> Conman Alert: Lelong Verified Seller - Qiling

bradlee
post Oct 8 2011, 06:41 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(sherlock7 @ Oct 8 2011, 07:39 AM)
i had won 7 items from that seller within 2 months, luckily 5 already received but last two items still .....

Lelong username: sherlock7
Item ID:90865821  and  91052103
http://www.lelong.com.my/star-a8000-red-an...11-08-Std-P.htm
http://www.lelong.com.my/brand-window-n5to...11-08-Std-P.htm

TOTAL:  RM161+RM181 = RM342

i think lelong should help us[victims] to solve this incident, because this seller[qiling] is registered as a verified member at lelong..Lelong should represent all the victims
to report to the police .
Since you already got 5/7, consider untung oredi as he was selling gadgets much below market price to gain ppl trust.

As for me, so 'lucky' double-hit strikes at the same time. Over 2k colder than water. cry.gif
bradlee
post Oct 8 2011, 06:48 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(ajosim83 @ Oct 8 2011, 09:17 AM)
i also kena tipu!WTF that guy!

Lelong username: ajosim83
Item ID: 90753979
Item URL: http://www.lelong.com.my/brand-t-mobile-si...11-08-Std-P.htm
Total Amount Paid: RM430.00

this guy huh, i ask him to send this phone without UNLOCK but he refused because he want to settle himself, but after a month he said that phone was not compatible at Malaysia!WTF man, a month baru dia mahu cakap!? so i ask him to refund, than until now....maybe he kidnapped by ALIEN lah...
alien starts to appreciate ringgir doh.gif
bradlee
post Oct 8 2011, 07:10 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(bidfan @ Oct 8 2011, 11:10 AM)
Tan Kean Beng is the real culprit, I got insider information told me that. I believe tan Kean Sheng is the brother.
just called up this number 012-2888749, he claimed he is KS Tan & accertain Tan Kean Sheng, a lecturer from UC dunno what uni/college. willing to meet me up and pass his business card. but totally don't speak like a lecturer. and can tell from the way he answer the phonme that since the beginning he was not sure to pick up the call or not. (btw i was using northern registered number).

said got nothing to do with his brother business. i shot him that him ip add is recorded dealing with brother business. (start to shaken) then came up with excuse that only lending to his brother as where is no reason not to.
bradlee
post Oct 8 2011, 08:35 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(iostream @ Oct 8 2011, 01:00 PM)
hey bro, please understand this, i'm a victim too, and i'm not paid to gather all the information and details.
i'm doing my very best to keep updating the first page while you can't expect me to stay in front of pc 24/7 rite?
i would say; good job iostream thumbup.gif
bradlee
post Oct 8 2011, 10:03 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(duckaton @ Oct 8 2011, 03:14 PM)
Now all should gather and claim from lelong.
Lelong has to be responsible for seller with BPP logo.

It is better than to go after a conman who have disappeared.

If lelong keep quiet or or pleads ignorant,
gather all proof and make one police report against lelong.
Pass it to a lawyer and get a group suit.

Let lelong go after their "BPP qualified seller" instead.

my 2 sens.

P/S
this is not the first con case that happen in lelong.
similar cases happened in the past and the cases cools off.
no action anymore.
why? bcos the buyers go chase after the conman who have disappeared.
how to find la? you smart they also not stupid, right?
Agreed. Best go after lelong than the motherfcuker that is hiding in the bush.

We press lelong with BPP we could get our money. If press on police to hunt for the motherfcuker, he only ended up in jail and there goes our $$$$$$. After doing his time, come out can still enjoy the $$$$$$. doh.gif
bradlee
post Oct 8 2011, 10:16 PM

45 posts

one more victim here

2 x Brand New LG Optimus Pad V900 Auction Offer!!

