83 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

> Conman Alert: Lelong Verified Seller - Qiling

spikyz
post Oct 8 2011, 01:09 PM

1,341 posts

wah so many new user coming in... all dupes or all genuine customer got cheated?

anyway, i wish u guys all d best, go get ur money back!
grissom0925
post Oct 8 2011, 01:10 PM

QUOTE(iostream @ Oct 8 2011, 01:00 PM)
hey bro, please understand this, i'm a victim too, and i'm not paid to gather all the information and details.
i'm doing my very best to keep updating the first page while you can't expect me to stay in front of pc 24/7 rite?
I am not sure what is the best way, it seems very messy right now.

Maybe we can print out the hardcopy of proof of purchase + payment receipt. Then, mail it you.

A small group of people can represent the victims, to make 1 report to police station.

Or we can call MP, or MCA bureau Micheal Chong, then ask TV8 / NTV7 to broadcast the news.

We must better planned and organized, then it has the impact.
duckaton
post Oct 8 2011, 01:12 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

This con tactic is called dropshipping.
meaning no stock, order pay now, receive later.

Lelong already banned this type of selling many years ago.
http://forum.lelong.com.my/bbs/thread-22363-1-2.html

Dun know why this qiling is still allowed to do it.
Lelong staffs sleeping on the job?

Seasoned lelonger will remember this type of cases.
the famous "skyhobby" and many others.

Buyers NEVER get their money back.
The case cools off any nobody care anymore.

the police also didnt do anything.

goodluck guys!
chinozsoul
post Oct 8 2011, 01:16 PM

QUOTE(iostream @ Oct 8 2011, 01:00 PM)
hey bro, please understand this, i'm a victim too, and i'm not paid to gather all the information and details.
i'm doing my very best to keep updating the first page while you can't expect me to stay in front of pc 24/7 rite?
lol.so please dont put any hope in your case lo.what for u open this thread?a gathering for person been con by seller?or u think people like Apis_LuaLua been paid or have percentage from the case that they help or solve?cammon la..Apis_LuaLua not even a victim but willing to help others.u see this thread keep running in how many page?i dont this its a good reference when come too many pages of it.later it will be ignore and become dead thread only.why not all of you share you id either ym skype.then make online conference regarding this.appoint as much person that can take or willing to do.if also don have any people want to take or handle.then forgot about to catch this fella.
TSiostream
post Oct 8 2011, 01:17 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(grissom0925 @ Oct 8 2011, 01:10 PM)
I am not sure what is the best way, it seems very messy right now.

Maybe we can print out the hardcopy of proof of purchase + payment receipt. Then, mail it you.

A small group of people can represent the victims, to make 1 report to police station.

Or we can call MP, or MCA bureau Micheal Chong, then ask TV8 / NTV7 to broadcast the news.

We must better planned and organized, then it has the impact.
just keep track of the first page, i'm updating it

QUOTE(duckaton @ Oct 8 2011, 01:12 PM)
This con tactic is called dropshipping.
meaning no stock, order pay now, receive later.

Lelong already banned this type of selling many years ago.
http://forum.lelong.com.my/bbs/thread-22363-1-2.html

Dun know why this qiling is still allowed to do it.
Lelong staffs sleeping on the job?
Seasoned lelonger will remember this type of cases.
the famous "skyhobby" and many others.

Buyers NEVER get their money back.
The case cools off any nobody care anymore.

the police also didnt do anything.
goodluck guys!
this proves that lelong is such a lousy monitored platform for online shopping, and its BPP is just a scam too.

adren1
post Oct 8 2011, 01:17 PM

137 posts

Actually many con men using the same tactic where they will posting huge numbers of item for sales or bidding. Once people start to pay he will eventually generated huge amount of money into his account. And what happen is run away game.

So better start to choose a secure channel to pay and received payment which is ebay and paypal.
teamloks
post Oct 8 2011, 01:20 PM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(adren1 @ Oct 8 2011, 01:17 PM)
Actually many con men using the same tactic where they will posting huge numbers of item for sales or bidding. Once people start to pay he will eventually generated huge amount of money into his account. And what happen is run away game.

