QUOTE(alg @ Oct 20 2011, 06:47 PM)
errrrrrrrrr............. not inside my gallery as well SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V16, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first
SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V16, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first
Oct 20 2011, 06:48 PM
3,221 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: KL |
Oct 20 2011, 06:52 PM
Oct 20 2011, 06:53 PM
Oct 20 2011, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 20 2011, 06:58 PM) Congratz., good for you :-) goodluck for ur diet course Added on October 20, 2011, 7:04 pm Ohh..ICS upgrade will surely come.. but many many months later if you wait for official Samsung release :-) + 1 :::pssttt.. start maggie mee diet::: ~~lolol~~ QUOTE(Blackheart_2009 @ Oct 20 2011, 07:14 PM) Hey guys, got my SGS2 for 2 months now. I need your help, everytime I open the wifi it suddenly turn off after a few seconds. Before this everything was fine. I've tried to restart the phone but it still has the same problem. u key in wrong wifi password d. forget the wifi connection and retry from keyin password. |
Oct 20 2011, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(numerical @ Oct 20 2011, 09:29 PM) I bought during SII launching back then was rm70. No SP summore! Black barelythere vs my red nillkin, I prefer the feel of nillkin. Too bad the casemate is not durable as I thought. casemate not durable?? u go try casemate tough/ casemate pop and c. barely there is somehow similiar to neo hybrid, gives u the slimness, and compromise with the durability and protection.[attachmentid=2495439] Added on October 20, 2011, 11:36 pm QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Oct 20 2011, 11:33 PM) Hmm, I keep reading that leaving wifi turned on doesn not have any ill-effect on battey life. I do not use a data plan, so I am wondering if leaving wifi on at home will actually help. One guy even said that GPS can be leaved on, because it is only switched on when an app requires it, otherwise it is available but off...what do you people think? yeah. on/off doesnt bring any effect as long as the app requiring them r not running at background. wifi mayb a bit hard to say no effect, cz ur market probably will update apps, n some of ur apps may schedule refreshing as long as data is connected no matter its wifi or 3g. but for gps... rather than the google latitude pack and ur gps software, i dun c any other thing will make it function all the time. ** correct me if i'm mistaken This post has been edited by Fallenangelz: Oct 20 2011, 11:36 PM |
Oct 21 2011, 07:49 AM
QUOTE(confuzan @ Oct 21 2011, 01:05 AM) my casemate barely there seems to be cracking as well. reason i bought this is because i have used it for my old htc desire and liked it very much. seems like the quality degraded. err.... i edi mentioned that casemate barely there is compromising the toughness and protection while offering u the slimness. cant get both of world right? on another note, my home button was getting unresponsive and sometimes would launch voice command even with one click. brought it to service centre and they changed the whole front faceplate, new screens as well. new screen seems to have a cooler colours compared to my original screen (which had slight yellow tint issue at the left side but doens't really bother me much) for the homebutton issue, yeah mine also the same. suspecting hardware failure but it only happen once in a while. Added on October 21, 2011, 7:54 am QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 21 2011, 07:14 AM) And.., here comes the big bad brother. Rumours of SGS3 started to leaked :'( dat one is july 30 news ~~aarrghhhh~~ http://androidadvices.com/samsung-galaxy-s3-info/ not sure its trustable or not, the first mistake i noticed is the first ICS they claim to fall with SGSIII, but in fact Galaxy Prime edi got it This post has been edited by Fallenangelz: Oct 21 2011, 07:54 AM |
Oct 21 2011, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 21 2011, 09:49 AM) Need help guys, I somehow got the Baseband version: Unknown. Now the phone shows no signal eventhough tried 4 sim card. How long does it take for it to repair if I send to Samsung Service Center? GG. another EFS folder lost case. did u do a nandroid backup/ efs folder backup before? just restore it back. otherwise no choice but take to SSC. not sure how long though |
Oct 21 2011, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Oct 21 2011, 10:16 AM) To everyone who wants to know how my little battery test went with GPS and Wifi switched on the whole night: those having rogue apps running background= die big time Initially had 17% left, after 9 hours, the battery dropped to 12%. SO everyone can leave their GPS and Wifi on without worrying...at most battery life will be a little shorter |
Oct 21 2011, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Oct 21 2011, 10:15 AM) nani???????? i jz right click>download, done. Added on October 21, 2011, 10:20 am QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 21 2011, 10:19 AM) titanum dun have backup for EFS if not mistaken. did u done any nandroid backup before?This post has been edited by Fallenangelz: Oct 21 2011, 10:20 AM |
Oct 21 2011, 11:09 AM
Oct 21 2011, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(leongkokloon @ Oct 21 2011, 11:43 AM) I just hope (praying hard now...) that i dont make the wrong decision to go for G version... as my money is saved for very long time... dont want to regret later....(huge jump from color screen phone) u can always regret by selling off ur computer For ur information im using Nokia 3100 =.='' |
Oct 21 2011, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(leongkokloon @ Oct 21 2011, 12:01 PM) QUOTE(nomoredfox @ Oct 21 2011, 12:02 PM) technically... yesbut usually the SSC technicians/ CS ppls wont care one la. (depending on which SSC though my fren galaxy Ace rooted n flashed custom rom n damn fancy, jz look at it can noe surely non-stock edi (i'm the culprit Added on October 21, 2011, 12:07 pm QUOTE(alieamin @ Oct 21 2011, 12:05 PM) up to u, RRP rm138. For me its worth, but u have to sacrifice the slim design, the battery slightly bulky. U will get extra battery cover also for use that battery. bro got special offer for return customer kah? i scare it cannot fit into my casemate pop though This post has been edited by Fallenangelz: Oct 21 2011, 12:07 PM |
Oct 21 2011, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(CrossX @ Oct 21 2011, 02:26 PM) i understand that very much and i know its a built in feature which i cant remove without root. But it just happens, a single press on the home button launches the voice command not always but occasionally. yeah. occasional and very annoying. try go market find "homemyhome" application (comes with foxhound 2.3 and finally i can get rid of dat stupid voice command Added on October 21, 2011, 2:28 pm ori SME set orelse, press carefully |
Oct 21 2011, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 21 2011, 02:40 PM) question : lets say i got stock rom. i root. i flash custom rom. depending on the rom. if it say "wipe" den u must wipe data, cache and dalvik, or else jz cope wif endless hell of Fcs.now i wanna try new custom rom. can i just place the new custom rom in my phone and flash? do i need to clear cache or anything? do i need to flash back stock and root again and start over? cuz im flashing custom rom, following instructions but dunno what im doing wrong the phone looks stock and doesnt look like custom rom screenshots but usually wipe dalvik and cache is a good practice. |
Oct 21 2011, 03:12 PM
Oct 21 2011, 03:43 PM
Oct 21 2011, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(KahHoong @ Oct 21 2011, 03:49 PM) hey guys, just wanted to know, if i flash a custom rom such as foxhound, do i need to flash the abyss kernel again or it's built in already? just flash the foxhound 2.3 will do? foxhound comes with abyss. no need to flash again d.QUOTE(hitz @ Oct 21 2011, 03:50 PM) Yes I place it in the root of the internal SD... try restart?Seem like my internal SD got problems like that... Even can't flash kernel also... |
Oct 21 2011, 04:02 PM
Oct 21 2011, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 21 2011, 04:09 PM) Samsung services is soooo quick. I send my phone because of baseband versions unknown, took 2 1/2hours for them to repair. Got my phone back. Firmware dxkg1 again. And by the way, what apps that help backup esf (or is it efs?) file? hellcat tools. refer to first page |
| Change to: | 0.0521sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:27 PM |