Toyota Hilux 2.5/3.0VNT Owner Club, Welcome to the club

Speedodevo
post Jun 15 2013, 06:27 PM

257 posts

Hello there. Hi all. Got my 1st ever Hilux last Wednesday. Feel very happy. When i first drove the car from the shop, i feel very different. Not harsh as usual like using company Hilux. What should i do to my new Hilux? Any tips and trick or gadget and accessories that i can install on my Hilux? Hilux 2.5 G VNT Inter cooler (MT) here from Sarawak. Nice to meet you all.
Speedodevo
post Jun 19 2013, 07:26 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Mikahl @ Jun 19 2013, 02:55 AM)

Welcome to the club! To answer your question, you could start by reading the first 8 pages (only) of this thread and you will get a fair idea what we discuss here. Also, you can access the '4x4 Pickup Truck Club' thread, but that's 80+ pages and counting.

When I first looked around, I couldn't find many mod options for the lux, compared to standard sedans because there are more generic sedan accessories. But, if you keep looking, your wallet will have a big hole before you know it, so be patient when shopping.... 

My personal advice, put in security measures first before anything else. As you can already see, this truck is a thief magnet. Other stuff, can slowly add...

Happy hiluxing.
Hehe i know that, that's why i ask. Should i put GPS on my Lux? Spare tire lock? Steering lock? Pedal lock? I don't know the name of these specific item. Pleas help
Speedodevo
post Jun 21 2013, 08:04 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jun 20 2013, 11:09 PM)
too bad u r from sarawak biggrin.gif

but those around klang or kl can drop by our place, clearing stock for pedal lock double lock plus y socket rm 310 only

we dun rekomen use locktech ( will explain why at our place )

nod.gif and yea, those who like our new fb page knw

currently we are offering one gps tracking system for only rm 899 and only requires to tap 3 wires thumbup.gif
cry.gif Sarawak dun sell those thing? Any recommended 4x4 accessories shop in Sarawak? Got GPS system? Spare tyre clamp lock? Anything? sweat.gif
Speedodevo
post Jul 2 2013, 07:04 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Jul 1 2013, 09:09 PM)
!st thing when i got my hilux was to install alarm system, gps and bonnet lock. the rest like mods all come later. I think in Sarawak u better get spare tire lock and also solder ur back bumper as i heard ppl stealing it.
Do i need pedal lock also? Locktech is fine? Any other brand? Can i install Garmin GPS?
Speedodevo
post Jul 2 2013, 07:56 PM

257 posts

U west Malaysian? How much for bonnet lock?

0.0231sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:54 AM