Anime Gundam v4, gandam jiro jiro discuss here as well

redeye84
post Jun 10 2006, 02:03 PM

177 posts

no body will be gettin an army.

everyone will just train the best pilot and spend all the money to make a uber MS.

Everyone we have Ms arena now.
Azuma-kun
post Jun 10 2006, 06:07 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

[GWZ] Gundam SEED CE 73 Stargazer - PROMO.​avi

anyone?
errr...i watched it and i like the song. really nice song.

This post has been edited by Azuma-kun: Jun 10 2006, 06:43 PM
mobiusone
post Jun 10 2006, 07:01 PM

imma chargin' mah gauge
1,478 posts

what the hell is going on in the last episode of 08th MS team?

whats with the kids?

redeye84
post Jun 10 2006, 08:37 PM

177 posts

Those Kids are newtype experiment. The Zeon people was wanting to drop them off and hid them until the time is right *ahem* 0083.

So Kiki and Michael when off looking for shiro found them and found Shiro him self later.

Alone
post Jun 10 2006, 10:54 PM

434 posts

i downloaded the first series... or i think it is.. subbed.. found in TT
gundam sixty deuce... introduction said it was UC 0079.... so i think it's correct..... the OP had all the characters lifting their hands up to the sky.. something like that.. haha.. is it?

yep.. it is 0079 first series.. subbed... but it has 20 episodes compared to box's 15 episode.... wonder why

This post has been edited by Alone: Jun 10 2006, 11:25 PM
Fodder Soldier
post Jun 11 2006, 01:58 AM

wave.gif Here's a cutesey sock Zock for all of you...

OMG wow, it's been some time since I last visited this thread, and look how far it has gone. Been really occupied lately; work, PlaMo, getting ill, and currently doing a 100+ episode marathon of the SEED universe (maybe this is the reason I'm feeling ill lately, LOL). I see HMMaster did a similar thing too tongue.gif . I just want to watch the series in it's entire continuous glory, scrutinize and understand the entire thing, later burn the series' out onto DVD, and then clear out the 25gigs worth of space the SEED universe has consumed from my HDs for some better anime icon_idea.gif .

Now, without further ado, here's POST!:

QUOTE(mobiusone @ Jun 2 2006, 11:54 AM)
did they completely redid the whole voice acting part for the zeta trilogy?
the seiyuu's voices sounds "new/fresh" to me
Yep, the VAs for both Four Murasame and Fa Yuiry are new people. These two are major characters, so I can well imagine the fans' reaction to this if the performance by the new VAs are not up to par with the original TV series (hell, I was surprised too when I saw that message at the end of the credit roll in the second Z movie by T-N. LOL...).

And Sayla's seiyuu is no more? Damn, such a pity. cry.gif sad.gif

QUOTE(tam_ironcup @ Jun 2 2006, 12:33 PM)
lol, yep, sometin like that, i was quite surprised reilly. n does every gundam series ave a villain hu wears a mask?!
Ah, the questions about teh masked men of the Gundam Universe. A very interesting topic in actuality.

Let's start with the UC timeline first. For the case of Char Aznable, it was simple enough; to hide his true identity until he could attain his true objective within the Zeon military. In the case of Carozzo Ronah a.k.a Iron Mask, like redeye84 said before, Carozzo wears his mask in shame of losing his wife to another man, and would only take it off after the idea of Cosmo Babylonia has been realized; probably as a mean to regain his pride. As for Cronicle Asher, his mask probably is just a plain mask (although it reminds me of the mask F1 racers wear under their helmet, hee...)

As for the Alternate Timelines, we have two well-known masked adversaries: Zechs Merquise and Rau Le Creuset. Zechs mask probably functions the same way as Char's (I'm not yet sure, haven't watch the series to the end yet), and Rau? Well, that one IS a Char. Wannabe. Mot much different for Neo Roanoke too, I think. Just to hide the identity of a character that should have stayed dead for the better, and not suffer from Fukuda's Time ReUse Paradox syndrome.

And last but not least, the enigmatic Harry Ord. I personally do not consider him a villian per se, more like a fellow rival of Loran. I really like his character design. Technically his eyewear does not constitute as a mask, but that unique gear does somewhat hides his expressions effectively (akin to Char's mask probably), thus hiding any minute movements of the eyes that'll betray his emotions. The result is a stoic, calm appearance that will unnerve any adversary that confronts him in person. Probably the main factor why Harry's the one sent to negotiate with the manipulative Guin Sard Lineford.

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jun 2 2006, 03:50 PM)
Meanwhile.... something new for Astray??? It screams V2... ZOMFG... CE is so damn ripoff... Take an Eva body and limbs, slap on beam wings, add a gundam looking head and call it an Astray? Somebody please give me a tranquiliser...
http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y207/EpS_...48872713140.jpg
http://forums.zeonic-corps.net/uploads/pos...-1149106052.jpg
Well... things are surely getting more and more cheesy with CE.... Yet another Strike with parangs... Astray with big mobile caravan.... Baddie Astray with bunny ears and giant crab claw.... When are they going to show a gundam that looks like the Space Whale in CE??
But I guess the beam wings will grow on me.... hopefully....
Now THIS visual information about Delta Astray really ticked me off tongue.gif . The mecha designs for the SEED universe just seems to get from worst to worster. So this is my official response:
UGH. And I always thought the Astray storyline will be forever spared from bleh recycled MS designs that has plagued the TV series. I'm dead wrong now. This is the MS design joke fo the year; even the strange-looking MFs of G Gundam looked better...

I think the head is not evenly matched with the rest of the body designwise. A Zaku Warrior head might be better. And Bandai better not make the PlaMo of this particular MS, cause if they do, I'd treat it with the same amount of respect as those MythBusters pair treat their dummy Buster.

Thanks for alerting me to this horrendousness, StarGhazzer.

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jun 2 2006, 04:09 PM)
Meh, but what's with all the Dragoon that the new gundams have? When it was 1st introduced, dragoon system was unbeatable, because only one or  two gundams have it, but now........
QUOTE(wufei @ Jun 2 2006, 04:59 PM)
if all gundam has it, it creates more trafic jam is space
FYI , Dragoon system still unbeatable eg. Kira's S Freedom
LOL, this reminded me of this post I saw some time ago:
Hyok. It's quite true, you know. Strike Fweedam might have those multiple beam spammers, but the amount of energy spewed out by GX's satelite cannon can make the Bloody Valentine event look like a Bon dance ph34r.gif. And that's just ONE cannon. How about the Double X with the G-Falcon plugged to it? Shock and Awe. Instant Win.

IMHO the Dragoon system concept is unfortunately overused. When it first came out in the first series, it was a real novelty, being a complicated technology only a lucky few can utilise it, hence giving the system a sort of rare uniqueness to it. But when it got mindlessly 'mass-produced' (like everything else in the GSD timeframe) the Dragoon system turned from being a unique, significant, restricted weaponary to instant universal spamjunk, cheaper than Fllay's cosmetic set.

But seriously, when will After War Gundam X will be ported over to the Western Gundam audience? Which Gundam series is being shown over there, anyway? Gundam X should be officially released as well; let's show the SEED newbies where the design of their beloved Fweedam Gundam originally came from.

QUOTE(mobiusone @ Jun 8 2006, 12:12 PM)
i thought she shagged amuro?
QUOTE(QuackSilver @ Jun 8 2006, 09:18 PM)
Sayla never shagged Amuro

although i wished Sayla shagged Char! that'd be great since they had some sort of 'sexual tension' between them. but ZOMFG, that would be incest
WTF? Suddenly this pops up, of all things..... rclxub.gif

Newtypes Do Not Shag ph34r.gif. I see no point in such tribulation. Keep shagness away from this thread, please?

And what novel were you refering to, redeye84? I demand knowledge. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Jun 9 2006, 03:23 PM)
Just ventured into the Gundam universe last week because I had nothing to do during the school holidays biggrin.gif
Watched Seed Destiny last week and just finished watching Seed a few days ago. Now waiting for Wing and Endless Waltz to complete rclxms.gif

Is the UC series really worth watching? I've read through this thread and a lot of forumers seem to like it. Anyway, I'm fine with Seed but I find Shinn in Seed Destiny kinda annoying, sometimes I feel like going in there to slap him laugh.gif He's too emo in my opinion.
I wondered why you'd began with GSD, then GSeed. blink.gif

Is UC Gundam worth watching? .......... How do I answer this again, my fellow comrades? Well, like you've said; you've read through this thread, so the answer is pretty mush evident. Of course, I can't say much if you still don't get it since "you're entering the Gundam universe simply because you had nothing to do during the school holidays". (OMG this statement saddens me greatly... T_T)

But what the hey, everyone has to start from somewhere; so is UC Gundam worth watching? YES. Take a cue from tam_ironcup, who has successfully entered the realm of enlightenment.

If you really want to try out the UC timeline (after you've finished your Wing first), then The 08th MS Team is best as an entree. Then, if the UC dynamics get you interested further, then try refering to this post for additional UC package goodness.

Oh yeah, by the way: Welcome To The Gundam Universe, Dreamworks. Hope to see you more around here. (I noticed you're in the Gundam & Mecha Modeling thread too... rclxms.gif )

BTW, tam_ironcup: What is your comment of the UC timeline so far? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Jun 10 2006, 10:48 AM)
Now watching Gundam Wing, can barely stand the animation standard of a 10 year old anime ... Looks so sweat.gif
LOL, if you think Gundam's story quality can be judged just by the animation quality , that's your own loss for thinking that. Trust us: never judge an anime by the animation alone. I've seen plenty blinged anime that's has nothing but toilet-spiral storytelling. GSD included, unfortunately.

QUOTE(Alone @ Jun 10 2006, 01:18 PM)
i wonder what will happen if ALL the gundams in a new series are Strike Freedoms...
Then the much-awaited third season will definitely see the light of day: Mobile Suit Gundam SEED SPAMMMED Destiny Eternity Forever And Ever And Evah... Featuring the Return Of Jesus Yamato and Sugar Mummy. Bonus!: ZGMF-XXX Eternal Freedom Gundam model Special Coating Bling Version included. Special -20% discount for fanboys. Fukuda not sold separately.

God Save Us.... icon_question.gif whistling.gif

continued in post below (seems I've reach limit, me thinks...)
Fodder Soldier
post Jun 11 2006, 01:59 AM

continued from post above.

QUOTE(mobiusone @ Jun 10 2006, 11:36 AM)
currently watching 08th MS team,that show is made of realistic and win.
At first i hesitated to download it,but guess i didnt regret it at all.
and it has a nice OP too.
and the main characters arent any heroes with super ridiculous power that they could destroy tons of enemy mech all by themselves.Instead they rely on strategies and tactics like sneak attack ,suppress and flank and more.
------------------------
what the hell is going on in the last episode of 08th MS team?
whats with the kids?
Congratulations to mobiusone for taking a calculated risk and getting a well-deserved profit from it. You see why UC is so great? Even ordinary people r0x0r.

As one of the One Year War OVA's, this series showcases more militaristic mecha designs and older characters. In fact, Shiro Amada is actually the oldest animated Gundam pilot at age 24. Actual mature people in MSs here, no special Coordinator-only emo brats. And the MS battles portrayed throughout the OVA series are all realistic in its pacing and execution; none of that nonsense superspeedy moves and poses seen in the SEED universe - remember, this is after all, the beginning of the age of MSs, so these MSs are all pretty creaky, scarred, grime-coated, slow-moving behemoths battling each other the old-fashioned melee way thumbup.gif . Realistic and win? Yessir.... flex.gif

And about those kids, I believe you're talking about the Last Resort short movie? Redeye84 was right, those young children most probably a result of Flanagan Institute's experiments to create artificial Newtypes (a.k.a. Enhanced Humans). If you see most of the UC series', you'll notice that creating an artificial Newtype somewhat requires the erasure of past memories. Another glaring drawback of these Enhanced Humans is that they're usually emotionally unstable (many such examples seen in Zeta, ZZ and Char's CounterAttack), thus very volatile. This explains the strange behaviours and outbursts exhibited by those childrens.

