Investment Vista Impiana - Serdang, Need some info

TSboldsouljah
post Oct 11 2011, 05:35 PM, updated 15y ago

50 posts

Anyone here staying at Vista Impiana. Im thinking of buying an unit there and staying in 1 room and renting out 2 other rooms. What do you guys think of the condo?

Any problems you have so far? I understand there are alot of foreigners there, Plus the price for the unit is kinda cheap, RM155k for a condo in KL with facilities is considered cheap. I wonder what is the catch behind this price? Theff?
Is the rental there good? Did survey on the rental, seems good, the rental ranges from 1.2k - 950 .

Would appreciate if anyone here could enlighten me. Thanks a bunch!
Koiman
post Oct 12 2011, 09:10 PM

116 posts

Ya. A studio can rented out for RM500 per month and almost 10% return. The purchase price was RM60k. Very good investment indeed.

This post has been edited by Koiman: Oct 12 2011, 09:11 PM
Hansel
post Oct 13 2011, 04:18 PM

9,361 posts

Another important factor to look at would be the ease of collecting rental. Some news I have heard are that units rented out at sub-RM500 or slightly above poses a lot of tenant problems.
TSboldsouljah
post Oct 13 2011, 05:00 PM

50 posts

Thanks for the reply guys.
Im actually planning to buy the full unit, not the studio, meaning the 820 sqf with 3 rooms and 2 bathroom. So its more like renting out 2 rooms and I will be staying in the other room.

Hansel & Koiman, are you guys staying there?
Koiman
post Oct 14 2011, 10:00 AM

116 posts

My sister has a studio unit there but rented out.
Hansel
post Oct 14 2011, 10:36 AM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(boldsouljah @ Oct 13 2011, 06:00 PM)
Thanks for the reply guys.
Im actually planning to buy the full unit, not the studio, meaning the 820 sqf with 3 rooms and 2 bathroom. So its more like renting out 2 rooms and I will be staying in the other room.

Hansel & Koiman, are you guys staying there?
Nope, I am staying in beautiful Penang, moved here a month ago.

Then your plan above is better, yeah, renting out the two rooms only.
roldani
post Oct 9 2013, 10:57 AM

60 posts

Hi... Anyone staying at Vista Impiana here? How are things going there? I came across a unit selling at Rm200k on iproperty website.

Are there a lot of foreigners there?
seedohbehlei
post Aug 9 2014, 01:32 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(roldani @ Oct 9 2013, 10:57 AM)
Hi... Anyone staying at Vista Impiana here? How are things going there? I came across a unit selling at Rm200k on iproperty website.

Are there a lot of foreigners there?
I'm currently renting a studio unit there.
I'd say more or less half the occupants are foreigners.
The prices for studio are going about RM160k to RM200k..
For 3 rooms unit, RM300k++.
Yveatel
post Jun 14 2015, 05:44 AM

880 posts

QUOTE(seedohbehlei @ Aug 9 2014, 01:32 AM)
I'm currently renting a studio unit there.
I'd say more or less half the occupants are foreigners.
The prices for studio are going about RM160k to RM200k..
For 3 rooms unit, RM300k++.
How much you paid for the rental every month? How's the accupant rate there? Is it good?
seedohbehlei
post Jun 16 2015, 01:05 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(Yveatel @ Jun 14 2015, 05:44 AM)
How much you paid for the rental every month? How's the accupant rate there? Is it good?
I bought the unit which I rented.
I rented at RM550, with the owner intention to sell the unit to me.
Occupancy rate is about 95% I guess.

jeris
post Jun 16 2015, 01:34 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(seedohbehlei @ Jun 16 2015, 01:05 PM)
I bought the unit which I rented.
I rented at RM550, with the owner intention to sell the unit to me.
Occupancy rate is about 95% I guess.
how much u bought?I want to let go my unit also..fully furnish..included all furnitures and aircons..
tenanted rental Rm1100.Details as follows:

http://chanwainee.iagent.my/default.aspx?p...ing&pid=2644155
Yveatel
post Jun 16 2015, 11:31 PM

880 posts

QUOTE(jeris @ Jun 16 2015, 01:34 PM)
how much u bought?I want to let go my unit also..fully furnish..included all furnitures and aircons..

