CSL MI-300 v4, Greatest CSL smartphone ever!!

lord_aminkin
post Oct 12 2011, 12:35 PM

♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫
999 posts

hmmm..I'm weighing between this phone and Mi410. Just when I thought I'm dead set for Mi410 the V4 thread of this phone showed up. I like Mi410 for its slim profile, big display and powerful spec. But Mi300 on the other hand won my heart with its community, dirt cheap, established development..hmm, decision, decision~

This phone can play video right? can play .mkv smoothly with support of codec? this might be deal or no deal for me.
lord_aminkin
post Oct 12 2011, 01:03 PM

♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫
999 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Oct 12 2011, 12:59 PM)
mkv, don't think so sweat.gif
even with codec can't play it? if convert to .mp4 can lah right? but then the embedded subs can't be display loh?
lord_aminkin
post Oct 12 2011, 02:20 PM

♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫
999 posts

probably not watching movies but those one piece, bleach anime..watching 'em on the go. Everyday go to work by bus and normally got like 30 minutes free time while waiting going there and coming back from. At the moment using HTC touch reading manga. I don't have dvd player btw. watch all movies & videos on my PC smile.gif

Added on October 12, 2011, 2:53 pmplus, probably will be using heavily 3-4 hours only a day. During work phone normally only on stand-by mode. So, even the battery life only 5 hours day or until at least I reach home, its okay already..

This post has been edited by lord_aminkin: Oct 12 2011, 02:53 PM
lord_aminkin
post Oct 13 2011, 10:01 AM

♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫
999 posts

QUOTE(Zaffar @ Oct 12 2011, 08:38 PM)
ive owned mi410 once, a week actually,
imho, the phone is good except when you play long time with it & the screen getting warm, then only the problem surface...  it will not respond to ur touch, & sometime gone crazy,
satellite lock on also veryyyy slow
go check mi410 thread @ lowyat..
rom support oso cannot compare mi300
hmm, rather than -ve of Mi410 I rather want to know the +ve / advantage of the Mi300. Those problem you stated I think already there's a solution for that from what I read there.

QUOTE(terradrive @ Oct 13 2011, 12:10 AM)
I'm using mi300, I always think of "how nice if I can use 800x480 4" screen". Always thinking to upgrade to bigger screens.
hmm, will try and find test unit around JB and play video. If acceptable in Mi300, I'll take this phone instead I think. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by lord_aminkin: Oct 13 2011, 10:02 AM
lord_aminkin
post Oct 15 2011, 08:34 AM

♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫
999 posts

MIUI rom not available on this phone right? what is the rom closest to that MIUI for this phone? or any recommended eye-candy and easy customizable rom for this phone? how is the microSD 16GB class 4 performance on this phone? afraid if there's trouble while flashing or slow transfer rate.

Sorry, too many inquiries because today plan hunting this phone. Many retailer said no stock already. Hopefully can find one in lowyat.
lord_aminkin
post Oct 16 2011, 12:32 AM

♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫
999 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Oct 15 2011, 01:00 PM)
i'm using 16gb class 4 rite now, so far so good.
and even with stock 4gb class 2, also no problem with flashing & transfer rate

btw, if u can go check out megamall kuantan, there are still stock available @rm499
already bought one but 2nd hand la. RM290 with 8GB memory, warranty still left 5 month. Condition good but a bit lag, I think after after format and clean install all apps or rom can solve this. Take a look around lowyat found still many stock left but quite surprised at the price RM499 because at CS JB the CSL distributor there sell it @ RM399, not promotion but standard price already. Some more, add RM10 can get normal handphone which cost around RM70~80.
lord_aminkin
post Oct 18 2011, 12:50 PM

♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫
999 posts

Already a few days on this phone all I can is..wow! Totally new to android and I like it more and more everyday especially this phone. It is indeed the greatest phone for its price range.

Currently using previous owner installed ROM..not sure what it is (during boot up it displayed but didn't memorize it). Quite stable, battery consumption okay because I'm only heavy using it around 2-3 hours. Not planning on become a frequent flasher so might stick with this. Gingerbread ROM by angelictears seems interesting so might want to wait the final release of that.

After converting from mkv to mp4, I can finally watch my favorite anime, MV and movies with barely any lag. And the subs from the mkv container is retain as well. That really is a big plus for me.

ps; TS, kindly add me as one of the owner, thanks smile.gif
lord_aminkin
post Oct 18 2011, 01:52 PM

♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫
999 posts

QUOTE(tahawk @ Oct 18 2011, 01:06 PM)
will do right a moment, sir..

btw if u wanna know what currently ROM are ur using, can check at setting>About phone.. it will show ur everything about ur phone including Android version..
Emm, android 2.2.2, Model no: Boston, kernel apps_2.6.32.9
So, what is the name of this rom again?

