koi prima, condo

claxxion
post Sep 18 2012, 12:06 PM

465 posts

I've just booked a 1055sf Block B unit over the weekend. The unit was released due to the previous person's loan being rejected. The price is RM383k, after a RM31k discount. After browsing this thread, is the price okay?
claxxion
post Sep 18 2012, 12:34 PM

465 posts

QUOTE(chwlim @ Sep 18 2012, 12:08 PM)
RM383k is before or after discount? Which floor? Puchong or pool view?
After discount. The SA claimed the unit is priced RM414k before discount. Its on 21st floor, the unit is at the back facing the sunrise, so i believe not the pool view?

Another thing is they claimed that they do not provide 7% discount to bumis as they give 10% to all. How can they advertise giving 7% in their pamphlets in the first place. doh.gif
claxxion
post Sep 20 2012, 11:46 AM

465 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Sep 19 2012, 09:45 AM)
21st Floor and RM 414k bfore discount?

Is the unit with 3 cp or any additional selling point? When I booked mine last Dec, higher floor was RM 359k bfore discount.

Its about 15% increased, quite a lot.

Wow....
3cp? whats that?

Yeah, I realised the price has increased a lot as there were only a few units left in Block B when I booked last weekend. I booked the unit because I currently live 5 mins away from KP and Masteron seems to have a good record with their previous projects.

This is going to be my first property investment, so I hope I'm making the right decision. smile.gif
claxxion
post Sep 24 2012, 09:40 PM

465 posts

QUOTE(thszone @ Sep 21 2012, 08:58 AM)
Why not u all go for D'Aman Residence?
What is yours comments on D'Aman Residence?
I went to both show units before deciding on KP. I didn't like D'Aman's layout and it is much pricier as well.

QUOTE(Eric Lee113 @ Sep 24 2012, 05:21 PM)
went thru previous pages, noticed block B middle floor only abt 340K ( b4 discount, 1055sqft ) early of the year, while agent inform me weeks ago now is 378K at 12 floor, increased abt 37K ???
I guess that's the earlier price, if i had known about KP early this year i would have grabbed earlier. I booked mine 2 weeks ago, 21st floor, 1055sf, RM383k.
claxxion
post Sep 25 2012, 02:58 PM

465 posts

QUOTE(investorforum @ Sep 25 2012, 09:21 AM)
21st floor, RM 383k. Before or after discount? and did ur SA give u a special price? Is it Block B? Facing pool view?
I booked mine 3 weeks earlier than u. 23A floor for RM 393K before discount.  If urs is before discount, mine is 10K more expensive for only 3 floors higher...3.3k increase each floor? impossible isn't it?
RM383k after discount. Before discount its around RM414k if i'm not mistaken. Block B, facing the morning sunrise, not the pool side. The SA ripped me? I think its still pricey. hmm.gif
claxxion
post Sep 25 2012, 04:45 PM

465 posts

QUOTE(investorforum @ Sep 25 2012, 03:31 PM)
Really? can SA simply ripped ppl like tat? Not following market price meh? i oso no idea..
btw, is urs corner lot?
Yeah I have no idea as well. After booking my unit, i saw this thread and found that most people who bought earlier paid much less. The SA claimed that mine was among the last few units left in block B due to loan not approved. Block A all sold out. Mine is the 1055sf intermediate unit.
claxxion
post Dec 31 2012, 02:50 PM

465 posts

QUOTE(chingfui @ Dec 28 2012, 11:14 PM)
I was told al rajhi, public and ambank only. why no mention mbb?
Yup, MBB is one of their panel banks. My loan application with maybank just got approved a couple of weeks back, 70% loan at BLR -2.30. But the law firm still haven't called me for the S&P signing.
claxxion
post Apr 2 2013, 12:06 PM

465 posts

QUOTE(Trevorel @ Apr 2 2013, 09:50 AM)
i get my bill from law firm on legal fee and stamp duty. so does it mean i will get my snp copy after make payment??
I have signed the agreements and paid the legal fees back in Feb 2013, but have yet to receive my stamped copies. How long will they take to get the agreements stamped and send us our copies?
claxxion
post Apr 11 2013, 03:59 PM

465 posts

To those who have signed their S&P, how are your parking lots like? Are they parallel or side by side?

I remembered mine is parallel. Wasn't really happy about it as the SA did not mentioned about it at all until I signed the S&P. I even argued with the SA on why some units managed to get side by side parking and he cant give the answer. He said the management determines which unit gets what kind of parking, and asked me to write to the management if I'm unhappy about it. Anyway, I've signed the S&P already as I'm too lazy to make a fuss out of it.

I can imagine it causing difficulties in the future. Imagine my wife's car is in and she needs to get to work first.. Soo troublesome.. shakehead.gif
claxxion
post Jun 6 2013, 10:47 AM

465 posts

I signed my S&P back in Feb, and got it last month. My S&P is dated 28 Feb if i'm not mistaken. Just make a call to Farn & Co and arrange to pick up your S&P documents.
claxxion
post Jun 20 2013, 02:06 PM

465 posts

QUOTE(sean_lks @ Jun 19 2013, 10:54 AM)
Well, if you use the jalan puchong to cyberjaya dun think it's a good option compared to LDP. if you really work for HP and use that route to the office you will now how many traffic lights you need to wait for and how bad is the traffic condition in the morning toward cyberjaya. unless they link the back road to elite highway then will be diff story.
Yup I agree. I'm currently living in taman putra perdana puchong, and the morning traffic going out through the nusaputra exit is really bad. At least until they fixed the bridge which fell down a few months back.

I really hope they'll build an exit to elite from the back of our place. We can only hope. That'll boost our property price as well.
claxxion
post Sep 20 2013, 02:40 PM

465 posts

QUOTE(Intel@Atom @ Sep 18 2013, 10:00 PM)
anyone compare this with D'Aman before? which 1 is more ideal for own stay as well as investment?
I compared D'Aman and Koi Prima before deciding to go for Koi Prima last year. To me, the layout of KP is nicer (based on show units) and the price of KP was lower (back then). I bought KP for own stay.

However, D'Aman is lower density and offers more freebies from what I read in the D'Aman thread. However, Masteron still havent got the AP for D'Aman and kept delaying the S&P.
claxxion
post Dec 25 2013, 04:42 PM

465 posts

QUOTE(CrystalWee @ Dec 25 2013, 10:53 AM)
any update on koi prima...
Join the KP group on facebook. There are photos of the construction progress posted by some of the buyers..

http://www.facebook.com/groups/111096372398778/

0.0461sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:33 PM