Brother, how I wish I can open your link... it takes forever to load... I'm interested in unit too (depends on the price)..
seedohbehlei
post Jun 29 2015, 01:05 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(jeris @ Jun 16 2015, 01:34 PM)

wow, nice unit you got there! I haven't seen you post this on the notice board.
I got a basic unfurnished unit for RM150k.

matt0415
post Jul 17 2015, 03:34 PM

How was the overall for this aparment ?
Management how?
Still worth to buy/ rent?
azlan13
post Aug 9 2015, 07:29 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(matt0415 @ Jul 17 2015, 02:34 PM)
How was the overall for this aparment ?
Management how?
Still worth to buy/ rent?
i just bought a unit this unit here this year although i paid a steep price of rm 175 k sad.gif and spent 20 k on reno

anyway i think feel the apt is good. the swimming.pool is clean the lift have security guards. quite a mix race place including foreigners. very chill and quite at night cause no main roads near the apt. so far manage to get good sleep every night smile.gif . roadd at bukit.serdang are not congested yer.

of course for the price u pay the are cons like parking building is crazy if u have a big car. very narrow turning area. block b ground floor have monkeys. so beware of that. ground floor have a bad smell guess from.the pipes. africans are in abundance here and likes to lepak at the playgroud untill late of night. but no bangla/indon cause there is no public transprt there except for taxi.

management very strict with renovotion. everything needs to pay deposit. but so far no issue with lift or garbage collection. my advise get a unit which has already been renovated.

i think its a good buy,because of the location very near to the highways and once city of green is ready there will be a commercial area there
not sure if good for renting though cause the banÄ· loan and the rental maybe just a little difference.

liowct
post Nov 2 2015, 01:16 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(azlan13 @ Aug 9 2015, 07:29 PM)
i just bought a unit this unit  here this year although i paid a steep price of rm 175 k sad.gif  and spent 20 k on reno

anyway i think feel the apt is good. the swimming.pool is clean the  lift have security guards. quite a mix race place including foreigners. very chill and quite at night cause no main roads near the apt. so far manage to get good sleep every night smile.gif . roadd at bukit.serdang are not congested yer.

of course for the price u pay the are cons like parking building is crazy if u have a big car. very narrow turning area. block b ground floor have monkeys. so beware of that. ground floor have a bad smell guess from.the pipes. africans are in abundance here and likes to lepak at the playgroud untill late of night. but no bangla/indon cause there is no public transprt there except for taxi.

management very strict with renovotion. everything needs to pay deposit. but so far no issue with lift or garbage collection.  my advise get a unit which has already been renovated.

i think its a good buy,because of the location very near to the highways and once city of green is ready there will be a commercial area there
not sure if good for renting though cause the banÄ· loan and the rental maybe  just a little difference.
175k for an 820 unit is quite cheap though..
azlan13
post Nov 4 2015, 09:47 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(liowct @ Nov 2 2015, 12:16 PM)
175k for an 820 unit is quite cheap though..
nopei bought the studio room = 475 sq ft, so it equals to 368.42 sq ft. pricey can actually get around 160k for studio room now
SUSlowya
post Dec 7 2017, 05:57 PM

4,821 posts

rent dropped as many iranian moved out to south city area
seedohbehlei
post Feb 8 2018, 09:05 PM

96 posts

Areas surrounding Vista Impiana now are beginning to see more traffic, as more vehicles travel in/out of the Bukit Serdang industrial area even during weekends as compared to 3 years ago.
It used to be there are only about 3 to 4 cars at every 100 meters length of a road there, but now steadily more than 10 cars at any 100 meters length.

Still peaceful though (within Vista Impiana compound), nights are still quiet.

I managed to sell my studio unit (my first ever own house) here at RM180k recently.

Yet I still find the urge to visit the area again during the weekends, just to feel the peacefulness of the surroundings.

