16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

HONDA CIVIC Club V11, My VTEC goes BWAAAAAHH!!!!

zenix
post Nov 9 2011, 04:00 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(wicked_game @ Nov 9 2011, 03:54 PM)
like that civic 2012 much better la..  wub.gif
civic ah?
if 9gen don't have type-r version it will be pariah like 7gen sweat.gif
zenix
post Nov 9 2011, 04:47 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Nov 9 2011, 04:19 PM)
What the normal Civic needs is a 6MT biggrin.gif
yeap.

even the FD1 would be a monster.
then of course we can put the Z-turbo from australia for >200hp brows.gif
zenix
post Nov 10 2011, 02:16 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(ReidenLing @ Nov 9 2011, 08:34 PM)
Hmm ya lo...you got the cash just need the right timing only...thanks fo the advise bro
yep cash is king, if seller got problem find another seller flex.gif

QUOTE(MX510 @ Nov 10 2011, 04:16 AM)
Will go for 40k services soon major services sure kopak
ho ho ho ph34r.gif

QUOTE(wicked_game @ Nov 10 2011, 10:59 AM)
DC5 k20a my bro bought for only 15k that bcoz his fren want to swap back to b16a on his ek coz the car is driven by his wife.. so hes ek to my bro ek just plug n play mounting already siap de.. nowaday DC5 h/cut cost around 20k, if u got cash sure noproblem..  tongue.gif  FD2R 2nd sell 150-160k, installemnt to bank much better coz not everybody got 20-30k cash..
buy those FTZ cars cheap wat brows.gif
zenix
post Nov 14 2011, 12:10 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

Civic 1983

anyone wanna do a project with this car? sweat.gif
zenix
post Nov 15 2011, 12:52 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Nov 14 2011, 12:26 PM)
can turn that into THIS
that looks sweet!

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Nov 14 2011, 04:16 PM)
This car hard to save already sweat.gif
i think that is why....see the bolded parts.

LOL i think you can trade-in one PS3 for this car doh.gif
zenix
post Nov 16 2011, 05:02 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(wicked_game @ Nov 16 2011, 12:07 PM)
send to scap metal better leh..
there are people that think "it can be save, i can build it back, stronger.....faster!"

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Nov 16 2011, 12:49 PM)
scrap metal also cannot get the asking price  whistling.gif
nod.gif
zenix
post Dec 19 2011, 12:18 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(HeLLonEarTH @ Dec 16 2011, 06:52 PM)
Hello there. Here is my Civic EG8 1995 model. 4 days old.

HeLLonEarTH, Kuching | EG8 | D15B 16-Valve| Sedan | Year: 96 | White | JRD 15' Sport rim
thats a handsome looking car u have there.

zenix
post Dec 19 2011, 12:42 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

install this then they can cry
zenix
post Dec 24 2011, 01:38 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(henry_1984 @ Dec 20 2011, 04:20 PM)
My Civic FD2 1.8 with 18" sport rims (Nexen 3000)
& after switch to black 17" sport rims (Michelin PS3) at Kalan Kapar
Just seeking some advice from all si fu here which one looks better?
i looking for that white replica rim.
u trade-in?
zenix
post Dec 26 2011, 04:57 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Dec 24 2011, 02:33 AM)
anybody did change the fog light to LED daylight for the current Civic model???
masuk banjir die oredi doh.gif
zenix
post Dec 27 2011, 09:33 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(e_k1117 @ Dec 26 2011, 12:10 PM)
hi all sifu, the FD1 rear camber cannot be adjusted one right? my FD1 now suffer from tyre "eat inside" quite serious. found it after went to shop for balancing and alignment. they told me FD1 is like that one. unless change to adjustable rear arm. is that necessary? or need to rotate the tyre evy 8k km? pls advice.... :S
so far my mech never complain about this.
been using toyo at my rear for sometime already.
the rm700 per tire Michelin from germany die oredi within 8 months at the front vmad.gif
zenix
post Jan 4 2012, 02:38 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(henry_1984 @ Dec 28 2011, 12:34 AM)
Yes, I've trade in already. Y? U want it? Most of rims not as rounded as original already.
yes i finding that rim!

QUOTE(e_k1117 @ Dec 28 2011, 02:33 PM)
i think is my bad. after travel for 20k km then only go rotate the tyre. was told cannot rotate anymore(front-back). only side to side swap only coz rear one eat inside very serious...... :S sumore FD1 rear cannot adjust one the camber.
wondering that how to prevent from the tyre eat inside.. rotate tyre more frequent? pls advice.
i was thinking of changing alot of stuff since going fully adjustable.
but wondering if it will effect my VSA or not.