So better start to choose a secure channel to pay and received payment which is ebay and paypal.
actualy people never expect this because he dealing quite alot and for a long time no such problem... even i buy around 5 item already no problem at all..and lelong also wrong in this case because lelong give seller BPP and Verified member even he got case from lelong 4 year ago..
xzzr
post Oct 8 2011, 01:22 PM

20 posts

I got conned too..almost 7k worth. Due to its inaction/cover up, Lelong no longer has any credibility, so next buyer please beware.
TSiostream
post Oct 8 2011, 01:23 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(chinozsoul @ Oct 8 2011, 01:16 PM)
lol.so please dont put any hope in your case lo.what for u open this thread?a gathering for person been con by seller?or u think people like Apis_LuaLua been paid or have percentage from the case that they help or solve?cammon la..Apis_LuaLua not even a victim but willing to help others.u see this thread keep running in how many page?i dont this its a good reference when come too many pages of it.later it will be ignore and become dead thread only.why not all of you share you id either ym skype.then make online conference regarding this.appoint as much person that can take or willing to do.if also don have any people want to take or handle.then forgot about to catch this fella.
-.-|||
i opened this thread coz i'm helping the victims to get in touch to the others and to find a solution, and all the important details are published in the first page.
duckaton
post Oct 8 2011, 01:23 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(iostream @ Oct 8 2011, 01:17 PM)
just keep track of the first page, i'm updating it
this proves that lelong is such a lousy monitored platform for online shopping, and its BPP is just a scam too.
I do think the BPP (Buyer Protection something) is good.
sellers with BPP means lelong will be responsible if item did not reach buyer.

this fastastic lifestyle/qiling got no bpp right?
then lelong will only say lelong.com.my is only a platform to sell and buy things.
they are not resopnsible if something happen.

duckaton
post Oct 8 2011, 01:24 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(adren1 @ Oct 8 2011, 01:17 PM)
hahaha, lu belum kena lu belum tahu.

seller kena con by buyer also got.
buyer kena con by paypal also got la.

google "paypal sucks"
duckaton
post Oct 8 2011, 01:26 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(teamloks @ Oct 8 2011, 01:20 PM)
actualy people never expect this because he dealing quite alot and for a long time no such problem... even i buy around 5 item already no problem at all..and lelong also wrong in this case because lelong give seller BPP and Verified member even he got case from lelong 4 year ago..
This qiling got BPP?
then go chase after lelong lo...
http://www.lelong.com.my/BPP/

lelong protects up to RM1000.00
unfortunately applies to verified buyers only

* Protection against fraud ( non delivery cases) for buyers. Shop with confidence & security!
* High level of trust & safety - Provides assistance and additional measure of safety to all buyers in the unlikely event of fraud.

This post has been edited by duckaton: Oct 8 2011, 01:28 PM
TSiostream
post Oct 8 2011, 01:27 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(duckaton @ Oct 8 2011, 01:23 PM)
I do think the BPP (Buyer Protection something) is good.
sellers with BPP means lelong will be responsible if item did not reach buyer.

this fastastic lifestyle/qiling got no bpp right?
then lelong will only say lelong.com.my is only a platform to sell and buy things.
they are not resopnsible if something happen.
Qiling was a verified seller before, as such he was in the BPP.
chinozsoul
post Oct 8 2011, 01:28 PM

QUOTE(iostream @ Oct 8 2011, 01:23 PM)
-.-|||
i opened this thread coz i'm helping the victims to get in touch to the others and to find a solution, and all the important details are published in the first page.
then ok lo notworthy.gif ..i feel so sorry coz too many cases from this seller and some of them worth thousand..

hm..inb4 goodluck to youguys. thumbup.gif

jaysoon
post Oct 8 2011, 01:29 PM

Lelong username: jaysoonbt

Item ID: 91798895

Item URL: http://www.lelong.com.my/smartq-r10-2gb-9-...11-09-Std-P.htm

Total Amount Paid: RM350.00
TSiostream
post Oct 8 2011, 01:30 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(chinozsoul @ Oct 8 2011, 01:28 PM)
then ok lo notworthy.gif ..i feel so sorry coz too many cases from this seller and some of them worth thousand..

hm..inb4 goodluck to youguys. thumbup.gif
sigh.. thanks bro...
tzejian1127
post Oct 8 2011, 01:33 PM

QUOTE(syarif @ Oct 8 2011, 12:16 PM)
All from penang plss PM me..
Name: tzejian1127
Bidded Item: Brand New Acer beTouch E140 Auction Offer!
Amount (RM): RM312
I am from Sarawak but I am staying in penang.

moonthuy85
post Oct 8 2011, 01:34 PM

Item ID: 90272717
Item URL: http://http://www.lelong.com.my/hyundai-h9...11-08-Std-P.htm
Total Amount Paid: RM356

moonthuy85
post Oct 8 2011, 01:37 PM

Userid : yybryanlim
Item ID: 90272717
Item URL: http://http://www.lelong.com.my/hyundai-h9...11-08-Std-P.htm
Total Amount Paid: RM356

teamloks
post Oct 8 2011, 01:37 PM

1,176 posts

btw who verified buyer? i dont think alot verified buyer here because rm 10 if u wan to become verified

83 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » 

0.2173sec    0.25    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:09 AM