HONDA CIVIC Club V11, My VTEC goes BWAAAAAHH!!!!

flex3x
post Aug 5 2013, 01:53 PM

Sifus, 2013 civic got rear aircond vent or not ?
flex3x
post Aug 19 2013, 07:44 PM

QUOTE(ringo5185 @ Aug 18 2013, 11:35 PM)
Hi guys just got a '07 FD1...car condition ok as lulus from puspakom.
however a few issues came out as below:

1) humming sound appears around 50kph speed...sound gone at faster speed.
2) Also in the morning, weird "cruik" "cruik" sound appear from the engine hood...any idea what was that?

Appreciate sifus can enlighten on the above.
Cruik Cruik sound might came from absorber problem smile.gif
flex3x
post Sep 26 2013, 12:12 PM

QUOTE(philip_loo @ Sep 24 2013, 12:06 AM)
planning to install bodykit n tinted for my new car,any good recommed
Hi bro, I am working in Raytech Tinting as partner.. you can contact me if you have any inquiry regarding window tinting..smile.gif
flex3x
post Oct 8 2013, 01:35 PM

QUOTE(philip_loo @ Sep 29 2013, 02:52 AM)
pls pm your contact n detail
PM you the details d..Thank you smile.gif
flex3x
post Oct 17 2013, 10:53 PM

QUOTE(pspfan @ Oct 12 2013, 10:26 AM)
im considering a used 2008 fd2r as a weekend car.. mileage ard 100k and priced at 128k. any comments? or things to look out for? is the price ok? thanks
Here the link for guideline to check the used car before buying it. smile.gif
http://www.wikihow.com/Check-out-a-Used-Car-Before-Buying-It
flex3x
post Nov 21 2013, 01:26 PM

QUOTE(siauann @ Nov 15 2013, 03:00 PM)
when i start my car early morning, the engine have a sort of very loud 'ketak ketak ketak sound'. as the engine got warmer, the sound is less audible. do i need to get my valves clearance / tappet adjust to specs?
or is there other problems?

another problem is i once drive and during a slow down, the whole car shakes. i stop by at the side. and put the car to N and then P. the shakes reduces. the i off the engine. wait a while start the car up. no more shaking. whats the cause?
car shaking during slow down ? If your whole car shakes when your brakes are applied, it could be just your rear brakes. If you have rear drum brakes, and you need to determine if your rear brakes are the problem, all you need to do is to isolate them. One way to isolate your rear drum brakes is to apply the parking brake slightly while driving. smile.gif
flex3x
post Dec 5 2013, 12:14 PM

QUOTE(geniuz @ Nov 29 2013, 10:45 PM)
Just wanna ask all the civic owner here.... Why u choose civic instead of the new cerato?
Civic is a japan car instead of cerato is a Korea car..the second hand value for civic is much higher than cerato..Civic has been established in Malaysia while cerato still new in Malaysia..We don't know how's the demand of cerato in the future..but the thing can that be sure is Civic still having a good demand now smile.gif

0.0524sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:28 AM