HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V4, -162 owners. Y U NO INTEL + AMD CFX!!

LazyChildren
post Dec 12 2011, 11:49 PM

259 posts

hi guys...
If I wanna upgrade my ram, what rams is the most suitable? I remember in V1, V2 got members experienced some problem after upgrade their ram. So I need sifu to let me know which most suitable to avoid such situation happen.
My model 6001tx.. Currently running stock 4gb ram.. feel like upgrade make it 8gb ram..
thx

sorry if ppl ask before, I not active for a period ><
LazyChildren
post Dec 13 2011, 12:37 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(storky20 @ Dec 13 2011, 12:23 AM)
Hello dudes and dudettes,

Future owner of a DV6-6180US soon (COD-ing this week). I'm here to ask how to buy 3 years international warranty from HP since my purchase is gonna include 1 year warranty only.

Thanks in advance.
international warranty? if u referring extend ur warranty to 3 years u hav to get the carepack from hp reseller. eg. Mobility Square@Lowyat Plaza. go to the shop and ask carepack from them..

LazyChildren
post Dec 13 2011, 12:49 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(storky20 @ Dec 13 2011, 12:42 AM)
Yeah international warranty, since I'll be flying off to uni next Feb. So any HP Reseller is able to help me extend my warranty?
in this case.... I not very sure bout it.. mayb u can email HP and ask bout it?? I know they stated in their website regarding the warranty.

0.0378sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:34 PM