HONDA CIVIC Club V11, My VTEC goes BWAAAAAHH!!!!

stimix
post Oct 30 2011, 05:02 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Yeah I received but I already replaced that RM1300 hose last year and they not going to refund me the cost but instead replacing the already replaced hose! Furthermore, I had sold the car..after beh tahan wth the power steering leaking problem eventhough already changed the hose.
QUOTE(kelvyn @ Oct 29 2011, 09:55 PM)
Any 8th gen Civic owner received the letter from Honda regarding the recall to replace the power steering feed hose?

Read here.
stimix
post Oct 30 2011, 05:22 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Hose = RM1300 and dun forget the pump & etc that can kaput bcos of that mulfunctioned hose even more...I was qouted additional RM3300 to replace the whole pump kits after replacing the hose don't stop the leaking last year...I decided to replace the fluid to anti-leak fluid and managed to stop it for 1 yr b4 I sold off the car.. biggrin.gif ..Abit kesian to the new buyer sad.gif blush.gif
QUOTE(kelvyn @ Oct 30 2011, 05:16 PM)
That hose cost RM1300? wow...
stimix
post Nov 1 2011, 10:30 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Other than the current Steering issue, look also for rear wheel bearing issue, Hydraulic mounting & also chipping brake pads

0.0476sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:57 AM