QUOTE(Axell @ Nov 3 2012, 11:13 AM)
DOnt worry, I will try get it for you  nod.gif
Thanks!!
Axell
post Nov 3 2012, 10:51 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(pumpman @ Nov 3 2012, 01:31 AM)
hmm.gif I was told this oil coming from Taiwan.
the oil base is from Japan, but manufactured in Taiwan
enhanced vehicle
post Nov 5 2012, 12:52 AM

QUOTE(Axell @ Nov 3 2012, 10:51 PM)
the oil base is from Japan, but manufactured in Taiwan
Sounds like a good stuff, shouldn't have problem getting the datasheet... rclxms.gif

kinabalu
post Nov 6 2012, 09:46 AM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

i got 4L of Royal Purple motor oil to let go, anyone interested? smile.gif

Willing to negotiate for cheaper price, free oil filter too.

This post has been edited by kinabalu: Nov 7 2012, 09:55 AM
kento
post Nov 7 2012, 08:44 AM

The Ronin
640 posts

which one good for Inspira? biggrin.gif
sarjantulang
post Nov 7 2012, 12:32 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(kento @ Nov 7 2012, 09:44 AM)
which one good for Inspira? biggrin.gif
assalam,

can try any 5w30 or 10w40 engine oil....

i got the Petro Canada Supreme or Duron line if you interested...

sarjantulang
faizer
post Nov 16 2012, 07:23 PM

Hey guys, maybe you can check www.vsynthracing.com , normally they do make some promo on engine oil and information. Hope this might help
jayson92
post Nov 19 2012, 09:59 PM

i hav shell 5w-40 fully synthetic to sell 1lx4=4l rm 140 wan d can pm me or msg 0182305599 cod area pj& kl only
fixgd
post Nov 20 2012, 08:56 PM

3,882 posts

recent price for liqui moly? 15-40
neverendinghells
post Nov 20 2012, 11:44 PM

37 posts

Lets say, My Preve has a turbo, and the SC keep recommending their Fully Synt 15W50, instead of the general 5W-40 or others... can i just buy the Liquimoly 10W30 and pour instead of 10W40? a little over budget for 10W40 haha~

It's the CFE version... first change is petronas synt 1000 15W50, not sure kena con or what... haha~ really lousy oil... thats for sure... smile.gif any comments on this?
pumpman
post Nov 21 2012, 11:04 AM

QUOTE(neverendinghells @ Nov 21 2012, 12:44 AM)
Lets say, My Preve has a turbo, and the SC keep recommending their Fully Synt 15W50, instead of the general 5W-40 or others... can i just buy the Liquimoly 10W30 and pour instead of 10W40? a little over budget for 10W40 haha~

It's the CFE version... first change is petronas synt 1000 15W50, not sure kena con or what... haha~ really lousy oil... thats for sure... smile.gif any comments on this?

try to read what your manual say.. should be 10W/30 if not mistaken..

chemistry
post Nov 22 2012, 10:47 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Nov 20 2012, 08:56 PM)
recent price for liqui moly? 15-40
About RM125 - 135
kahsoon0020
post Nov 23 2012, 06:09 PM

70 posts

Hi guys. Just wondering, Why is the oil in tesco so cheap compared to shell station and even authorized dealers? Is it not the same?
hyloy
post Nov 25 2012, 12:59 PM

hello, i just bought a castrol gtx 20w50 in one spare part shop in jln kampung jawa, klang at RM42.00 only. first thing in my mind it must be fakr oil but since so cheap why not just bought it and try for my old 4g13. after that i bring back the left over and compare to my previous left over (same castrol gtx but bought in other shop), from the colour and smell is excatly the same mah.
why they sell so cheap ah, is even cheaper than nasa, hi-rev and many local chapalang brand ?

win44
post Nov 27 2012, 08:44 AM

391 posts

I brought in my old proton saga to the shop and they sold recommended me a Nasa 20W-50. Since im noob in this department, i took it. Service costed about RM95.

Now that i read up, i feel i got ripped off a bit. but oh well.
20w-50 should be a high viscous oil right? meaning high temp and high Fuel consumption.
sarjantulang
post Nov 29 2012, 09:00 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(win44 @ Nov 27 2012, 09:44 AM)
I brought in my old proton saga to the shop and they sold recommended me a Nasa 20W-50. Since im noob in this department, i took it. Service costed about RM95.

Now that i read up, i feel i got ripped off a bit. but oh well.
20w-50 should be a high viscous oil right? meaning high temp and high Fuel consumption.
20w50 does not mean it will have high viscosity and high temp range....it all depend on the DATASHEET...find it via manufacturer....

high viscosity = HIGH VISCOSITY INDEX

high temperature operation = FLASH POINT value..

sarjantulang
post Dec 1 2012, 12:22 PM

what do you guys think of local pricing, but 100% imported engine oils from a reputable company with API license?
kidmad
post Dec 1 2012, 02:07 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(neverendinghells @ Nov 20 2012, 11:44 PM)

Let me know if you found a SC which accepts the engine oil you bring in. Want to use LM for my mother's ride as well. but having 15w50 for a turbo charge car sounds just right.

QUOTE(pumpman @ Nov 21 2012, 11:04 AM)
try to read what your manual say.. should be 10W/30 if not mistaken..
I have found that , due to the additional heat generated by a turbo engine, regular Mobil 1 pure synthetic becomes too thinned out & gets `consumed`in anything other than a brand new engine!.
The answer is to use Mobil 1 Racing Formula 15W/50 , which is also a pure synthetic......
these oils have a much higher resistance to heat-breakdown than old-fashioned mineral oil.
Nick.

http://www.hyundaiperformance.com/forums/f...rbo-engine.html

yeah so for turbo charge better use something thicker and have higher heat resistance.
kelvinCivic2013
post Dec 3 2012, 10:25 AM

normally i buy online for some of my spare parts , they will send to my office in PJ with free delivery if purchase more than ...RM100 ...time saving ...
pumpman
post Dec 3 2012, 11:45 AM

QUOTE(kidmad @ Dec 1 2012, 03:07 PM)
Let me know if you found a SC which accepts the engine oil you bring in. Want to use LM for my mother's ride as well. but having 15w50 for a turbo charge car sounds just right.
I have found that , due to the additional heat generated by a turbo engine, regular Mobil 1 pure synthetic becomes too thinned out & gets `consumed`in anything other than a brand new engine!.
The answer is to use Mobil 1 Racing Formula 15W/50 , which is also a pure synthetic......
these oils have a much higher resistance to heat-breakdown than old-fashioned mineral oil.
Nick.

http://www.hyundaiperformance.com/forums/f...rbo-engine.html

yeah so for turbo charge better use something thicker and have higher heat resistance.

As most of us aware , turbo depend on engine oil to carry away heat generated, using thicker oil means less oil flow and less heat being carried away..

25 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:44 AM