Lelong username: yahuu
Item ID: 90491133
Item URL: http://www.lelong.com.my/brand-lg-optimus-...11-08-Std-P.htm
Amount Paid: RM 1,060.00

Lelong username: yahuu
Item ID: 90565245
Item URL: http://www.lelong.com.my/brand-lg-optimus-...11-08-Std-P.htm
Amount Paid: RM 950.00

Total Amount Paid: RM 2,010.00 vmad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif

o 1 two four o 1 o four o six
yahuu_com@yahoo.com

bradlee
post Oct 8 2011, 10:17 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(bidfan @ Oct 8 2011, 10:09 PM)
Go after both, lelong and conman as well. We don't want conman lurking around us, he might strike again in future, who knows our children, friends, relatives could be the next victims.
Right. lelong first than the motherfcuker as money come first
bradlee
post Oct 8 2011, 11:43 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(izanxyz @ Oct 8 2011, 05:04 PM)
hi guys..

i think i have the biggest lost..

this 11 are the item he owe me..

Lelong username: izanxyz
Item ID: 91868935 New SAMSUNG I9100 Galaxy S 2 II Limited White Limited Set Offer!
Item URL: http://members.lelong.com.my/Auc/vi.asp?P=91868935&W=2011-09
paid : RM 1616

Item ID: 91759442 New SAMSUNG I9100 Galaxy S 2 II Limited White Limited Set Offer!!
Item URL: http://members.lelong.com.my/Auc/vi.asp?P=91759442&W=2011-09
paid : RM 1646

Item ID: 91563576 Brand New Acer Iconia Tab A100 Auction Offer
Item URL: http://members.lelong.com.my/Auc/vi.asp?P=91563576&W=2011-09
paid : RM 820

Item ID: 91313798 Brand New Garmin-Asus A10 Auction Offer!
Item URL: http://members.lelong.com.my/Auc/vi.asp?P=91313798&W=2011-09
paid : RM 455

Item ID: 91177653 Brand New Acer Iconia Tab A100 Auction Offer!!
Item URL: http://members.lelong.com.my/Auc/vi.asp?P=91177653&W=2011-09
paid : RM 861

Item ID: 90803442 Brand New Motorola DROID PRO XT610 Auction Offer!
Item URL: http://members.lelong.com.my/Auc/vi.asp?P=90803442&W=2011-08
paid : RM 503

Item ID: 90628888 New Smart A8 White Android 2.2 WIFI TV Dual Sim Mobile Phone Auction
Item URL: http://members.lelong.com.my/Auc/vi.asp?P=90628888&W=2011-08
paid : RM 180

Item ID: 90628887 New Smart A8 Black Android 2.2 WIFI TV Dual Sim Mobile Phone Auction
Item URL: http://members.lelong.com.my/Auc/vi.asp?P=90628887&W=2011-08
paid : RM 180

Item ID: 90512159 Brand New LG Optimus Pad V900 Auction Offer
Item URL: http://members.lelong.com.my/Auc/vi.asp?P=90512159&W=2011-08
paid : RM 996

Item ID: 89863656 Brand New T-Mobile Sidekick 4G Auction Offer!
Item URL: http://members.lelong.com.my/Auc/vi.asp?P=89863656&W=2011-08
paid : RM 386

Item ID: 89478022 Brand New SAMSUNG Galaxy S 4G Auction Offer!
Item URL: http://members.lelong.com.my/Auc/vi.asp?P=89478022&W=2011-08
paid : RM 883

all item rm 8526.00 + shipping charges rm220 = rm8746

aw man.. i feel sorry for my self.. help me guys..
this is a very good lesson for us and a very hefty lesson for you. moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif
bradlee
post Oct 8 2011, 11:58 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(syarif @ Oct 8 2011, 05:09 PM)
izanxyz, Waaaawwww!!

you lost RM8746 ..
thats a lot of money..

I requested Qiling to provide a report about the stolen item.
waiting for his reply.
wake up dude. you really believe good were actually stolen?
he promised me to do self-collect at his office on last friday as new stock is coming, but then claim that office was break-in on thursday. so by right i should still be able to get my items on friday. but things are going by left as this has been well planned way ahead.
he even own 3 mths rent to the shop owner. those of us suffer hard is coz that we are too greedy for cheap things. doh.gif
bradlee
post Oct 9 2011, 10:02 PM

