Discussion for Good Harddisk, Harddisk Discussion

heizad
post Sep 4 2006, 10:41 PM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Sep 4 2006, 10:35 PM)
what is the best hdd in terms of capacity/price? using 2 80gb hdds, but will need an upgrade soon.
for me..i'll go for seagate or wd
heizad
post Feb 8 2008, 12:17 AM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

i think he got it for rm445 at pczone rite?
heizad
post Feb 8 2008, 01:02 AM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

how bout if u format other partition only after finished install windows?
heizad
post Feb 8 2008, 01:39 AM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Feb 8 2008, 01:28 AM)
That's what I did actually. After divide the partitions, I install Windows on C: and then only proceed to format the others.
hmm...i usually do what u did and no prob at all..i wonder if u need to format all of them during the installation hmm.gif
heizad
post Feb 8 2008, 01:50 AM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Feb 8 2008, 01:48 AM)
anyone know why seagate and WD 500GB HDD price is difference is more than RM100? is this means seagate is better?
i dunno bout that but isn't seagate and WD are now in the same company??
heizad
post Feb 8 2008, 02:03 AM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Feb 8 2008, 01:52 AM)
Yeah, I did that and it works on Windows. However, when I load the Windows bootup disk for re-installation or so, the built-in partition program shows C:, E:, F:, G:, H: and D: still been used up for my optical drive sweat.gif.
forgot to ask..r u installing xp or vista?
heizad
post Feb 8 2008, 02:52 AM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Feb 8 2008, 02:48 AM)
XP Pro SP2 smile.gif.
well.. i neva had dis prob..i just set the size of each partition during installation and arranged the letters after login into windows..after that each time i boot no changes made to the letters that i assigned...
heizad
post Feb 8 2008, 03:01 AM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Feb 8 2008, 02:57 AM)
Ah well... I think you have mistaken me. Yeah, I doesn't have the drive letter problem after the assignation by Disk Management in Windows. What I mean is the HDD itself. I bootup my rig using Windows XP BootCD and then enter the Partition Manager, the place where you can create and delete partitions on your HDD(s) before you selecting one to be installed with Windows. The partitions there still labelled as:
    C:
    E:
    F:
    G:
    H:
tongue.gif
i think it's usual kot dis thing happen tongue.gif
heizad
post Apr 27 2008, 11:43 PM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

guys..wanna ask..is hddlife software show's accurate info of my harddisk? coz my 2 n half months seagate 320gb's health is only 38%..is there sumthing wrong wit my hd? besides i suspect my hd oso the cause of bsod since i just replaced my mobo n ram...
heizad
post Apr 28 2008, 09:51 PM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

QUOTE(heizad @ Apr 27 2008, 11:43 PM)
guys..wanna ask..is hddlife software show's accurate info of my harddisk? coz my 2 n half months seagate 320gb's health is only 38%..is there sumthing wrong wit my hd? besides i suspect my hd oso the cause of bsod since i just replaced my mobo n ram...
anybody cn help me?
heizad
post Apr 28 2008, 10:34 PM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

thx mate smile.gif

0.0196sec    1.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:07 AM