update1: ok, plse dun get started abt this baby thingy meaning something else... i still remember that stupid discussion a few V back... lol...
This post has been edited by mydragoon: Oct 12 2011, 02:48 PM
SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V16, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first
Oct 12 2011, 02:48 PM
7,044 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
plse understand sometimes we are dealing with baby.
update1: ok, plse dun get started abt this baby thingy meaning something else... i still remember that stupid discussion a few V back... lol... This post has been edited by mydragoon: Oct 12 2011, 02:48 PM |
Oct 12 2011, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(babycry123 @ Oct 12 2011, 02:47 PM) wah...i read this post's comment http://www.jayceooi.com/2011/10/03/new-sam...lert/#more-9077 honestly, i dun find the post that useful. what's mentioned is already mentioned everywhere else. nothing new.got people say less 10% performance zzz... |
Oct 13 2011, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Oct 13 2011, 02:03 PM) I didn't know that until it happened to me. I thought of snapping some random ceiling shots. Noted on the disablement of camera function when your battery dips low. I thought I can trigger happy until the last drop. feedback to samsung abt this before... they said they would look into it.anyway, when i mentioned this before, workaround for this is to reinstall the modified camera apps. you'll need to have a rooted phone to do that. from what i understand, the modified camera apps will not have this battery requirement. |
Oct 14 2011, 02:12 PM
Oct 14 2011, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(jutamind @ Oct 14 2011, 02:29 PM) the swype version that comes bundled with sgs2 is licensed. beta is beta ma... means not officially released for actual use.if we update the swype version with the beta version, will the license be valid or the beta will expire? but as per earlier reply by others... u will actually need to uninstall swype first before you can try out the beta. |
Oct 18 2011, 01:10 PM
Oct 18 2011, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 18 2011, 12:58 PM) Ive recorded myself playing Diablo in the Galaxy S2 in utube. now processing. zzz how long does it take to process QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 18 2011, 01:13 PM) diablo 2 cannot. i'll show u in a while all is in the video. youtube still processing. ffffuuu you got yourself sgs2 already? coz last i paid attention here, you were still looksy2, right? this thread is just too fast to follow...stay tuned to this thread lol anyway, do share how you got diablo to play on sgs2. hopefully no root required. |
Oct 18 2011, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(blackchides @ Oct 18 2011, 01:30 PM) Second mydragoon's post. Hopefully no root required. well, samsung is doing the next nexus (to be unveiled tomorrow). so they (and other developers) already have access to ICS and should already have worked on it. just hope sgs2 is still samsung's focus... On a side note, tomorrow's the big day! Hopefully Samsung won't take months to release the official ICS firmware for S2. i dun mind if they stop at ICS. can't be greedy. then again, i recall ICS requires manufacturers to sign and agree to support for at least 18 mths. Added on October 18, 2011, 1:34 pm QUOTE(Eiraku @ Oct 18 2011, 01:29 PM) I think I know. holy cow! even the game that requires you to purposely die?!? lol... But lets not ruin the surprise shall we... *wink* Anyway, RPG lovers will also be happy that we can actually run ANY of the Baldurs Gate game (Planescape Torment included) as well on the SGS2. Control without a BT mouse is... painful though. Still waiting for someone (anyone!) to port Jagged Alliance 2 to Android. For the love of God, if my old N900 and even my N810 can do it, why not my android superduperultraphone? now i'm waiting... and waiting... common... share?!? This post has been edited by mydragoon: Oct 18 2011, 01:35 PM |
Oct 18 2011, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 18 2011, 01:34 PM) yes i got myself a white non G version, ap set. i decided to change when flashing to ios5 wiped all my contacts with no way to retrieve. i rage quit apple. on the same day (within 3 hours) i sold my iphone 4 off to a buyer in the forum and bought an SGS 2 ok, ok... support. since you already gave the good news -- no root required! yea!no root required to play diablo. aiya wait la make u suspense a bit. this one my first youtube video upload, sappot a bit k lol |
Oct 18 2011, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Oct 18 2011, 01:39 PM) Guys, try out the Espier Launcher posted a few posts back, looks and feels EXACTLY like an iPhone, just with a huge screen. i have to agree with the statement i marked in RED. tried it to see if there the launcher had anything special... and boy, you can't really do much. so i uninstalled it. lol...https://market.android.com/details?id=mobi.espier.launcher |
Oct 18 2011, 01:57 PM
Oct 18 2011, 02:11 PM
dang... looks like rm15+ is coming out of my wallet... i am guessing FF7 should work as well?!? hmmm...
but i'll bug you guys when i'm ready. was doing a quick search. found the apps. but also found another apps called psx bios. not sure what is what... hope you dun mind me bugging you when i'm ready to download. now need to check what PS1 games i have... have to go look into the storeroom. This post has been edited by mydragoon: Oct 18 2011, 02:13 PM |
Oct 18 2011, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 18 2011, 02:19 PM) bios is the...well...bios to run the game. look at the video you'll see me showing you how to set up the bios at the beginning. ok, will check out the video again later. watched in office without sound. FF7 AND FF8 and FF9 works 100% full speed, although some sound stuttering issues. ive overplayed Final Fantasy, bored of it. Diablo meanwhile, actually more resource hungry than FF. FF renders the location piece meal while diablo has to render the entire level, which is why Apple Iphone 4 can run FF7 but cant run Diablo. Diablo runs just fine on our SGS2. if you record again, also good la... do post the new video again. |
Oct 18 2011, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Oct 18 2011, 02:44 PM) there's been plenty of camera face-off in the past few days...some others: * http://www.bgr.com/2011/10/17/iphone-4s-vi...-mark-ii-video/ * http://www.pcworld.com/article/241955/smar...roid_elite.html |
Oct 18 2011, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(blackrobin @ Oct 18 2011, 02:56 PM) Allow me to trillion .. apple once again has captured da heart of da general population. Lol talking bt icloud n Siri... da battle goes on la. lol...oh well, for some, its something for them. anyway, check out Iris for Android. started out as a fun project (making fun of siri?!?) but now gaining some serious dev time. I've yet to try it and just quoting the article. Still in beta... |
Oct 21 2011, 09:55 AM
let's talk pink spot again...
![]() can see the pink spot? actually, that photo is taken using Galaxy Nexus... Also by Samsung. aiyoh... samsung should do sth abt it. photo was from: http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_nex...eview-663p4.php |
Oct 21 2011, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(lch78 @ Oct 21 2011, 09:58 AM) well, like vintage cars... we can now claim to have limited edition phones... hmmm... i was under the impression exynos was a full samsung thing -- meaning their R&D, etc... *sigh* uodate1: QUOTE Exynos is losing its edge. The core architecture of Exynos was developed by chip designer, Intrinsity. Apple poached them and Intrisinity is no-longer under contract to ful-fill future SOC architectural design for Samsung. hmmm... apple saw samsung was doing the right thing and one-up samsung?!? lol... This post has been edited by mydragoon: Oct 21 2011, 10:03 AM |
Oct 21 2011, 10:04 AM
Oct 21 2011, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 21 2011, 10:17 AM) mydragoon., better sent the picture at Samsung website. Who knows maybe can get reward for highlight them :-) hahaha... after they give me voucher for eye test.i closed my FB account already... else i'd share the photo on their FB and ask them for opinion...lol... |
| Change to: | 0.0378sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:07 PM |