45 posts

now oredi page 30, has it been finalized when will us hold a group stike at lelong office? hmm.gif
bradlee
post Oct 10 2011, 09:07 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(kimleong @ Oct 9 2011, 11:29 PM)
Well.. you r not necessary go to KL or Kuching to join police report, just go to police station at Bintulu. Maybe you are alone there but just let the police know you are not the only one victim. If the police computer are link they sure will understand.
give the other police report you can find here
bradlee
post Oct 10 2011, 10:13 AM

45 posts

if tomorrow strike at lelong office is confirm, can anyone arrange for media coverage? oops.gif
bradlee
post Oct 11 2011, 02:15 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(TURYOONAI @ Oct 8 2011, 03:05 PM)
Lelong did hand leg again, even the BPP in the google cache is gone. The must have know that by updating it again google cache will show the previous one, that is dated 05/10/11.

F you lelong. We already downloaded the one with BPP anyway. oops.gif

Added on October 11, 2011, 2:17 amjust return back home. will do police report after i compile all the documents and a short rest.

Added on October 11, 2011, 2:22 ami think just go to bkt aman, should be faster then.

This post has been edited by bradlee: Oct 11 2011, 02:22 AM
bradlee
post Oct 11 2011, 07:14 PM

45 posts

Oredi given my statement to I/O
My Report # JBS017577/11

BTW JBS stand for Johor Bahru Selatan but I'm from Ampang, just bcoz I deposit in Larkin, report has to merry-go-round. rclxub.gif
bradlee
post Oct 11 2011, 07:42 PM

45 posts

Maybe most of the kena con one are rich, i would say.
Well Prepare to kiss our $$$$ goodbye, i would say if not of BPP.

Of over 200 non deliver items only less than 20 report.
If not bcoz of BPP we might not have a little chance @ all of getting back $$.

Reason 1) : a lot here just talk cock, can't even make a simple report; &/
Reason 2) : talk even more cock, even thought that a guy not from KL?S'gor already tried gather crowd at lelong's office, still only 5 shown up.

Added on October 11, 2011, 7:42 pmEarlier 4 show up in the office, i went in late. Pass my report there. The girl said will keep us update.
Of 4 there around 10a.m., only 1 appear in Subang Police station. He was making report when i met him there. Confirm that 3 ppl from lelong oredi given statement there.

Added on October 11, 2011, 7:42 pmiostream, thanks for all the work

This post has been edited by bradlee: Oct 11 2011, 07:42 PM
bradlee
post Nov 4 2011, 04:29 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(syarif @ Nov 4 2011, 04:21 PM)
Kalau macamnie la polis bertindak..
semua orang leh jadi penipu sebab takda apa2 tindakan pun..
kita pun leh jadi kaya kalao ikut cam Qiling..

Dimanakah kuasa polis? =.="
kecewa
dude, you are in bolehland

doh.gif sweat.gif doh.gif sweat.gif
bradlee
post Dec 15 2011, 04:43 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(iostream @ Dec 15 2011, 03:32 PM)
this morning, i sent another email to ask lelong's about why do they keep delaying our BPP claim, as published in lelong website, BPP claim requires at most 45 days of processing, this is their reply:

Hi

Sorry for the delay. We are processing your claim and we are trying our best to conclude it as we are also awaiting the PDRM to conclude their investigation on this matter. Your claim submitted so far has all the relevant documents we needed for processing. We will advice you the status within couple of days, as we will try to get it done as soon as possible for you. We hope that you understand this.

We sincerely apologies on keeping you waiting. We appreciate your patience and support on this.

TQ
So if PDRM still cannot find the culprit after 5 or 10 yrs, how?

45days is 45 days, no matter what's the status, as long as we fir in the terms, lelong should reimburse us in the stated time frame, isn't it
bradlee
post Dec 21 2011, 02:35 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(myvmax @ Dec 20 2011, 02:16 PM)
Received email from lelong stating that my claim is completed and will receive payment in full.
So I open the given URL and click "I AGREE".
After, it also shows no record anymore.
Me only entitle to one claim as fuuking lelong said

Hi

As we checked thru your claims, we will honor you the highest claim as there is 2 transaction within the same month with the same seller.

Please allow us 1-2 weeks to process the cheque for you.

TQ

0.0244sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:10 PM