QUOTE(henry_1984 @ Dec 29 2011, 11:21 PM)
Bro, how come Michelin tire die so fast, it should be ok wat
have no idea?
maybe it is soft compound.
zenix
post Jan 8 2012, 11:30 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

after watch S&H today i want....

zenix
post Jan 9 2012, 05:40 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(joslen_w @ Jan 9 2012, 01:41 PM)
wow~ great to hear that! Thanks a lot, btw, any SA or honda showroow recommend?
ur location?
zenix
post Jan 11 2012, 01:09 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(joslen_w @ Jan 10 2012, 04:34 PM)
PJ. but hometown at JB. i ask both side dealera and they dun give a discount for car 2012  sad.gif

Besides, now my concern is that, i think civic 8th gen got almost 50% of the parts come in from thailand.. and due to the flooding issue..

is it safe to buy a civic 8th gen right now?  cry.gif 

and while the civic 9th gen available, can i still get a new civic 8th gen that time ?  rclxub.gif
if u want i can intro you to my guy in honda shah alam.
i not so sure about discounts but service is AAA.
when decided want to buy it was day 1 for the FL.
i didn't pre-book i got my car within 1 month.
i got good discount plus he sms to be a bunch of plate numbers i like, choose any FOC brows.gif

dunno u can get such a deal or not.
but my family bought 3 cars from him oredi.
from SA now is branch manager.
he train all his staff service as good as him.

honda is not proton.
they won't sell you a car that is not 100%.
they write off alot of cars and parts because of the flood.

gen8 is still very handsome and will continue to be unless gen9 have a typeR.
if it is going to be normal only like gen7 then people will still buy gen8.
see gen6 (ek) still so sellable until now.

zenix
post Jan 12 2012, 11:25 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(joslen_w @ Jan 11 2012, 10:10 AM)
wow~ thx zenix thumbup.gif
perhaps u can pm me his contact if u dun mind drool.gif
so lucky that u met a SA like this, its so cool~ rclxms.gif

i also really hope that their ppls would never use those parts affected by flooding, but there is always some ppls would take the chance to gain some "pocket money" somehow sweat.gif

gen8 is definitely looks handsome for me thumbup.gif
if really its continue selling after gen 9th is out, hows the price should be affected, as well the 2nd hand price, up or down in ur opinion, hehe  icon_question.gif
you can check your PM for his number.
if u don't want to get conned into using those parts then stay away from 3rd party sellers with very cheap price.
if you buy from honda service center should be 100% original and not flood victim.
i think 8gen will maintain price quite nicely as i don't see the 9gen being a killer product.

QUOTE(halofujima @ Jan 11 2012, 03:32 PM)
Hello!

I believe this is what I saw on the road,

http://www.fastmotoring.com/index.php/2010...n2-euro-type-r/
Picture was taken in KLIMS 2010.

anyone has dealer contact in Malaysia?
How much roughly is this?

FD2R type R is about RM199,999.00
So it should be cheaper right?
FD2R is 200k made in japan.
FN2R is 200k made in uk.
actually FN2R should also be around that price bu is abit cheaper as it is recon but "cheaper" is relative as it is recon.
vision motorsports is one of the biggest importers of this model.

QUOTE(Jganne @ Jan 11 2012, 08:56 PM)
Guys,

Any site to see moded 8th gen civic?

Thanks smile.gif
http://eightgc2.forumup.com/about414-eightgc2.html
zenix
post Jan 14 2012, 12:52 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(joslen_w @ Jan 13 2012, 09:45 AM)
Thanks again zenix sifu for everything!
no problem notworthy.gif

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jan 13 2012, 02:48 PM)
Was driving in traffic jam just now, aircond was freezing cold, then suddenly it blow hot air, after that car feels jerking like its gonna die.. turn back into WestStar, they changed the relay switch for around RM100
sometimes it could be a sign of worst things to come.
worst thing to repair is faulty aircond.
zenix
post Jan 19 2012, 01:53 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jan 17 2012, 01:09 PM)
No wonder sales of the current Civic model are doing well. The upcoming Civic is really crap. No wonder Honda is already planning to launch the facelift model by end of this year.

http://www.sgcarmart.com/news/events_features.php?AID=2514

http://www.dispatch.com/content/stories/bu...nned-civic.html
EF successful coz got SiR
EG/EK successful coz got TypeR
ES no SiR/TypeR = phail!
FD successful coz got TypeR
next gen without TypeR sure epic fail.....haih doh.gif
zenix
post Jan 20 2012, 01:36 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts