Split him off just like how he dismantle Impulse to pawn Freedom.
Anime Gundam v4, gandam jiro jiro discuss here as well
Nov 9 2005, 01:13 PM
3,039 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Laputa |
Split him off just like how he dismantle Impulse to pawn Freedom.
Nov 9 2005, 02:24 PM
533 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penangzzz.... |
wow....some guys here really, really, really hate shin right? pity him...nah, don't pity him, just shot his gumdam down. and throw him to some mental illness facilities..
Nov 9 2005, 04:09 PM
1,226 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Johor Bahru |
o no.... i dun hate shinn, but i like Destiny gundam....
U guy just Shot Shinn if u hate him... dun just thinking destroy Destiny..... |
Nov 9 2005, 06:10 PM
2,410 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Selangor |
destiny gundam not nice....freedom is better than destiny.
Nov 13 2005, 05:20 PM
3,875 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: SJ |
episode 47 for Haro Tori is out
Nov 13 2005, 08:04 PM
434 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Behind you O.O |
long time no come here... looks like still discussing to kill shinn...lol
Nov 14 2005, 12:24 PM
836 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Wichita, Kansas |
Oh. My. God.
Has anybody here ever watched Turn A Gundam? I've just finished watching it, and personally I think it's the best Gundam series I've ever seen. Just for clarification, I've seen Gundam Z, Gundam F91, Char's Counterattack, Gundam Victory, Gundam SEED, Gundam SEED DESTINY, and Turn-A Gundam. Reason why I like it is, to put it simply: quite good character development. and overall quite consistent plot. I say quite good, because I personally thought there were some inconsistencies with Corin here and there. But if f***uda wants to learn about developing a large number of characters at the same time, then he should be tied in a chair and forced to watch Turn-A. Yep, remember how messy/non-existent character development was in GSD due to too many characters popping out here and there? Well, eventhough Turn-A had quite a no. of characters to develop, I'd say Tomino did it superbly well. (Probably because we don't have overextended sulking scenes And the plot. Although I thought Turn-A was character driven (I thought Gundam Z was more plot driven), it doesn't mean it suffers in the plot. On the contrary, you feel relaxed and tense at the same time. There is a war going on, but it does not involve the whole world/federation/whatever. But when the battles do begin, every scene is worth watching. No reuse scenes; amazed at how the "camera" is panned during the battles; and the skirmishes are brief, not long drawn out like some dragonball fight. Esp. when it came down to the last 2 episodes, everything was like racing at the speed of a bullet. Although there was no big ass cannon to destroy, everything was moving so fast that my eyes couldn't leave the CRT monitor. And best of all, the remaining half of the last episode is used to conclude the roles of all the characters. No abrupt ending like what I've seen in GS, GSD, or Gundam Z. At the end of the day, still one of the best I've seen. Don't let the mustached mobile suit Phew. Another Long review. |
Nov 14 2005, 12:57 PM
4,061 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Melaka |
QUOTE(Shogun @ Nov 14 2005, 12:24 PM) Oh. My. God. I used to leech a DVD ep1 of Turn A, and Oh.My.God I deleted the whole damned thing after 10 minutes or so into the video. Somehow, 15th century-kind-of-timeline-where-kids-wore-clothings-like-true-gentlemen + Gundam doesn't really appeal to me. Has anybody here ever watched Turn A Gundam? I've just finished watching it, and personally I think it's the best Gundam series I've ever seen. Still, I've heard alot of people praising on how great the series were as though it's the second coming of jebus... >_>. Maybe I should spend some time watching the whole episode 1, for real. |
Nov 14 2005, 01:05 PM
I watched until 20+ ep where they start to rip from DVD, From there onwards I encounter problem with the avi. Some lag scene and feel dizzy because of the lag. Might be the encoder problem
U guys dload from which fansub? From ep 1-20 The best part starts when the Turn-A appear...and they start to dig more and more of turn-a's weapon. Until the Queen and the gal (her dad die from those moon dude's invasion) switch side, then it became lame again....... This post has been edited by wufei: Nov 14 2005, 01:08 PM |
Nov 14 2005, 01:31 PM
I got it from Hero Legends fansub. They have a complette 1-50 torrent, and they also have torrents that are arranged in 5 eps (1-5, 6-10...). I used the latter torrents. Just google for hero legends and you'll be able to find them.
Basically I use WMP, but I have Core Media, VLC, Kazaa Lite, Matroska Pack installed. Wufei, what exactly did you think was lame about the plot after the switching side thing? Oh, and how all the guns that Turn-A discovered crumbled into dust, that was damn funny. haha. Infested, try to be patient la. At least better than watching Athrun go "grrrrrr ughhhhh arghhh* and then *faints* |
Nov 14 2005, 02:25 PM
1,289 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Freedom and/or Strike Freedom is everyone's favourite, same goes for me too. Awesome firepower, super fast agility and stunning great design. Basically from the looks of it, anyone can tell it's the hero's mobile suit. Undoubtly the best gundam to date, soooo much firepower crammed into an already formidable unit.
However I favour more to Impulse's technology & versatility, mainly becoz of the various equipment that the pilot can switch depending on mission objectives. Destiny tried to combine all the Impulse's technology into 1, personally I think they failed miserably because in the long run Impulse appeals more. Legend could have lived up to its name if were to be more fiercer looking and added a little more firepower to give SF a run for its money. The rest of the MS are supportive like Zaku & Muramasa. These units are nuthing special, they are they to do what they needed to do. Notable units worth mentioning, Saviour, pretty cool unit if the plane mode were to be much cooler. Plane mode, Muramasa's design looks better. Gorf Ignited, yes the short lived ZAFT's gold colored cyclops and lastly the shoulder mounted dual gatling guns from blue cyclops which didn't serve them true justice as these 2 units didn't see much combat. |
Nov 14 2005, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Nov 14 2005, 01:52 PM) Shogun: I didn't even liked Destiny for that matter. It should've ended in the Junius 7 drop episode, after Athrun got his ZAKU burnt on earth's atmosphere (and then make a short prologue, saying that he and Shinn went MIA, just like in 08th MS Team). 08th MS Team). - is also 1 of my favourite...at least it looks real a bit. no more God Kira....MS did kaboom or destroyed.....no more 100% rainbow laser beam....you can see beam saber, beam riffle + machine gun...., MS & MA that only can jump like Turn-A, no jetpack. No more MS&MA that can fly like bird. No DRAGOON.Shogun:> The plot (switching side) took too long. Until the middle part gets boring. The gal is waiting for the Q to come back. The Q dowan to go back and she met with her old time lover in somewhere in the farm. I just want to see Turn-A in action....not more than that. This post has been edited by wufei: Nov 14 2005, 02:43 PM |
Nov 14 2005, 03:15 PM
wufei: haha. i got that a little too. I was like thirsting for more Turn-A fights, especially with how well the fights were choreographed. But maybe i didn't mind the slightly slow pacing... so I could afford to wait heh.
infested, I didn't like GSD very much too. I personally thought it was still okayyyyy (very forced okay) until eppy 42/43. But after that... Well, let's not go there. It's been discussed to death. I'm planning to watch the 08th MS Team too. Heard it's another one of those damn sad Gundam shows. I simply love sad Gundam shows. One of the reasons why I loved Gundam Victory and Gundam Zeta so much. |
Nov 14 2005, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(Shogun @ Nov 14 2005, 03:15 PM) I'm planning to watch the 08th MS Team too. Heard it's another one of those damn sad Gundam shows. I simply love sad Gundam shows. One of the reasons why I loved Gundam Victory and Gundam Zeta so much. Yes sad story but eternal love.....2 humans from different origin and different background, sharing the same thought (PEACE). EP 12 is the another lousy ending.....For me 08TH MS TEAM = 11 ep only rather 12 ep. But at least it conclude what we should know.....Eternal love. FYI Shogun, it is 12 ep series + 1 movie. + nice OST Any OVA? Shogun> 1 thing that i don't like about the design of Turn-A. Why the cockpit sits at the KuKu? This post has been edited by wufei: Nov 14 2005, 03:28 PM |
Nov 14 2005, 03:29 PM
Downloading the 12 ep series now, though boxtorrent classifies it an OVA. Didn't know there was a movie thing. Is it like a compilation of the 12 episodes?
Nov 14 2005, 03:35 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Nov 15 2005, 02:32 AM
3,258 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: BNE |
Nov 16 2005, 11:38 AM
185 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Wah just watched Gundam 8th MS team. Very good! No one has godly skill and its all up to tactics and positioning. The mechs are slow and realistic! I love to see slow lumbering mechs dish it out melee style!! The shootouts are nice to see as well and are intense since the anime gives a feeling that anyone could die at any time. Certainly a must watch in my book, especially if GS and GSD left you with a bad taste in the mouth.
| Change to: | 0.0156sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:46 PM |