Credit Cards AM Bank Credit Card, Cash Back 25% for Caltex till Dec 2011

wan7075
post May 29 2015, 12:14 PM

1,437 posts

it is too risk to apply now.. maybe u spend rm1600 with 0 cahsback... i give up when i know it on apr.

This post has been edited by wan7075: May 29 2015, 12:16 PM
wan7075
post Jul 23 2015, 10:13 AM

1,437 posts

want to ask if i apply card now and swipe rm500 (grocery raya campaign) +rm300 (others), i may get the cashback rm300+rm150?

thanks.
wan7075
post Aug 19 2015, 10:09 AM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 19 2015, 01:09 AM)
BT contributes to your total credit outstanding which could be one of the reasons why it requires longer time to evaluate and assess your case.

That said, since you can qualify for PBB VS, why didn't you try AmBank WMC instead? Its benefits are much better than Plat.
leng lui fruitie, may i know which card has the best benefit? (my spending mostly on grocery, utility)

thanks!
wan7075
post Aug 19 2015, 10:42 AM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 19 2015, 10:22 AM)
Honestly speaking, none of the AmBank cards actually fulfill your spending pattern. laugh.gif
Both WMC and Plat are for overseas usage mostly.

The reason why we applied is because of the new application cash back and its groceries+dining cash back that is ending on 14th Sept. These two programs are on first come first serve.

Another reason for me is due to its PPL, as it allows some overseas PPLs which I frequent as well. smile.gif
if like that then i just go for true card with 3% online transaction.
wan7075
post Oct 5 2015, 10:23 AM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 4 2015, 10:41 PM)
You can try but I don't think it's 9k yet so far. wink.gif
However, AmBank is infamous for slow processing...
they are really slow... submit my document in 19 august.
last friday only received sms mentioned my card will be delivired within 1 weeks mad.gif

hope the quota still there.
wan7075
post Oct 7 2015, 09:39 AM

1,437 posts

today just swipe rm800. hope can get the rebate rm300
wan7075
post Oct 7 2015, 10:33 AM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 5 2015, 01:58 PM)
Yes, not eligible it seems from the poster.
inTnC mentioned:
The Programme is applicable to all card types – Gold card and above except all classic card.

not sure true card entitile?
wan7075
post Oct 15 2015, 04:21 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Oct 15 2015, 11:40 AM)
I just got the RM 128 cash back for supplementary card.
Credited on 13th October.
Spend RM 688 on 14th September.
Assume they credit on day 30 exactly?
Now waiting for the second supplementary card.  brows.gif
mind to know which ambank card u apply?
wan7075
post Oct 19 2015, 10:57 AM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 27 2015, 09:57 AM)
Lucky didn't fall into Ambank sneaky trap.... whew  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
shit... i kena trap.. just convert my transaction to FPP.. cry.gif
the customer service said i need to swipe another rm800 again to entitle for the rm300 cashback.. cry.gif
wan7075
post Nov 4 2015, 04:40 PM

1,437 posts

jFYI, i applied 2nd ambank card on 19 0ct.
today received sms my card has been approved!

since when their card service speed has improved so much? rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by wan7075: Nov 4 2015, 04:41 PM
wan7075
post Nov 19 2015, 06:09 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Nov 19 2015, 12:05 PM)
Call and check today. Quota at 90%.

Said after swipe then call to check again.

I still haven't get my card 😒
wa. cs and tell the quota?
i thought this is not allowed to be disclosed by them.. hmm.gif
wan7075
post Nov 26 2015, 04:58 PM

1,437 posts

yeah. got my rm300 cashback also... posted on 20/nov
wan7075
post Dec 11 2015, 09:08 AM

1,437 posts

heard from my fren said that the quota for rm650 has finished..
the agent told her not to apply...
wan7075
post Feb 1 2016, 10:45 AM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(Omgf @ Feb 1 2016, 12:24 AM)
Ya, I phoned CS.
They said although I have spent the amount RM800, but by the time i swipe, the quota already exceed 9000.
to be exactly, when you spend and achieved the rm800 amount?
wan7075
post Apr 19 2016, 05:47 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 19 2016, 11:41 AM)
Thanks, not bad..quite fast. I will just redeem the meal voucher. Just need few hundred points more.
where to see the catalogue which has the meal voucher?
I can't find it on ambank website.

thanks notworthy.gif
wan7075
post Jun 3 2016, 03:00 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(fun_feng @ Jun 1 2016, 10:28 AM)
Hi all,
The previous promotion of "Spend Rm1300 and get RM388 CB".
Does the spending include petrol spending??
I realize petrol spending does not get AMBONUS points
I think yes. if not mistaken, all retail transaction is counted.

This post has been edited by wan7075: Jun 3 2016, 03:00 PM

0.0459sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:25 AM