Discussion for Good Harddisk, Harddisk Discussion

NewbieBetta
post Dec 17 2005, 12:47 AM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(c_kimsin @ Dec 17 2005, 12:09 AM)
i also use maxtor HD 40GB (2 years) + 80GB plus 8MB (1 year) till now, but seen ok. actually jsut half confidence on them because the 40GB have ' tak tak' sounds before, after i changed to another pc system and reformat, it seen ok. just worry the 80GB HD harmed after using BT so much.
ur "tak tak" sound is because theres bad sector already...I had kill my HDD b4 using it 24/7 for months....if im not mistaken in 3months its dead...haha sweat.gif
NewbieBetta
post Oct 4 2006, 10:40 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

try not to buy maxtor..my maxtor suddenly die in 1year 3months without reason..i was using it suddenly my pc hang then i restart & cant load windows,i try format & install windows but cant partition liao..KO ledi.. vmad.gif
NewbieBetta
post Oct 5 2006, 10:50 AM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(mzms @ Oct 5 2006, 08:18 AM)
any mechanical noise? maybe the circuit board fried cos too hot. happened to my bro's 1 year old maxtor. anyway send for RMA, the warranty should be for 3 years.
nop..nothing is wrong with the circuit..yeah i had send it in..but cant assure izzit fixable cause my hdd casing have some holes(i duno how it came) & they told me the company had veen very strict on this and might not fix for you..just some crap excuse by those busniessman again..

0.0452sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:10 PM