This post has been edited by lord_aminkin: Oct 18 2011, 01:52 PM
lord_aminkin
post Oct 22 2011, 08:05 PM

♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫
999 posts

sigh, the camera for this phone is really suck I guess. 2MP camera on my old HTC Touch take better pictures..

on the other hand, currently looking for back casing for this phone. Can someone point me where to buy online? or here @JB? as for SP can use SP for HTC Hero right?
lord_aminkin
post Oct 25 2011, 08:28 PM

♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫
999 posts

anyone use GO keyboard here? How to set favorite theme to default? every time my phone boot up it always revert back old theme. It such a hassle to change it every time.
lord_aminkin
post Oct 26 2011, 12:37 PM

♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫
999 posts

QUOTE(cshen94 @ Oct 26 2011, 12:24 PM)
hey bro where you bought that ?
i wish i can get one too !!
I think @ City Square JB got that promotion. Plus, if you add RM10 you get another CSL phone worth around RM80 or something.
lord_aminkin
post Oct 27 2011, 01:19 PM

♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫
999 posts

QUOTE(Zaffar @ Oct 27 2011, 06:40 AM)
have u peel off d plastic cover on ur cam? both the cam & flash hv one...
Nope. There's nothing covering 'em there. Probably previous owner already peel it off as this as I bought this 2nd hand. When I take picture it seems the object in front is out of focus no matter how steady my hand and various different angle I snap the pic.
lord_aminkin
post Oct 27 2011, 04:48 PM

♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫
999 posts

QUOTE(cshen94 @ Oct 27 2011, 03:01 PM)
but i scare the itouch is got problem only sell one, no more warranty ad
if csl got problem then still can claim
i have two sim cards, one is digi i always use and one is hotlink student package, i some times use that to phone my parents because they using maxis
to me, i would like to buy csl, but price is 399 promotion
itouch 300 2nd hand so really confuse

Added on October 27, 2011, 4:00 pmhaiz, i went to a mall ask about this phone best price only 479, still expensive ..
idk about ipod touch but if for games and browsing, mi-300 is really a great phone for the price compare to other model within the price range. the only letdown is the small ram, but then again you're not gonna install / play 10 games simultaneously right?

Added on October 27, 2011, 4:50 pmI'm talking about @RM399 price range. @RM479 don't know if it worth it or not to your preference. To me still worth it i think..

This post has been edited by lord_aminkin: Oct 27 2011, 04:50 PM
lord_aminkin
post Nov 2 2011, 12:15 AM

♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫
999 posts

Having problem with apps running in the background esp Roadsync, Google Map, Facebook and few others. I don't mind if they want to run in the background only but when they interrupting when I watched some animes or playing games by eating a lot of RAM. Even using kill software they keep popping up. I didn't enable any data plan/wifi whatsoever. Its so annoying having to kill the apps over and over again only to find out they'll run again..sigh~

Any solution guys?
lord_aminkin
post Nov 5 2011, 03:51 AM

♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫
999 posts

What model of sunglobal battery matched this phone?
lord_aminkin
post Nov 11 2011, 11:25 PM

♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫
999 posts

What is the closest model screen protector for this phone? I thought I read somewhere here saying HTC Hero but turn out didn't cover up the whole screen. Wasted.
lord_aminkin
post Nov 19 2011, 01:33 PM

♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫
999 posts

Some videos in my sdcard have some graphic issues. There is a green bar on top of them when played and the color have been displaced a little. Before this don't have this issue only recently. I rarely done anything to the phone other than surfing net, listening music and watching anime. Anyone one facing same issue before? ask uncle Google also don't know what to do. Thought of doing the factory reset but the hassle to back things up afterwards halting me..
lord_aminkin
post Feb 24 2012, 11:17 PM

♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫
999 posts

Since I bought GS2, Mi-300 have been my second phone and I rarely used it since then. Sometimes, during night I checked battery level is at 50~60%. But when I woke up only 10% left and sometimes completely drained out. No demanding features have been turned on. I wonder if this normal because I rarely use it?
lord_aminkin
post Jun 6 2012, 07:55 PM

♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫
999 posts

after I lost my S2 went back to this phone. Still working well but realize the microSD slot got problem already. Went to service center, they say need to change both sim and microsd slot because they tied together. So I say go ahead then need to pay RM80 damage.

Now, here come the problem. After pick the phone from the center, this phone freeze for no apparent reason. Need to take out battery quite a lot of times already. Factory reset also didn't do anything good. I try to take out sim and sdcard because thought it might be faulty on this new replacement part but still freeze for no good reason. I just try to swipe it around the homescreen and then the app drawer then it freeze. What do you guys think? I've no problem whatsoever before sent this baby to the service center and this frustrate me like hell because its the only phone I've got right now and I can't use it properly.

Added on June 6, 2012, 7:59 pmokay apparently I still can increase/decrease volume using the rocker, on/off using the power button, the screen can still auto rotate if turn the phone, it just that the screen which stop responding for my swiping. Need a moment or two before it respond again or worst have to take the battery out.

Added on June 7, 2012, 6:51 amOk guys, atm I'm trying to flash my phone to stock ROM to try solving this problem. But can't find any stock rom image file in any download links on the first page. Can anyone provide me with one?

This post has been edited by lord_aminkin: Jun 7 2012, 06:51 AM
lord_aminkin
post Jul 1 2012, 11:55 AM

♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫
999 posts

I want to flash back my rom to stock/originial but the thing is the SUTLR didn't detect my phone in recovery mode even though my Windows 7 already installed necessary driver for the phone. SUTLR can detect my phone when its on on normal mode, then when the program started updating, then the phone went into recovery, the software can't detect the phone already.

Even using different method like the same as posted in the first post. I installed SUTLR, reboot the phone in recovery, then I started SUTLR and select the .nb0 file but I can't click next because it say can't detect phone. Any ideas how I can revert back my rom to the original one?

ps: first I'm using Phantom Skyfish rom. Then I installed CM7 rom through CWM without revert back to stock rom because the problem I encounter above. Then I change to your rom, MyGingerB from CM7 also without revert back to stock rom. Will it affect my phone somehow?

0.0421sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:45 AM