sofo units are expected to launch at about 750 to 800 psf.
Investment ATRIA SOFO SUITES @ DAMANSARA JAYA, by OSK Prop Holdings Bhd
Oct 8 2011, 10:11 PM
753 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
sofo units are expected to launch at about 750 to 800 psf.
Oct 9 2011, 11:35 AM
Maybe 3 units per person la. Humble a bit la.
Oct 13 2011, 09:31 PM
If we are talking strictly about the DJ area, I would buy more DSLH around DJ, as the DSLH stands to gain the most from the spillover effects from the SOFO and retai maill. DSLH in DJ is going for approx 520 psf, and has a margin of safety vs. other landed neighbourhoods. Plus, now this SOFO with 750 psf comes along, which presents another margin of safety to the DJ DSLH.
I'll stick with boring and un-exciting areas. and if i have spare bullets, i'd consider one unit of the SOFO, as the nominal price of 350K doesn't really have much downside risk. |
Oct 28 2011, 12:04 AM
DJ access is no where as good as DU Uptown.
For commercials - u need more entry and exit points. Uptown is exposed from all 4 corners. Frankly, think the developer is pushing its luck with 750 to 800 psf, indicative pricing. The ironic thing is - there will b people that BBB. |
Nov 3 2011, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(merce @ Nov 3 2011, 08:06 PM) Phoeni, mau check with you since u r the taikor there. taikor merce.....well, I'm not really familiar with "SOxes".....I don't own any, chief! i noticed there isnt much comparison of "SOxes" (yes i just made that up... But if u ask my 2 cents....wouldn't the nearest prop class to Atria be Trop Suites at SS2? (granted, sudah completed) Am rusty....berapa lui is a tropics studio? 700 psf? If yes....I'd rather take my chances on a tropics studio, or parang a 1,100 tropics units vs. the RM 750 psf pricing at this Atria thingy. Tropics anytime more "wong"....plus critical mass & access is there....I underestimated it earlier.....But, this is just my view....I tend to go for places which are "older, completed and not as sex-citing"..... What are your thoughts bro? You think KD and DP have some hidden opportunities? This post has been edited by Phoeni_142: Nov 3 2011, 09:59 PM |
Nov 9 2011, 02:14 PM
I think Uptown will be priced at 850 to 900 psf, no?
if 750 psf - then yes, think Uptown would be a better bet. |
Nov 14 2011, 09:50 PM
Just to share, originally I was quite "emotional" and wanted to whack this atria sovo thing. I live nearby, and am fairly familiar with the area.
A ttt kor friend allocated a 488 sq ft unit for me. But given the pricing, and low margin of safety, I had to pass. Even with 5% down and DIBS, felt that d opportunity cost is fairly high. |
Nov 17 2011, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(kcliew2005 @ Nov 15 2011, 11:40 AM) They do allocate carpark for tenant, just need to pay rental. Rate..no sure. Let's just say I know the area well for certain reasons. this is commercial properrty, sure the utilities bill base on commercial rate. Added on November 15, 2011, 11:48 am something u just need to go with ur feeling. look around that area, there's no more land for development. if u like it, just take it. Added on November 15, 2011, 11:54 am open for staff/banker only. u can try ur luck.... go to OSK jalan ampang, 8th floor. anyway, the issue is not about me liking or not liking it. Yes, u r right - sometimes, it's about trusting your "gut". for me - the main issue is about the fact that I'm not comfortable with the numbers, and I think the upside is limited. Plus d opportunity costs is on the high side. itu saja. |
Nov 24 2011, 12:26 AM
I wish the prospective buyers well.
This post has been edited by Phoeni_142: Nov 24 2011, 12:41 AM |
Nov 24 2011, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(GlobalKL @ Nov 24 2011, 07:12 AM) Boss...my home is literally 5 minutes away from this Atria thing....and I don't even have the b*lls to buy this thing. Aiyah, no need to elaborate so much about the reason lah....talk about it before dy.anyway....thanks for picking up my "well" meaning. LOL. |
Nov 26 2011, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(Robert L @ Nov 25 2011, 04:20 PM) Atria SOFO topic is really hot recently.... everywhere i heard ppl talking abt it.... i owned 2 dsl house in PJ (1 in Du, 1 in ss23).... i'm so happy to see P.J getting more and more hapening..... hope the price for landed in p.j will increase furhter..... =) cheers.... support u on that statement kau kau. kekeke. Landed residentials around the old prime PJ areas should enjoy the spillover effects from these SO*O / SO-whatevers. Like the ss23 area v much. Makes a great addition to a property portfolio. |
Nov 30 2011, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(accetera @ Nov 30 2011, 12:02 PM) I would like to remind everyone that SOFO is an office play, office market. Chief, it's doesn't matter whether it's called a SOFO or whatever, or whether it is meant as an office play.As I said before you'll be looking at upgraders (to SoFo) from those businesses at the shoplots nearby. The success would be highly dependent on the response to Atria Shopping Gallery, where GSC Cinema is a potential tenant (coincidentally GSC office is based at Damansara Jaya). Kindly do not compare it with other residential-type properties. The upcoming ones at Damansara Uptown are Serviced Apartments (proposed) and Serviced Residences (Ascott). One has to ask - what would be true purpose of the investors or ordinary chums that buy into the Atria? Is it really for office use, or will it be used as a residential play? I'm pretty sure it's the later, and not the former. Then, the next thing u know - it will magically be termed as a commercial residence, and plonked under the HDA as well. That's how your original service residence started by the way. On that basis, i see nothing wrong with doing cross polination benchmarking vs. other prop types. |
Dec 1 2011, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(accetera @ Dec 1 2011, 01:30 AM) Atria SOFO is an office play. Not a residential. well....let's see if the construction boom turns into an inward explosion for these hotshot developers Small office for those above shoplots. Carpark not provided. Good for those who invest for flip, flip. But I won't invest in such real estate because risk is normally higher. More projects coming to PJ Damansara soon, and eventually the price will break RM1,000 psf, as one developer claimed it will make it happen very soon due to construction boom next year. =) |
Dec 15 2011, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(accetera @ Dec 14 2011, 11:56 PM) News: please lah. Gamuda just occupies one shoplot. No big deal. Office is quiet maciam cemetary. No difference to us residents.Damansara Jaya-based, Malaysia's largest construction company Gamuda Bhd will move out and relocate to Damansara Perdana's PJ Trade Centre to be a major tenant at Menara Taiko and a few more floors at Menara Mustapha Kamal. Damansara Jaya loses a major corporate tenan but good for the traffic flow in that area. |
Dec 15 2011, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(accetera @ Dec 15 2011, 12:39 AM) The Gamuda Group occupies a few rows and office space at the top floors... i think 3 rows including Gamuda Land on the other side. If that's a key anchor tenant we lost......well, I don't see it as a loss at all.It has maybe a hundred staffs based there. Overall and all subsidiaries/interests, the company has about 5,000 staffs. This post has been edited by Phoeni_142: Dec 15 2011, 10:20 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0181sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:56 AM |