HONDA CIVIC Club V11, My VTEC goes BWAAAAAHH!!!!

     
Str33tBoY
post Feb 15 2012, 01:58 AM

******
Senior Member
1,874 posts

Joined: Dec 2005
From: Malacca

hi to all d sifu...
i might be planning to buy a civic around 96-99...
ani pros & cons for d car...?
btw...
there's ej & ek...
how to differentiate it...?
or should i say what d different...?
comparing internal & external parts...
thx in advance...
Str33tBoY
post Feb 16 2012, 02:18 AM

******
Senior Member
1,874 posts

Joined: Dec 2005
From: Malacca

ic...
thx ya sifu...
but basically...
what's d different...?
EK better quality...?
more durable...?
or it's d same...?
Str33tBoY
post Mar 13 2012, 09:35 PM

******
Senior Member
1,874 posts

Joined: Dec 2005
From: Malacca

ani bro wana let go his beloved eg or ek with b series engine anot...?
i'm quit interested to get one...
wana feel the power of vtec...
Str33tBoY
post Jun 28 2012, 01:04 AM

******
Senior Member
1,874 posts

Joined: Dec 2005
From: Malacca

wana ask all the sifus...
6th gen civic is one of the best handling civic rite...?
btw...
how to differentiate a EK99(the facelifted version)...
compare to the normal version ar...?
as most of the facelifted themselves...
might plan to get a EK99 as it looks nicer...
Str33tBoY
post Jun 28 2012, 08:49 PM

******
Senior Member
1,874 posts

Joined: Dec 2005
From: Malacca

yes...
most of them are year 96 and convert to 99...
if i plan to get those EK99 stock facelifted...
how can i clarify it...?
Str33tBoY
post Mar 23 2013, 01:10 AM

******
Senior Member
1,874 posts

Joined: Dec 2005
From: Malacca

hi to all d sifu here...
thiking of changing to the current civic 2.0...
but i went to see d pre-gen fd2...
and i prefer to have an fd2 rather den d current gen one...
but d pricing for fd2 is too high for a used car...
Rm105k for year 2010...
which i dun think is worthy...
it will be d same as a new car price after add-in d higher loan for used car...

how is d FC comparing K20A & R20A?
means d previous & current engine?
how bout d power different?
as i see from paper is actually more or less d same...
how bout in real life?
Str33tBoY
post Mar 24 2013, 11:07 AM

******
Senior Member
1,874 posts

Joined: Dec 2005
From: Malacca

erm...
mind to elaborate more...
not reali understand d last one...
how bout power & FC comparing in real life?

 

0.0183sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:28 AM