Discussion for Good Harddisk, Harddisk Discussion
super macgyver
Sep 21 2006, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(shinjite @ Sep 21 2006, 02:39 PM) What's your temp for Seagate HDD? Throughout my experience, Seagate HDDs temp is higher than of WDs Currently my 80GB WD is 38c and my 320GB Seagate is already at 44c  my 160gb seagate wo air cond is 38c now, night is 34c.
super macgyver
Sep 23 2006, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(shinjite @ Sep 23 2006, 03:01 AM) Yours is low even wo aircond My old 40GB Seagate normal also 40c already wo aircond with air cond lowest is 32c but for the 320GB 1...lowest also 38c only but i got a evergreen slow fan with 1400rpm to blow it coz previously my hec fan 2700rpm is keng to blow it under 32c whole day but too noisy.
super macgyver
Sep 24 2006, 02:39 AM
QUOTE(6GDominator @ Sep 23 2006, 04:47 PM) wah.. me really scare ler.. it is quite hot. i don know how ler.. because i am using 2 HDD with windows xp one.  maybe of this it is getting hot? put a 9cm fan to it lah asap.
super macgyver
Sep 24 2006, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(6GDominator @ Sep 24 2006, 03:28 AM) how much is the HDD cooler eh? quite noob in this thingy. i cannot get the fan lah because my casing is a capalang casing. so hope can get the HDD cooler. 8cm fan is just RM6 nia mar, ur pc casing front can add cooler fan, right?
super macgyver
Sep 24 2006, 07:23 PM
QUOTE(6GDominator @ Sep 24 2006, 05:52 PM) i think got space lah. but how to do it ler? mind to tell me? thanks.. ur casing inside got psce for how many fans?
super macgyver
Sep 24 2006, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(6GDominator @ Sep 24 2006, 11:20 PM) ic.. then i need to buy some powerful cooler fan to blow straight to the HDD eh? dun need to strong as the db noise wil make u crazy, try buy a evergreen fan like me do, just 16db only.
super macgyver
Sep 25 2006, 07:38 AM
QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Sep 25 2006, 02:43 AM) using a CM LED silent fan for my hdds. 12cm, 42.73CFM, air pressure 1.56mmH20, 22db, 1220rpm. 30000hours life, sleeve bearing. ball bearing is better and lasts longer, but 30000 hours is more than enough for me... How much u bouight it? QUOTE(6GDominator @ Sep 25 2006, 02:58 AM) but the problem is that my front of the casing don have air coming in. just put the fan there and it is ok? yes, it is okie, mind posting ur casing pic here? let go lowyat & choose a fan for u, or u want me to post to the silent fan to ur home?
super macgyver
Sep 26 2006, 07:28 AM
QUOTE(6GDominator @ Sep 26 2006, 12:22 AM) don know why my WD go so high the temp.  so tis sat we go choose fan for u,okie?
super macgyver
Sep 26 2006, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(yehlai @ Sep 26 2006, 09:05 PM) can pls tell me the full name of Norton Ghost software.. i wanna buy it thanks  can my seagate and hitachi hdd use maxblast4 software also?? Symantec Norton Ghost
super macgyver
Sep 26 2006, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(davidhomestudio @ Sep 26 2006, 11:00 PM) sorry to say that.... WD HDD is in my banlist... die in 3 month... now in factory...  not yet come back... Damp it  u u sing pata or sata? 160gb too?
super macgyver
Sep 28 2006, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(6GDominator @ Sep 27 2006, 04:31 PM) hmm.. very strange.. my HDD seems only reach 42C when i use it as the primary boot HDD while my second HDD as a normal storage. i wonder why i use my second HDD and my first HDD get 48C at least?  very very strange.. u put both hdd very near to each other?
super macgyver
Sep 30 2006, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(6GDominator @ Sep 29 2006, 01:10 PM) not too close lah. got one HDD space seperate them. very strange. the HDD now which is hotter now become cooler now when i use it as a primary boot.   if put as external ler? temp?
super macgyver
Oct 1 2006, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(xeno @ Oct 1 2006, 02:33 AM) Sorry , out topic about the temp. I am planning to buy a new hard disk , when i ask the shop that i plan to buy WD hard disk , that shop guy telling me WD no good , Maxtor good because maxtor is under Seagate company. After that i ask how much if i want to buy WD 250GB 8mb he say Rm320 , then i ask Seagate 250GB 8mb he say Rm340 . I am confuse already  , but i see lowyat pdf price list sata so cheap with less than Rm300 can buy 250GB. Can someone guide me please lowyat now selling wd 250gb pata RM265, sata RM280 maxtor 250gb pata RM260, sata RM (no lowyat shop got)
super macgyver
Oct 1 2006, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(shinjite @ Oct 1 2006, 04:02 PM) Lowyat 320GB SATA II also sells at RM360 both WD and Seagate Might as well get from lowyat XD how about hitachi price?
super macgyver
Oct 1 2006, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(takezo88 @ Oct 1 2006, 06:53 PM) failure rate had growth since last yr ler.
super macgyver
Oct 2 2006, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(takezo88 @ Oct 2 2006, 12:59 AM) not believe..  since i use it (pata 160gb) .. bought last year.. work well loo.. can give link to this "failure rate" info... wanna get new hd soon (sata one).. tq..  u can read from the first page of tis thread. QUOTE(xeno @ Oct 2 2006, 02:17 AM) I live in perak , non of the store selling seagate. I don't have any friends travel to KL , hard to buy.Price here very expensive.Redcom didn't see seagate , and other maxtor price extremely High for sata.Really out of idea and I can't go to kl. Anyone ipoh people here can tell me where i can buy like cheaper even Rm299 also ok for sata 250 seagate ? i can post to u from lowyat shop.
super macgyver
Oct 3 2006, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(coolblade @ Oct 2 2006, 03:58 PM) super macgyver, are you work at a computer shop at LYP? no, i unemployered at home.
super macgyver
Oct 5 2006, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Oct 5 2006, 10:50 AM) nop..nothing is wrong with the circuit..yeah i had send it in..but cant assure izzit fixable cause my hdd casing have some holes(i duno how it came) & they told me the company had veen very strict on this and might not fix for you..just some crap excuse by those busniessman again.. u mean ur maxtor? as i know mlink is very stright one in rma condition.
super macgyver
Oct 6 2006, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(victorboy @ Oct 5 2006, 09:35 PM) for those who use the hitachi hdd.... what do you guys feel after using? any wierd things happen on your hdd?  wat happened with urs arh?
super macgyver
Oct 6 2006, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Oct 6 2006, 01:57 PM) I am looking for harddisk. Planning to buy 250gb 3.5" harddisk, 7200rpm, 8mb buffer, pata. Which bran to recommend? Seagate or Western Digital? What the warranty for Seagate & Western Digital? Thanks u no more reply msn? seagate 5yr wd is 3yr