HTC Sensation with Sense 3.0 Official Thread V3, now with XE and Beats audio
retsmot
Nov 16 2011, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(eric5165 @ Nov 16 2011, 02:17 PM) hi there.. duno izzit u all encounter tis problem or not on ur htc sensation XE. When u all hearing song and there is notification come, eg: Whatsapp, Facebook Chat etc, The playing song will become lag a while and then become normal again ? i just know the music fades and gives way to my notification tone, then the music resumes. pretty normal.
retsmot
Nov 16 2011, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Nov 16 2011, 07:37 PM) still a long way... wait for sense 4.0 officially announced 1st lah haha.
retsmot
Nov 17 2011, 12:56 AM
QUOTE(Soony @ Nov 17 2011, 12:49 AM) hmmm, see there's people selling the beats earphone for RM 80, I wonder where do they get their sources from, it seems original. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1903627If thats the case then no point buying the XE over the normal version like someone mentioned, these are replicas. original ibeats cost roughly 50+ pounds or 100+ usd. http://www.amazon.com/iBeats-Headphones-Co...r/dp/B004477OAY
retsmot
Nov 17 2011, 01:07 AM
QUOTE(Soony @ Nov 17 2011, 01:02 AM) Hmmm , by then it shouldn't be sold in lowyat right since it's just an imitation and it's never stated that its the original. Besides how do you even differentiate it ? Waittt.. when you say replicas. do you mean the earphones that comes with the phones are replicas and are like what is in the link you posted? the ones that come with the phone are original. unless of course if the sealed is broken someone tampered with it. let's take shoes for example. u can find bootleg Adidas shoe for rm80, but original it cost rm400. so how you know the difference?
retsmot
Nov 17 2011, 03:28 PM
Nice to know that. Got any service charge?
retsmot
Nov 17 2011, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(E71s @ Nov 17 2011, 12:15 PM) ok just checked mine, its sharp. Panel Type = PANEL_ID_PYD_SHARP
retsmot
Nov 17 2011, 07:32 PM
weird, i guess different location get different screens? but got difference meh haha.
retsmot
Nov 18 2011, 12:51 PM
sensation xl is quite overpriced to be honest. single core should fall under the 1.5k range or at least match xe/evo3d's price, even with its big screen and beats. i shudder to think of xl's limited edition beats solo version price.
my guess is 2.5k++?
sensation and evo 3d still offers a more future proof handset.
retsmot
Nov 18 2011, 04:50 PM
casemate tough ftw! but now using mercury case.
retsmot
Nov 18 2011, 08:24 PM
pop is nice, but i can't find any selling locally. so settle for tough. barely there...is barely there... u get what you paid for. don't expect much protection from it. it doesn't even cover the top and bottom part...
i can only think of 1 bad thing bout tough case, is that the back is prone to hand oil if your hand is the oily type.
This post has been edited by retsmot: Nov 18 2011, 08:25 PM
retsmot
Nov 19 2011, 02:50 AM
if cannot find pop, get tough. great protection. there are others like otterbox and trident, but casemate are easier to find.
retsmot
Nov 22 2011, 05:50 PM
Use friend stream....
retsmot
Nov 24 2011, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Nov 24 2011, 01:51 PM) XL drop price ed? Cheaper than XE? i see the website still the same. It shud be cheaper anyway. If digi list 1800 then outside maybe can get even lower....
retsmot
Nov 25 2011, 02:46 PM
There are a few fixes u can try urself for touch screen problems. Try search in xda forums.
Also avoid using unofficial chargers. U can also try full discharge of ur phone, leave it overnight.
There seems to be speculation that USB charging is the culprit too.
Touch wood, my xe still fabulous n no probs, aside from HTC sense UI reloading sometimes. Usually after I uninstall apps or update apps.
This post has been edited by retsmot: Nov 25 2011, 02:46 PM
retsmot
Nov 26 2011, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(syahmie_dbf1430 @ Nov 26 2011, 12:27 PM) hye all.. im going to buy htc sensation today.. but.. which is recommended?? normal or xe version?? does this phone have any problem?? Get xe if u don't plan on rooting, have extra cash, or like red color. With the proper setup normal sensation can be xe with no problems.
retsmot
Nov 30 2011, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(fuzzly! @ Nov 30 2011, 07:00 PM) I just lost my phone. My house got broken last night. Any chance i can track the phone? :'( sorry to hear that. u can try htcsense.com. if your phone still on, it might be able to track it. but don't get ur hopes up high. can remote wipe data, worse case.
retsmot
Dec 1 2011, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(Woon Ann @ Dec 1 2011, 02:41 AM) how am i going to confirm whether my phone is registered with SIS already o not?? and how to check for the life-timer?? Go to sis official website and register. Sis.com.my if I remember correctly. Once registered u will receive email confirming your registration. As for life timer I dunno what's that lol.
retsmot
Dec 1 2011, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(Woon Ann @ Dec 1 2011, 03:45 PM) I did it last night. But I haven't receive it. Haha. I remember there's a function can check whether the pone is a brand new or recon by use a code number. Then there will shown up how long this phone be used. Added on December 1, 2011, 3:46 pmAnd one more!! Where do you guys get the screen protector for sensation?! Due to the curve on the screen, so hard to find someone whos selling the prefect screen protector. i use skinomi. its wet application sp and covers fully. got it off amazon. after a month of using it. seems to be above average quality sp. there are some orange peel effect tho. u can try htc branch at the gardens midvalley, i heard got official htc sp there which covers the sensation screen fully.
retsmot
Dec 2 2011, 09:37 AM
No wor bro I bought my xe outright from shop. Can't help u there.
retsmot
Dec 3 2011, 03:44 AM
QUOTE(hanny562 @ Dec 2 2011, 07:39 PM) is XE got problem like dust under screen,battery inaccurate reading or other bugs like sensation ?? Haven't encountered dust under screen... Touch wood. Sadly battery reading accuracy bug remains. But I use battery monitor widget from market... It has a setting to fix sensation batt reading problem. So far I use no prob. When reach home after work usually left 40-50% coz I use moderately.