Any 8th gen Civic owner received the letter from Honda regarding the recall to replace the power steering feed hose?
Read here.
HONDA CIVIC Club V11, My VTEC goes BWAAAAAHH!!!!
Oct 29 2011, 09:55 PM
3,173 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Any 8th gen Civic owner received the letter from Honda regarding the recall to replace the power steering feed hose?
Read here. |
Oct 30 2011, 10:30 AM
Yup, for 2006 - 2008 models.
Oct 30 2011, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 30 2011, 06:02 PM) Yeah I received but I already replaced that RM1300 hose last year and they not going to refund me the cost but instead replacing the already replaced hose! Furthermore, I had sold the car..after beh tahan wth the power steering leaking problem eventhough already changed the hose. That hose cost RM1300? wow... |
Oct 30 2011, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 30 2011, 06:22 PM) Hose = RM1300 and dun forget the pump & etc that can kaput bcos of that mulfunctioned hose even more...I was qouted additional RM3300 to replace the whole pump kits after replacing the hose don't stop the leaking last year...I decided to replace the fluid to anti-leak fluid and managed to stop it for 1 yr b4 I sold off the car.. hahaha... that the downside of buying a 2nd hand car... |
Nov 1 2011, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(keenhawk @ Nov 1 2011, 12:59 AM) so attractive, depend on the civic owner wanna sell me or not? if she sell me then i buy lo ^ ^ i heard 2006-2008 model civic recall for something? Honda called it "Product update" to replace the power steering feed hose. You can check the status of your car with Honda Malaysia. Tel. 03-7957 5885 or 1-800-88-2020 Update you mailing address with Honda Malaysia and they will send the original letter to you. Was told that the service center will need the original copy of the letter. Added on November 1, 2011, 10:02 am QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Nov 1 2011, 03:52 AM) Is there any FD2R owner here? Need some opinion from them. Information from the official website not enough especially on the reverse sensor as I know FD2R doesn't comes with it Try looking up here.http://eightgc2.forumup.com/ This post has been edited by kelvyn: Nov 1 2011, 10:02 AM |
Nov 1 2011, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Nov 1 2011, 04:24 PM) Thanks. One more question, I've read the maintenance price list in the official website and first service only cost less than Rm30. Is it true or there's additional charges behind it? From what I know, the first service is free. Only need to pay for oil, etc. Then, if I recall correctly, Honda does not change the engine oil during the first service. Unless you insist.... |
Nov 2 2011, 12:18 PM
Nov 5 2011, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(e_k1117 @ Nov 5 2011, 06:38 PM) Hi All FDer, i found out that my FD1's engine oil level reduce around 25%(1/3) from the engine oil dipstick level indicator after running 8k millage.... Currently I'm using the ENOES fully syn 5w-40. whereby this car previously used semi-syn 5w30 all the while.... my car currently clocked at 119k km.. Pls advice whether i should continue to use the fully syn oil or revert back to semi-syn.. as going to have major service for my FD1... This is from my experience of using syn oil in my previous ride. Was using the syn oil after the 1k service. When the car was around 4 years, I noticed that there is reduction in the oil level.thanks. |
Nov 7 2011, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(888kb24 @ Nov 7 2011, 01:11 AM) Hear that it will be next year.Added on November 7, 2011, 10:26 am QUOTE(e_k1117 @ Nov 6 2011, 08:31 PM) 1. There is changing of engine oil. The frequency will depending on the type of oil used. 2. Auto transmission oil. Frequency? 20km? 3. Any other oil that requires changing? This post has been edited by kelvyn: Nov 7 2011, 10:26 AM |
Nov 16 2011, 12:49 PM
Nov 26 2011, 04:25 PM
Any owner of Civic FD1 facing problem with their VSA that lights up sometimes? Replaced new battery. Been to HM SC and was told that it is due to faulty Yaw Sensor. Cost around 2k to replace.... Anyone who has similar problem managed to resolve this? |
Nov 29 2011, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(ReidenLing @ Nov 28 2011, 08:40 PM) any recommendation to prevent duplicate keys..>??like example Pivot push start all those...coz my bro will try to duplicate my keys and drive it whenever i not using it...not really wanted him to drive Install a car immobiliser in which the system needs to detect the access card before it can start. This also acts as a deterrent to car jacking, theft, etc. |
Nov 30 2011, 08:34 AM
QUOTE(ReidenLing @ Nov 30 2011, 12:45 AM) EG 4 door 1 lo...RM19.5k...all steady steady were said by both of us...last min msg me bullshiting said that his bro want to buy...lucky i dint pay any deposit...if not cant refund at all d... Don't mean to throw salt to the wound. To be frank, if the potential buyer did not put down a deposit, then the seller has the right to sell to others. If the buyer has put down the deposit complete with a brief written agreement and copies of the car documents, then the seller cannot sell to others.we nego the price at mamak stall...he say 20k my aim is 19k...so each of us 1 step lo...19.5k he think about it a while...then say Ok can..and i say i cant give you any deposit due to we doesnt know each other well later you took d run off how...??so we decide to clear all those payment method after PUSPAKOM and JPJ has endorsed...mana tau... Anyway, there are still many around |
Dec 1 2011, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(e_k1117 @ Dec 1 2011, 08:58 PM) hi all, how much total liter required for normal ATF oil change for FD1?? i checked back the maintenance record, some SC pour 3 liter and some pour 4 liter.... i check manual mentioned change oil only required 3liter only.... which is the right ? Just changed mine. It is only 3 lit |
Dec 30 2011, 02:20 PM
Dec 31 2011, 07:51 PM
Jan 9 2012, 01:14 PM
Jan 9 2012, 01:48 PM
Jan 10 2012, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(playoff90 @ Jan 10 2012, 01:57 PM) hi sifu here.. i recently made a booking for honda civic.. but the SA told me that i need to wait till around April and May for the car. But Honda insight is straight available for pick up if i choose to take it. Currently i am in dilemma on whether to choose between civic and insight. What do you all think? I do prefer Civic design more than honda insight. IMHO, if you can wait, wait for the Civic. Personally, I prefer the Civic over the Insight |
Jan 10 2012, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(joslen_w @ Jan 10 2012, 05:34 PM) PJ. but hometown at JB. i ask both side dealera and they dun give a discount for car 2012 Actually, why don't you consider getting the newer model instead?Besides, now my concern is that, i think civic 8th gen got almost 50% of the parts come in from thailand.. and due to the flooding issue.. is it safe to buy a civic 8th gen right now? and while the civic 9th gen available, can i still get a new civic 8th gen that time ? Any particular reason of wanting the 8th gen instead of the newer 9th gen? |
| Change to: | 0.0545sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:06 PM |