SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V16, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

confuzan
post Oct 17 2011, 09:19 AM

1,121 posts

one stall in digital mall PJ trying to sell me extended battery for RM259. when i pointed out that the RRP is 139 (it's even printed on samsung mobile news) she told me that price is bundled with phone, without even BLINKING.

i just gave her a look and walked away. bloody dishonest.
confuzan
post Oct 17 2011, 09:44 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Oct 17 2011, 09:33 AM)
u mean she said the rm259 comes with phone or what?

i know, some shop dealers are kinda dishonest, last time searching for cases, one shop lady try to sell me a no brand crap china case for rm50  doh.gif
means u buy a phone and she will sell u the kit at RM139. something like PWP.

even some shops in LYN selling it higher than RRP. first stall i asked on the G floor quoted RM199.

i think those who did not research before buying would definitely get conned.
confuzan
post Oct 18 2011, 03:03 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Oct 18 2011, 02:39 PM)
Hey, i have a question. How much actual internal USAGEBLE memory storage space is available for the SGS2 for application installation?? My HTC Desire only got a miserable 147MB from a total of 512MB Storage....always runs out of space installing apps....eventhough some apps can move to external SD cards, but a part of the apps still remains stuck in the internal storage area taking up space...eventually filling it up very fast....does the SGS2 have this issue??
about 2Gb for apps installation to internal storage.
confuzan
post Oct 19 2011, 08:58 AM

1,121 posts

motorola just launched the world's thinnest smartphone, droid razr.

sgs2 just lost the thinnest title...but then again, razr's bootloader is locked.

cheers for sgs2!

confuzan
post Oct 21 2011, 01:05 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Oct 20 2011, 11:34 PM)
casemate not durable??  u go try casemate tough/ casemate pop and c. barely there is somehow similiar to neo hybrid, gives u the slimness, and compromise with the durability and protection.

Added on October 20, 2011, 11:36 pm
yeah. on/off doesnt bring any effect as long as the app requiring them r not running at background. wifi mayb a bit hard to say no effect, cz ur market probably will update apps, n some of ur apps may schedule refreshing as long as data is connected no matter its wifi or 3g. but for gps... rather than the google latitude pack and ur gps software, i dun c any other thing will make it function all the time.

** correct me if i'm mistaken smile.gif
my casemate barely there seems to be cracking as well. reason i bought this is because i have used it for my old htc desire and liked it very much. seems like the quality degraded.

on another note, my home button was getting unresponsive and sometimes would launch voice command even with one click. brought it to service centre and they changed the whole front faceplate, new screens as well. new screen seems to have a cooler colours compared to my original screen (which had slight yellow tint issue at the left side but doens't really bother me much)
confuzan
post Oct 21 2011, 08:47 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Oct 21 2011, 07:49 AM)
err.... i edi mentioned that casemate barely there is compromising the toughness and protection while offering u the slimness. cant get both of world right? doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
for the homebutton issue, yeah mine also the same. suspecting hardware failure but it only happen once in a while.

Added on October 21, 2011, 7:54 am
dat one is july 30 news  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
not sure its trustable or not, the first mistake i noticed is the first ICS they claim to fall with SGSIII, but in fact Galaxy Prime edi got it  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
not really, my old barely there for htc desire feels tougher than the current one. it doesn't even crack after a fall. but the one for sgs2 cracks by itself. old one is still using the old casemate logo.

as for the homebutton, you may wanna get it checked. mine started to happen once in a while as while, and then it got worst. out of 10 presses maybe only 6 registers. i notice that the replacement button is much more rigid compared to the broken one.

do a backup before u send in, although for my case they didn't flash anything. everything else was intact, but i did sign out from all the sync account before i hand it over (gmail, fb, etc.)

0.0497sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:08 PM