QUOTE(Alone @ Jun 10 2006, 10:54 PM)
i downloaded the first series... or i think it is.. subbed.. found in TT
gundam sixty deuce... introduction said it was UC 0079.... so i think it's correct..... the OP had all the characters lifting their hands up to the sky.. something like that.. haha..  is it?
yep.. it is 0079 first series.. subbed... but it has 20 episodes compared to box's 15 episode.... wonder why
Hmm, I read somewhere before that there's the TV series version of First Gundam being subbed one by one (single episode torrent); I think it was in TT too. Not sure if yours is that particular one. The episodes are ripped from LD, I think. Me gotta lurk moar soon... ph34r.gif

Ah, me am tired of posting for today (I have to make another lengthy post in the modeling thread tomorrow...) so to end this, have a nice recruitment poster:

laugh.gif Enjoy.
redeye84
post Jun 11 2006, 04:49 AM

177 posts

WTF? Suddenly this pops up, of all things..... 

Newtypes Do Not Shag . I see no point in such tribulation. Keep shagness away from this thread, please?

And what novel were you refering to, redeye84? I demand knowledge. 
The novel i mention its a 3 series novel call Awakening, Escalation and Confrontation, This novels are Tominos true intention of the story of MSG.

Now you dont have to find these 3 novel (unless u want to read em in Jap) ,as there is a 2nd release of a english transalted version a single novel It is compile from the 3 series novel call Awakening, Escalation and Confrontation all in one name. The names and terms are also updated to the recent MSG database e.g Jion is now Zeon.

You can check out futher details of the item here.
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/188065686...5Fencoding=UTF8

Dreamworks
post Jun 11 2006, 12:41 PM

Shining with 3x2+1 stars!
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Fodder Soldier @ Jun 11 2006, 01:58 AM)
I wondered why you'd began with GSD, then GSeed.  blink.gif
QUOTE(Fodder Soldier @ Jun 11 2006, 01:58 AM)
Is UC Gundam worth watching? .......... How do I answer this again, my fellow comrades? Well, like you've said; you've read through this thread, so the answer is pretty mush evident. Of course, I can't say much if you still don't get it since "you're entering the Gundam universe simply because you had nothing to do during the school holidays". (OMG this statement saddens me greatly... T_T)
You shouldn't be sad you know, if it weren't for the holidays I would not have ventured into the Gundam Universe. In fact, Gundam is the very first anime I've watched blush.gif

It all started when I was walking pass a console game shop and they were showing some scenes of fighting mechas, with cool audio and special effects. At first I thought it was Transformers doh.gif Until my friend told me it was Gundam tongue.gif So I got curious and decided to watch the latest Gundam series which turned out to be Seed Destiny, then I got hooked on and started to watch Seed. Now Wing and perhaps UC, kinda stupid huh? I'm watching the Gundam series backwards rclxub.gif
Dreamworks
post Jun 11 2006, 12:57 PM

2,141 posts

LOL, if you think Gundam's story quality can be judged just by the animation quality , that's your own loss for thinking that. Trust us: never judge an anime by the animation alone. I've seen plenty blinged anime that's has nothing but toilet-spiral storytelling. GSD included, unfortunately.

IIRC, I didn't mention about Gundam's story quality can be judged just by the animation quality icon_rolleyes.gif Even though I can barely stand Gundam Wing, I still watch it for story's sake biggrin.gif But it's really unbearable sometimes, especially when they show computers shakehead.gif
Fodder Soldier
post Jun 11 2006, 07:53 PM

Knowledge received. Mucho gracias, redeye84. smile.gif

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Jun 11 2006, 12:41 PM)
You shouldn't be sad you know, if it weren't for the holidays I would not have ventured into the Gundam Universe. In fact, Gundam is the very first anime I've watched blush.gif
I'm watching the Gundam series backwards
Well, I agree on that too. Sometimes life's gems are exactly right out there in the open; one must seek it out or at least stumble upon its existence on one's own, and not by intervention of others.

