CSL MI-300 v4, Greatest CSL smartphone ever!!

joanalooidog
post Oct 28 2011, 11:50 PM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(epileather @ Oct 28 2011, 08:50 AM)
Hey guys, I'm facing one problem now. I gave this MI310 (Phantom King Skyfish rev2D) to my gf to use. As she didn't have a data plan, so I unchecked the "Data Enabled".

When I do this, I realized that the phone can't send and receive MMS anymore. Any idea how to solve this?

unchecked already of course cant send. So whenever you wanna send/receive mms, just enable it.When finish, disable it loh.....
joanalooidog
post Dec 3 2011, 06:22 PM

2,823 posts

I'm on Eav6 currently. Can direct flash to GAIA or not through *.zip file?
Or i need to revert back to stock 2.1 via SUTLR?
joanalooidog
post Dec 5 2011, 07:51 AM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Dec 4 2011, 09:52 AM)
yeah...better to revert back to stock before starting flash..
that's too bad ...was looking forward to another flash on the black
just make sure the connector is a 3.5mm jack then can liao
just remember that you pay for what you get...coz so many brands in the same price ranges.

No need revert,just tried,success....
joanalooidog
post Dec 8 2011, 11:18 PM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(caesarx @ Dec 8 2011, 08:00 AM)
1. Download EA-2.6.32.9 # 3.zip & EA-2.6.32.9 # 37.zip and put into your SD card
2. Enter recovery mode
3. Install zip from SD card>choose zip from SD card
4. Flash EA-2.6.32.9 # 3 reboot, u will find it fixed the orientation
5. Then repeat step 2 & 3, flash EA-2.6.32.9 # 37 for the latest kernel. DONE!
This is the latest kernel?mine version is Ubuntu #47,means newer?
joanalooidog
post Dec 9 2011, 02:33 PM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Dec 9 2011, 01:00 PM)
#47 got some bugs,
it discontinued. so right now the latest is #37. which is from Eav7.
is it?? no wonder......got many times when I receive sms, no notification......... doh.gif

Added on December 9, 2011, 2:48 pm
QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Dec 9 2011, 02:33 PM)
is it?? no wonder......got many times when I receive sms, no notification......... doh.gif
BTW, how to reduce the screen pages? Can find any option from the current launcher of GAIA.

This post has been edited by joanalooidog: Dec 9 2011, 02:48 PM
joanalooidog
post Dec 10 2011, 10:45 PM

2,823 posts

For some reason i revert back to Eav6....feels like GAIA not that nice.
joanalooidog
post Jan 10 2012, 09:20 AM

2,823 posts

OMG.......we have ICS rom for our phone already..........
joanalooidog
post Jul 3 2012, 01:33 PM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Jul 1 2012, 10:29 AM)
using this rom for my mi300...really stable and fast smile.gif
http://www.ubiquitense.com/technology/myli...71-clones/3953/
me just flash to this last nite, so far so good......

0.0518sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:25 PM