HONDA CIVIC Club V11, My VTEC goes BWAAAAAHH!!!!
ada7914
Jul 29 2013, 10:18 AM

QUOTE(pinsarsi @ Jul 25 2013, 10:08 PM) Hi. I am a 2nd gen civic owner. Right now looking for a place i can get some spare parts. 1st gen or 2nd gen civic parts will do. anyone has any idea where to get parts for this car ? gud luck man...hard to get this part...i tink u need to buy one whole car and store it..that'll save u...
ada7914
Jul 29 2013, 10:19 AM

QUOTE(Dennos @ Jul 27 2013, 10:16 AM) SOHC, nothing to mod. Vtec=economy cam, only from 1k to 3.5k normal cam from 0.6k to 7k yup...its SOHC...even my EF also DOHC....hahahahhaa
ada7914
Jul 30 2013, 09:14 AM

QUOTE(zenix @ Jul 29 2013, 04:47 PM) 16" LOL all kena tipu see VTEC think its DOHC? nowadays all the VTEC/iVTEC is for fuel economy not outright power  yup.........vtec now no power sgt more to fuel econ...not like last time vtec...legend.....till now the most sought after is the b series....
ada7914
Jul 30 2013, 09:31 AM

QUOTE(unitron @ Jul 29 2013, 08:35 PM) OK, if it fits your need... dun regret later... had a friend who purchased 1.8L Civic brand new several years ago... later he say he should have gotten the 2.0L because performance wise just not quite there. Later he sold the car when he went overseas for a few years. Come back now driving iDSI City... family man already...  same with my fren 1.8 cheaper....but after that regret sold the car after a year then change to 2nd fd type-r....2.0 better than 1.8....the same goes for the es model.....1.7....better to get the 2.0....
ada7914
Jul 30 2013, 09:32 AM

QUOTE(unitron @ Jul 29 2013, 09:20 PM) not yet... I haven't tell you about the amount of aftermarket performance parts available for the best performance engine Honda ever made for everyday use. Only true if u using the K-series engine.  ... (B-series owner... u know K-series is better right...  ) R18... dunno, maybe got some available somewhere in the world... K-series better la...but b-series jz enuf to fit the small pocket...hehehe..but still....
ada7914
Jul 31 2013, 08:46 AM

wahh....fd tep-R oledi....hahha..................auto get a oil cooler if dont have...hehe
ada7914
Nov 13 2013, 10:08 AM

QUOTE(unitron @ Nov 11 2013, 09:31 PM) Maybe it's the IACV (idle air control valve) or MAP (Manifold Absolute pressure) sensor problem... or even a vacuum leak... Take to trustable workshop that can scan for fault codes. Preferably one that is used to dealing with lots of old Civics. I'll have workshop to recommend.. but it may take several visits to find what exactly is causing it. Sometime this kind of problem, one visit not enough. Let me know and I'll PM u. ps : I'm not an expert for that Civic model year, so please understand I could be dead wrong. normally MAP sensor la..if IACV normally kacau aircond as well...that can be done by add-on toyota FICD...hehe
ada7914
Nov 18 2013, 10:52 AM

QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Nov 15 2013, 09:39 PM) I wonder if it would be still worth to get the Civic now? Will there be any facelift/update for 2014? I see the 2.0 version only 10HP difference, is that significant enough in comparison to the 1.8? For me, preferably would be fuel economy as I think 2.0 don't need to rev so much to get the same power right? no need la..wait for another 2month...change to 2014...buy now next year (aft 2mth) ur car already age 1year already...hehhehee
ada7914
Nov 18 2013, 10:54 AM

QUOTE(unitron @ Nov 16 2013, 01:14 AM) Just guessing here... Engine mounting and transmission mounting already checked ?? All 4 cylinder firing correctly ?.... maybe mounting ..or one of the spark plug nk kaput ...check also....
ada7914
Nov 30 2013, 12:32 PM

QUOTE(geniuz @ Nov 29 2013, 10:45 PM) Just wanna ask all the civic owner here.... Why u choose civic instead of the new cerato? choose japan car la instead of korea....unless u dont plan to sell choose kia....old 1994 civic eg standard (not b16a) price = kia spectra 2004.....choose wisely..........
ada7914
Dec 3 2013, 03:14 PM

QUOTE(siauann @ Dec 3 2013, 03:07 PM) change aluminium radiator  gud one  ....but still...if using tap water still no use...use filter water or vending machine water 20sen/liter to go with coolant... This post has been edited by ada7914: Dec 3 2013, 03:14 PM
ada7914
Dec 5 2013, 02:09 PM

QUOTE(EvOliver @ Dec 5 2013, 01:59 PM) I heard Peugeot uses a lot of proprietary screws, nuts and bolts which require proprietary tools/ranches. This actually makes the car harder for general mechanics to deal with. If you decided to NOT go to the Peugeot service centre for certain repairs, you will then have to search for mechanics/workshop who have the proprietary tools to serve Peugeot car. This is what I heard. I may be wrong. I even heard that many assemblies in Peugeot are harder (more complicated) to disassemble than other brands. Meaning to take more time. I'm not sure if they've improved for new models. Not sure if anyone familiar with Peugeot can help comment. agreeeeeee
ada7914
Dec 9 2013, 04:33 PM

QUOTE(vincent_cylow @ Dec 9 2013, 04:28 PM) Actually me too when deciding... But I just got decide to get 1.8.. =) when i look at the maintenance cost between hybrid and 1.8, then you can make a better consideration. By the way, the only thing make me consider hybrid is cause of the smart key enter. But think wisely, it depends on your personal need too... Bro leather can be change.. ;-) I decide to get 1.8 cause of power... I request more power on my car... hehe y not go for 2.0....more resale value as well..