And this is your first anime you've watched? blink.gif Wow... hard to imagine it at this time. I assume anime shown in our local TV long ago are not included? tongue.gif . And this is your first time watching an anime in earnest?

And about watching Gundam in an apparently reverse direction; well, as long as you're privy about the timelines (meaning which story is based in the UC timeline or otherwise, what event happened during when, understanding the various continuities, etc.) then there wouldn't be any problems watching any of the Gundam series in any order you choose; although some Gundam stories requires prerequisite series' to understand the significance of that particular story - namely, some stories will require some background knowledge to fully understand it.

So if you're interested to begin your excursion into other Gundam titles and are not quite sure which one to watch first (especially for UC timeline Gundam), just post your query here and we'll be glad to help. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Jun 11 2006, 12:57 PM)
IIRC, I didn't mention about Gundam's story quality can be judged just by the animation quality icon_rolleyes.gif Even though I can barely stand Gundam Wing, I still watch it for story's sake biggrin.gif But it's really unbearable sometimes, especially when they show computers shakehead.gif
Heh heh, about Sunrise's CG works, they're usually quite average compared to other anime studios that excel in it (i.e. Production I.G., Gonzo), except for some notable productions like Cowboy Bebop. Must be a budget thing tongue.gif .

Anyway, pardon me if I did misinterpret any of your earlier posts, composing a multiple-reply post at the wee hours of the morning tends to not guarantee a fully-awake mind. blush.gif

Here's a treat for all; Tomino-sama taking a picture of his favourite Core Fighter.

And the above discussion prompts me to issue a question to all of you fellow comrades: What was your first Gundam story, when was it, what aspect of Gundam that initially draws you to it, and how did you come across the world of Gundam in the first place. It's time to reminisce about our own beginnings and share it with others. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Fodder Soldier: Jun 12 2006, 04:00 AM
redeye84
post Jun 11 2006, 10:17 PM

177 posts

me..

My first series was 2 years ago which is 0080 war in the pocket. I didnt quite like it but it didnt stop me from watching the others, I immetiately fell in love with Gundam right after 0083 last blitz of Zeon not stardust memory.

I love Gundam alot because of its Mecha, Action and War drama. I came across Gundam during a model convention in Singpore seeing how cool the Mecha was i decide to check out the anime.
Dreamworks
post Jun 11 2006, 10:27 PM

2,141 posts

QUOTE(Fodder Soldier @ Jun 11 2006, 07:53 PM)
And this is your first anime you've watched?  blink.gif  Wow... hard to imagine it at this time. I assume anime shown in our local TV long ago are not included?  tongue.gif .  And this is your first time watching an anime in earnest?
Yup, my very FIRST anime rclxm9.gif And no, animes shown on TV are included in my statement blush.gif
And about watching Gundam in an apparently reverse direction; well, as long as you're privy about the timelines (meaning which story is based in the UC timeline or otherwise, what event happened during when, understanding the various continuities, etc.) then there wouldn't be any problems watching any of the Gundam series in any order you choose; although some Gundam stories requires prerequisite series' to understand the significance of that particular story - namely, some stories will require some background knowledge to fully understand it.
Hehe, I'm still fine for the time being but I think it's better for me to start watching UC from the very beginning. Heck, even my younger sister is watching the whole Gundam series backwards, must be my fault tongue.gif
So if you're interested to begin your excursion into other Gundam titles and are not quite sure which one to watch first (especially for UC timeline Gundam), just post your query here and we'll be glad to help.  biggrin.gif
Thanks, I believe a few people have posted the proper sequence before so it's better for me to go search out those post instead of asking again cool.gif
wufei
post Jun 12 2006, 09:24 AM

3,039 posts

From the few previous post b4 this.

