QUOTE(HeLLonEarTH @ Jan 20 2012, 10:07 AM)
i got a seller.gonna see if i can afford the transition from na to turbo
if not i just sell my fd to buy gti/gta
HONDA CIVIC Club V11, My VTEC goes BWAAAAAHH!!!!
Jan 23 2012, 01:03 AM
6,249 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Jan 30 2012, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(MX510 @ Jan 28 2012, 07:48 PM) Hit a unidentified fakap object on highway at 110km/h what to do white car like that.Left this scratch mark on front bumper and side of the body Felt fakap *sigh* [attachmentid=2657586] [attachmentid=2657587] Added on January 28, 2012, 7:50 pm The civic 2.0 can reach this up to 195km/h not 200 km/h tested this myself before going ipoh car is clean. when reach ipoh like went to battle with many insects. btw my civic 1.8 went beyond 200km/h, it is actually quite easy on a straight and long enough road. the youtube is a civic 1.8 turbo it reach more than 200km/h alot faster. QUOTE(chungss @ Jan 29 2012, 03:38 PM) Hi gurus, u can always find nazri at shared auto @ world wide biz park shah alam next to tesco.I'm currently thinking of getting the 8th generation Civic (not too impressed by the 9th generation). So I went to the Glenmarie showroom today (USJ's branch was closed), but it was pretty much empty (don't even have show units available, except for one Insight), and most of the SA are still on leave, except for one Malay uncle. Friendly guy. He told me that Honda will no longer sell the 8th gen because 1) due to the flooding issue in Thailand, and 2) 9th generation coming in around May/June, 2012. Is this true, about 8th gen no longer available? Or have I misheard it? While I can understand the delay of new batch due to the flood, but surely Honda will not stop selling the 8th gen Civic right? At least until the 9th gen is on the market. Anyone can recommend a good SA? Preferably from USJ, ShahAlam/Glenmarie or Puchong. Appreciate some pointers from the gurus here 0355100099 if i sell my 2009 civic u wan? |
Feb 2 2012, 02:33 AM
QUOTE(n3sta_n_roses @ Jan 31 2012, 12:27 PM) Hi all, I would like to know what is the tyre for FD2 which give bang for bucks? I mean below RM350 what can i get for : Complex thread design = noisy Considering factor (sort by the most important): 1 - High speed on dry & wet condition (<150kmh) 2 - Sound noise 3 - Longer life span 4 - Nice thread design Is it possible to put in 225/45/17 or wider 17" into FD2? Any FD2 owner can give suggestion? Thank you in advance! Longer life span = not so grippy Grippy in wet/dry = shorter life span Quiet = grip ain't too good This is typical for budget tires of course you can get best of both worlds (at a compromise) with more expensive tires. I'm using Toyo Proxes QUOTE(mrsafwan @ Jan 31 2012, 02:02 PM) leng lui onot? QUOTE(halofujima @ Jan 31 2012, 06:34 PM) I am also looking into purchasing a FN2R, wonder how's the reselling price would be after 2-5 years? maintainence, etc. would like some info too, Resale should be good since its a Honda, Hot hatch and TypeR.What do you guys think? Should I remain my FD2 or.... Problem is maintenance side, right now Vision Motor says they got alot of spare parts but later when this model not so hot and they don't sell anymore i don't know |
Feb 6 2012, 01:11 AM
u mao 09 fd1?
Feb 7 2012, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(invinciblezero @ Feb 6 2012, 09:10 PM) no don't do that.although the oil in theory can last longer but u need to follow the service booklet to change and service other parts. QUOTE(henry_1984 @ Feb 7 2012, 12:43 PM) FD1 = civic 1.8FD2 = civic 2.0 FD2R = civic 2.0 type-r FN2R = civic 2.0 type-r euro hatch FN2 = civic 2.0 euro hatch |
Feb 15 2012, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(ReidenLing @ Feb 10 2012, 01:21 PM) aiks! without spoon sticker less 10hp QUOTE(henry_1984 @ Feb 11 2012, 04:54 PM) Oic, is a spoon sport logo is it? Great! How to get it? I wish to have one, by the way, how to join FD club member or any civic club? Really need to meet up those ppl to seek for advice in future. you can find them here |
Feb 19 2012, 12:55 AM
whoah many days didn't come here .....okay here goes nothing!
QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Feb 15 2012, 01:58 AM) hi to all d sifu... what u will find in malaysia:i might be planning to buy a civic around 96-99... ani pros & cons for d car...? btw... there's ej & ek... how to differentiate it...? or should i say what d different...? comparing internal & external parts... thx in advance... EK = CBU japan, has 2 door hatch/coupe variant and also 4 door variant. EK4 = dohc big vtec. EK9 = typeR. EJ = CKD local, only has 4 doors variant. Usually is sohc small vtec. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Honda_Civic_(sixth_generation) QUOTE(zul_3231 @ Feb 15 2012, 09:41 PM) Hi all, from what i know the new model doesn't have the look or performance of 8gen civic.The new civic 2012 still not launch in malaysia,already saw about 2012 civic,for me not so attractive if compared with current model.Thinking to get civic soon but stuck in between current model or 2012 model.Anyone here got information about civic 2012 specs?Ih latest model not so good..better get current model right before out of stock.please advice.thx QUOTE(ReidenLing @ Feb 16 2012, 01:22 PM) police dun care u put spoon or babi sticker wad QUOTE(rebornz @ Feb 17 2012, 12:44 AM) sry for off topic, how come i cant found any thread related to latest honda accord ? tat wan for unkers....mebbe they together wif camry something like honda accord thread. QUOTE(HeLLonEarTH @ Feb 18 2012, 10:35 AM) Now me car going under major process of B16A + LSD manual gearbox + CRV B20 BLock + launch control + vtec controller, 4-1 stainless 2.5 header and pipes... @_@ will take pics once its in the garage. whoah major project car.u sure have the time and money for this. i'm just thinking get a stock turbo car and enjoy QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 18 2012, 11:06 AM) Get rid of the launch control n vtec controller n go for hondata...with the b20 ur gonna need it to retune..stock ecu not enuff to handle 2.0. Ur gonna have to redo ur ignition n fueling. Launch control n vtec controller are just unnecessary accesories. hondata FTW!N btw, hondata has launch control n vtec controller in it |
Feb 19 2012, 01:33 AM
Feb 19 2012, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(ballsytennis @ Feb 19 2012, 04:38 AM) hi guys.. should i wait for the new 2012 honda civic or just go with the current model? according to the sales man.. he said the engine would be same ..it's smoother and quieter..whole new design..worth the wait for june/july? my dua sen.they say the current city is better than the previous generation but in reality many people are unhappy with the FC and performance. |
Feb 20 2012, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(ReidenLing @ Feb 19 2012, 05:23 PM) i mean other street racer lo bro...me still newbie dont want let my baby bear too strong screaming lol from the looks of it your ride isn't timid since everyone wanna play EK nowadays i went to mudah and saw these two babies with low mileage, WOW, but won't be able to get loan. EK4 convert EK9 with sunroof and 50k mileage! EK4 original 99spec not convert with only 30k mileage! two good cars but at a serious price. for the same price can buy Vios already. This post has been edited by zenix: Feb 20 2012, 01:40 AM |
Feb 20 2012, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Feb 20 2012, 02:00 PM) +1 on the FC.. heard that it's the same on Vios too... Current gen has higher FC compared to the previous gen i blame it on those idiots that say CVT unreliable and die fast.the previous gen didn't have a very powerful engine but the CVT and tuning help to give it a feeling of lightness and good pickup with good fc. current gen city is bigger and more powerful but feels heavy and not so eager to move like previous gen. i hope the 9th gen civic won't be the same |
Feb 20 2012, 07:40 PM
Feb 29 2012, 06:57 PM
Mar 4 2012, 12:37 AM
1.8cc = 18" rims
Mar 6 2012, 02:56 PM
Mar 6 2012, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Mar 6 2012, 04:10 PM) such a shame to see such a beautifully done car....lost coz of farking thieves.. kenot see anythingHERE that front bumper alone is already very rare...it also had very rare top fuel bars in the car as well... seriously.. F*CK THE THIEVES... help spread the word guys.... |
Mar 6 2012, 05:09 PM
Mar 6 2012, 05:27 PM
Mar 15 2012, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Mar 13 2012, 09:35 PM) ani bro wana let go his beloved eg or ek with b series engine anot...? you won't regret it.i'm quit interested to get one... wana feel the power of vtec... one of the greatest NA engines under 2000cc available in malaysia. eventhough its abit old, if you have the money to fix it up. its going to bully 75% of the cars on the road. |
Mar 16 2012, 05:16 PM
| Change to: | 0.0534sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:25 AM |