This post has been edited by seedohbehlei: Feb 8 2018, 09:07 PM
Ash muhammad 28
post Mar 19 2018, 03:11 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(seedohbehlei @ Feb 8 2018, 09:05 PM)
Areas surrounding Vista Impiana now are beginning to see more traffic, as more vehicles travel in/out of the Bukit Serdang industrial area even during weekends as compared to 3 years ago.
It used to be there are only about 3 to 4 cars at every 100 meters length of a road there, but now steadily more than 10 cars at any 100 meters length.

Still peaceful though (within Vista Impiana compound), nights are still quiet.

I managed to sell my studio unit (my first ever own house) here at RM180k recently.

Yet I still find the urge to visit the area again during the weekends, just to feel the peacefulness of the surroundings.
Wow not bad 180k considering the price in 2001 was about 60k for studio right?
So why did u sell the unit?
eirn_drock
post Mar 30 2018, 09:39 PM

50 posts

Hi I am a lady will begin post grad studies in UPM this Sept.
Considering few places to rent. On top of the list are Univ 360 and 3 Elements but considering the rental Vista Impiana also seems value for money esp for the newly renovated units..

How is the neighborhood, the traffic, the condo management? How about the cleanliness, is the condo infested by rats/cockroaches etc (actually this is important factor coz i’ll be living alone, any sign of cockroaches I wouldnt be able to scream for my husband 😂😂😂)

Kindly advise. Thanks...
pschow778
post Apr 9 2018, 03:36 PM

QUOTE(eirn_drock @ Mar 30 2018, 09:39 PM)
Considering few places to rent. On top of the list are Univ 360 and 3 Elements but considering the rental Vista Impiana also seems value for money esp for the newly renovated units..

How is the neighborhood, the traffic, the condo management? How about the cleanliness, is the condo infested by rats/cockroaches etc (actually this is important factor coz i’ll be living alone, any sign of cockroaches I wouldnt be able to scream for my husband 😂😂😂)

Kindly advise. Thanks...
u can come and view since i have a unit there (830sf) ,meanwhile im looking for tenant either
AskarPerang
post Apr 16 2018, 04:32 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

2 lelong units available now. Studio size. both at 4th floor.
Lol. Side by side each other. Neighbor.

04-05, 462sqft, 155k. Auction date: 25 Apr 18
04-06, 463sqft, 113k. Auction date: 23 Apr 18

MISMan
post Apr 16 2018, 04:36 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 16 2018, 04:32 PM)
2 lelong units available now. Studio size. both at 4th floor.
Lol. Side by side each other. Neighbor.
04-05, 462sqft, 155k. Auction date: 25 Apr 18
04-06, 463sqft, 113k. Auction date: 23 Apr 18
pls pm more details pls

Ash muhammad 28
post May 31 2018, 10:27 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(eirn_drock @ Mar 30 2018, 09:39 PM)

Kindly advise. Thanks...
The place is ok to rent for ladies i guess if you have a car, been staying there or 4 years and so far no serious issues. Of course cannot compare to UNIV 360 or 3 elements as its a much older apartment. Perhaps the only regret is mine is facing the empty plot of land which where they are going to build houses soon,take the pool view, so there will be much noise. Also try to get lower floor parking its much easier.
Ash muhammad 28
post May 31 2018, 10:31 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(MISMan @ Apr 16 2018, 04:36 PM)
pls pm more details pls
wah can buy both and then convert into 2 bedroom apartment already
castiel2012
post Apr 1 2019, 07:51 PM

does anyone know whos the developer of this buiding?
sochaiapk
post Apr 1 2019, 08:37 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(castiel2012 @ Apr 1 2019, 07:51 PM)
does anyone know whos the developer of this buiding?
LBS
AskarPerang
post Sep 16 2019, 11:46 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Very cheap lelong unit check in. Drop from 270k.
Strata title issued and perfection completed.

04-24, Vista Impiana Apartment
Reserve price 🔥🔥RM179,000🔥🔥
Leasehold until 2102
818 sqft, 1 car park slot
Auction: 25-Sep-2019 (Wed)

Previous Auction(s) for this property
Auction Date Price
2019-07-12 RM198,000.00
2019-04-23 RM219,000.00
2019-02-11 RM243,000.00
2018-10-03 RM270,000.00