6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V4, -162 owners. Y U NO INTEL + AMD CFX!!

spicediablo
post Nov 28 2011, 09:20 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(louisfjh @ Nov 28 2011, 08:58 PM)
mine 1 also same.. i think not a problem la...

abt the headset, base nice?
I checked mine. It's opposite of urs. The hinge near the HP logo is uneven..
spicediablo
post Nov 28 2011, 09:43 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Nov 28 2011, 09:33 PM)
so you have it as well huh.i guess not a problem to worry then, unless the lid starts to feel un-sturdy

the headphone is one of the best when it comes to bass, if u tried Beats and thought that's some bass, wait till u try this tongue.gif
so this issue can be on opposite as well  rclxub.gif
yaya...haha. actually it's not really apparent unless u closely scrutinize...never noticed it until today and I've been using for 4 months.smile.gif
spicediablo
post Nov 28 2011, 10:03 PM

114 posts

[quote=leonghan,Nov 28 2011, 09:56 PM]
[quote=Acid_RuleZz,Nov 28 2011, 03:41 PM]
When u do Express Uninstall, don't reboot yet. Opem Cleanup Utility and uninstall any Catalyst left over there. After that reboot and follow the normal procedure.

Try do a power cycle, remove battery and unplug from power source for a minute. If problem still persist, u need to send to HP SC. sad.gif

i dont use battery but after unplug all the stuff and i still cant feel the fan even i set the HP coolsense to the maximum... cry.gif

btw, the nearest and only HP SC is that somewhere in damansara there ??? should i bring all the adapter and battery all just the lappy...

[/quote]

It's better you bring all i think, if later they require then u dun have also not convenient unless u stay very near to HP SC..smile.gif
spicediablo
post Nov 29 2011, 09:21 AM

114 posts

Finished playing BF3 yesterday. Feels like the game is really short. Took me 2-3 days to finish it. Call of duty:black ops has a longer gameplay i think..smile.gif
spicediablo
post Nov 29 2011, 09:44 AM

114 posts

Acid, do you use this step when installing dna-11.8.3?

spicediablo
post Nov 29 2011, 09:53 AM

114 posts

Just realised there is 11.11b driver which claims to solve BF3 intermittent crash problem.

http://support.amd.com/us/kbarticles/Pages...erformance.aspx
spicediablo
post Nov 29 2011, 10:14 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Nov 29 2011, 09:58 AM)
bro.. use 8.93 cos 11.11b < 11.11a < 8.93 for those desktop user clarified at guru3d forums.
Thanks bro. Will reinstall 8.93 then.smile.gif

Added on November 29, 2011, 10:16 am
QUOTE(j-insigh @ Nov 29 2011, 10:03 AM)
BF3 I finished in two days. Now challenging different difficulties smile.gif
I was playing at normal difficulty. So you are playing hard now?

This post has been edited by spicediablo: Nov 29 2011, 10:16 AM
spicediablo
post Nov 29 2011, 04:47 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Nov 29 2011, 04:40 PM)
Graphic setting maxed out in Revelation. Playable but will drop below 30 at some places. Better than Brotherhood in my opinion.

Not for 11.8.3. Other DNA version need.
Weird...I'm on 8.93 and I didn't set anything. Works fine...smile.gif
spicediablo
post Nov 29 2011, 05:06 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Nov 29 2011, 04:49 PM)
Nah.. i'm good with Splash Player. Rewatching 10 seasons of Friends never been much smoother.  wub.gif
Acid,I'm currently using VLC player. Is Splash player much better than this? If so, I'm gonna switch...biggrin.gif
spicediablo
post Nov 29 2011, 07:59 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Nov 29 2011, 05:36 PM)
Because v8.93 is not DNA release. It is a legit driver from AMD and got leaked into the interweb.
Splash is better most of the times but you can't play RMVB & FLV. Maybe few other format that i don't have.
Mine opened as fast as Chrome... probably window already cached it.
So playability is not as good as VLC but i wonder if blueray looks better on Splash or VLC...
spicediablo
post Nov 30 2011, 08:54 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(tongaz86 @ Nov 30 2011, 01:53 AM)
Im looking for coolerpad right now.What do u suggest for HP DV6-6001TX?Price & pic would be really help full.How many dvd need to do recovery?
You can do a search here. I think most of the users using CM U3.
spicediablo
post Nov 30 2011, 04:16 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Nov 30 2011, 04:07 PM)
The Windows still working or just blank screen like shutdown?
The Splash Player seems to 'fast forward' the movie for me laugh.gif
There is DV6 freeDOS ?
What I dun like about Splash is unable to jump to a certain time like VLC. for example, if i wanna jump to minute 35 of a movie, i cant except to use the slider in splash...

Also, I saw some settings for remote control. What does it mean by this? How do I configure it?

This post has been edited by spicediablo: Nov 30 2011, 04:23 PM
spicediablo
post Nov 30 2011, 04:48 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Nov 30 2011, 04:46 PM)
Am i the only one enjoy the fluid motion of the video.  sweat.gif
I rarely fast forward my video but the slider did show the mins and secs when u hover on it.
8.93 (nov18). My BF3 experience was flawless since 11.8.3 and i stopped playing any other game since i got Skyrim installed. laugh.gif
Except Dota and rFactor which is mandatory.
Maybe I need to playback 2 same videos using VLC and Splash to see the fluid motion...hmmm...
spicediablo
post Nov 30 2011, 07:17 PM

114 posts

Been using my hotkeys all along to change from intel to AMD graphics. It's not working now. Can't launch catalyst too as I'm on intel now. Help!!!!!
spicediablo
post Nov 30 2011, 07:28 PM

114 posts

No it's not. I'm doing a clean install now...arggg
spicediablo
post Nov 30 2011, 07:31 PM

114 posts

I tried looking for Catalyst in my programs but it's not there....

Anyway, I did a clean install and AMD was switched on by default. Now updating to v8.93..
I noticed previously when i right click, there is no configurable switchable graphics option but now it's there...

This post has been edited by spicediablo: Nov 30 2011, 07:40 PM
spicediablo
post Dec 1 2011, 11:01 AM

114 posts

So, is it normal to turn on afterburner while playing games? I dun turn on mine while playing games...
spicediablo
post Dec 1 2011, 11:05 AM

114 posts

Thanks. I'm using Open hardware monitor. I think afterburner also useful for in-game screenshots right?

This post has been edited by spicediablo: Dec 1 2011, 11:05 AM
spicediablo
post Dec 1 2011, 11:30 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(tsuramigamush @ Dec 1 2011, 11:15 AM)
oh thank you!. yup. i want to buy this lappy hopefully by this week. dont know what to buy now. asus n45sf or this. however, this laptop is much more beautiful ~~
Never tried Asus before but I'm quite satisfied with my 6114. Using it for both work and gaming. With the switchable graphics fixed, it's awesome (it wasn't fixed when i bought it). thumbup.gif
spicediablo
post Dec 1 2011, 11:54 AM

114 posts

Installed dirt 3 but not yet started playing....

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0340sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:46 PM