Who said dont have Mobile Suit Gundam (the 1st series) subbed

I have it. But dont as where to find the torrent, can't remember
mobiusone
post Jun 12 2006, 10:44 AM

imma chargin' mah gauge
1,478 posts

my first gundam anime was G gundam(yeah gundam+DBZ),not as bad as most of you think,but IT IS weird.Then i moved on into W and EW.After that i stopped watching gundam,cause i didnt bother to use my money to buy anymore anime vcds,i was still using dial up that time.

I didnt really bother to download any gundam series when i first got streamyx.Maybe because a lot of my friends are GS/GSD fans,and i think they suck like the anime itself.That time i only downloaded macross animes,because i'm hardcore fan of it.

Untill recently,i played one of the ps2 games which is something like SRW,where mechas from multiple animes are put into one game.Found out that the Nu gundam's FUUUNNEL!!! and ass bazooka is cool.Not only that,the sazabi is made of win and gold too.After that,i watched MS Igloo and found out that not all gundam series suck like SEED,and started downloading all UC gundam series.

This post has been edited by mobiusone: Jun 12 2006, 10:44 AM
SUSSetsunahq
post Jun 12 2006, 10:55 AM

128 posts

Nu Gundam > all
HMMaster
post Jun 12 2006, 11:49 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Jun 12 2006, 09:24 AM)
From the few previous post b4 this.

Who said dont have Mobile Suit Gundam (the 1st series) subbed

I have it. But dont as where to find the torrent, can't remember
afaik, for R1 DVD (US) only the dubbed ver is available.
http://www.bandai-ent.com/products/index.cfm?s=48
<* Star Dust *>
post Jun 13 2006, 09:41 AM

Mio Fever Syndrome
2,357 posts

perhaps... the original gundam series was so old dat nobody bothered 2 subbed it...
only way is 2 buy de original dvd itself...
Dreamworks
post Jun 13 2006, 10:31 PM

2,141 posts

Yay! Just finished Gundam Wing rclxm9.gif

My my ... This series sure has lots of surprises. Some of whom I thought were bad guys turned out to be good guys in the end rclxms.gif It's a pity that the Treize character died, I like his fancy speeches biggrin.gif And until now, I still dunno if Zechs is to be considered one of the good guys or is he a bad guy wacko.gif

Will watch Endless Waltz sometime tomorrow. As for UC, it'll have to wait until I get another HDD cry.gif
StarGhazzer
post Jun 14 2006, 10:10 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Jun 13 2006, 10:31 PM)
Yay! Just finished Gundam Wing rclxm9.gif

My my ... This series sure has lots of surprises. Some of whom I thought were bad guys turned out to be good guys in the end rclxms.gif It's a pity that the Treize character died, I like his fancy speeches biggrin.gif And until now, I still dunno if Zechs is to be considered one of the good guys or is he a bad guy wacko.gif

Will watch Endless Waltz sometime tomorrow. As for UC, it'll have to wait until I get another HDD cry.gif
GW thumbup.gif Despite getting loads of criticism, I still think GW is a good anime. At least it was very serious and stoic, and there wasn't any cheezy comical reliefs.

Trieze is a man of honour, yet the way he surrended his fight to WuFei was absolutely stupid... Jumping onto the enemy's weapon shocking.gif

Zechs is AC's Char... tongue.gif I absolutely loved his character, but I simply don't like the idea of him joining the White Fang. He fought to resurrect his fallen Sanq motherland, he fought the end the war, and yet he got brainwashed like an idiot by the White Fang and decided to follow Char in destroying Earth...

But the Tallgeese vs 30 OZ MSes fight was uberly superb... air, land and sea.... whacked Tallgeese kao kao and broke his mask... And I liked the way they broke his mask. It was a metaphor that he has now officially broken all ties with OZ, and he ain't going to hide his identity anymore... Behold Milliando Peacecraft !!

mean while...
Let's see some OVA for StarGazer... I am still not impressed, although it looked decent... Strike Noir still looks cheezy with his twin pistols... MUAHAHA I AM MAX PAYNE....
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CLBqvOK3J1U...eed%20stargazer

124 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:50 AM