SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V16, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

Shizuru
post Oct 20 2011, 10:35 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 20 2011, 10:30 PM)
Processor same brand but different model. Don't confuse it. Galaxy S2 is TI Omap 4430. Galaxy Nexus is TI Omap 4460. 4460 got higher cpu clock speed and higher gpu clock speed also.
but still it closes then Exynos, a totally different processor hmm.gif
Shizuru
post Oct 20 2011, 10:45 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 20 2011, 10:38 PM)
Yeah actually 4460 is closer to Exynos spec. Anyway Exynos still the best.  thumbup.gif
that make me feel much better. hope can jump from 2.3.3 straight to ICS drool.gif
and don't get me wrong I LOVE MY EXYNOS wub.gif tongue.gif

Added on October 20, 2011, 10:50 pm
QUOTE(aiman39 @ Oct 20 2011, 10:40 PM)
I smell new thread  here...  brows.gif
wah.. 2500+ post already sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Oct 20 2011, 10:50 PM
Shizuru
post Oct 20 2011, 11:40 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Oct 20 2011, 11:33 PM)
Hmm, I keep reading that leaving wifi turned on doesn not have any ill-effect on battey life. I do not use a data plan, so I am wondering if leaving wifi on at home will actually help. One guy even said that GPS can be leaved on, because it is only switched on when an app requires it, otherwise  it is available but off...what do you people think?
I always kept my wifi on 24/7 only slight difference on battery life between on and off.
Shizuru
post Oct 21 2011, 01:13 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 21 2011, 12:02 AM)
wah open wifi 24hour
i wonder last time when u turn off ur wifi
and while u charge the phone, also turn on phone and charge and open wifi also ??
Yes, always on when at home. Even while charging. Only turn off when I'm going out but now that i'm using green power I set it to off when screen is off. Not much difference on battery life though but its handy when connection is low it will just turn off wifi rather then sucking the battery juice.
Shizuru
post Oct 21 2011, 01:25 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(haki @ Oct 21 2011, 01:16 AM)
already trnsfer all program to sd card..but my device memory still full 10MB out of 2GB
What do you have in your phone? o.O
Shizuru
post Oct 21 2011, 02:05 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(deora @ Oct 21 2011, 01:59 AM)
guys...how to determined whether a file is stored in the memory card or phone memory?..if i take pic with the camera, transfer songs to the phone etc, all those file will be saved to the phone memory or memory card?..
For camera you can set it to save on SD card. Song can also be save on SD card.

Added on October 21, 2011, 2:07 am
QUOTE(daisuke @ Oct 21 2011, 02:00 AM)
How come after i update cant use landscape keyboard d 1?
Check in setting whether you enable auto rotation or not.

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Oct 21 2011, 02:07 AM
Shizuru
post Oct 21 2011, 11:40 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(leongkokloon @ Oct 21 2011, 11:30 AM)
Ok thx... i have somemore questions actually...

List of questions:

1. If im using the GPS (Wifi) does it count as data in the phone bill? (new to this kind of technology, currently using a cheapo color screen phone)
2. If i buy the new with G version, does it come with 2.3.3 or 2.3.5?
3. Can i change the battery to higher 2000 (provided 1650)?
1. GPS using wifi you will not be charge for data
2. G version either come in 2.3.4 or 2.3.5, if 2.3.4 you can update using kies to 2.3.5 (but user report cannot detect phone after update)
3. yes, you can use the 2000mah battery.
Shizuru
post Oct 21 2011, 11:49 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(leongkokloon @ Oct 21 2011, 11:43 AM)
I just hope (praying hard now...) that i dont make the wrong decision to go for G version... as my money is saved for very long time... dont want to regret later....(huge jump from color screen phone)

For ur information im using Nokia 3100 =.=''
don't think you will regret. same here I jump from Samsung E1080 to SGS2 tongue.gif
Shizuru
post Oct 21 2011, 11:57 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(deora @ Oct 21 2011, 11:54 AM)
to all those ori samsung 2000mah battery user, may i know how's the battery's life like?..compared to the stock 1650mah battery.

lets say if the 1650 battery can last for 1 full day, how long roughly can the 2000mah battery last?..another half day?
del_Piero10 should be giving his review soon brows.gif
Shizuru
post Oct 21 2011, 12:02 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Oct 21 2011, 11:59 AM)
Well, it has about 20% extra capacity. I do not think it is physically possible to last 50% longer  tongue.gif
is it worth it to get?
Shizuru
post Oct 21 2011, 12:03 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(leongkokloon @ Oct 21 2011, 12:01 PM)
One last noob question

Does my waranty void if i root the phone? (Buying from SME)
yes but if you are lucky they wont even care if you root or not. certain SC only though.
Shizuru
post Oct 21 2011, 12:06 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(leongkokloon @ Oct 21 2011, 12:05 PM)
So based on both of u and page 1

Is it a Yes? or No?
yes, they have the right to revoke your warranty.
Shizuru
post Oct 21 2011, 12:08 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Oct 21 2011, 12:05 PM)
up to u, RRP rm138. For me its worth, but u have to sacrifice the slim design, the battery slightly bulky. U will get extra battery cover also for use that battery.
don't really mind the bulkiness since I will be switching between the two battery anyways hmm.gif
RM138? price decrease already?
Shizuru
post Oct 21 2011, 12:12 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(nomoredfox @ Oct 21 2011, 12:09 PM)
wont it be abit troublesome to keep removing batt...lol
hehe.. only when I feel like showing off my slim phone tongue.gif have to use the original batt to though. tak kan nak buang sweat.gif

Added on October 21, 2011, 12:14 pm
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Oct 21 2011, 12:06 PM)
my fren galaxy Ace rooted n flashed custom rom n damn fancy, jz look at it can noe surely non-stock edi (i'm the culprit laugh.gif ). den he send to SSC to reflash stock firmware as custom firmware cannot recognize some chinese words, the SSC ppl ask him go timesquare window shopping one hour first then oni come back n take the phone, not even bother to check for the SME sticker.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
I guess SC at plaza berjaya are more lenient then others.

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Oct 21 2011, 12:14 PM
Shizuru
post Oct 21 2011, 04:13 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 21 2011, 04:00 PM)
No mine is Checkrom Revolution. Newer ship.  brows.gif  brows.gif
thought you love touch x-power. any particular reason to jump ship? brows.gif
Shizuru
post Oct 21 2011, 04:38 PM

3,699 posts

V17 is in the making rclxms.gif

10 Pages « < 8 9 10Top