Daniel
post Jan 18 2012, 11:32 AM

370 posts

im using sensation but can i use bricked XE kernel instead?

Currently the official still 1.5 bricked, the rest still beta

noticed 1.6 above all is for XE, can normal sensation download too?

0.0528sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:43 PM