13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

HONDA CIVIC Club V11, My VTEC goes BWAAAAAHH!!!!

ReidenLing
post Jan 4 2012, 01:34 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(HeLLonEarTH @ Jan 3 2012, 11:12 PM)
If see polis, use remote off the neon loh. kekeke.. green and purple is the brightess. i tried using pulse mode. purple pulse mode. really  brows.gif

Mana maw like. LOL. actually it comes with a remote. But im not so sure about the police kacau2. As far as i know this has nothing to do with melanggar undang2? sedangkan lori got 20++ spotlight.

Added on January 3, 2012, 11:17 pmAs i promised. Clearer pics.

boss your headlamp unit...is it come together with the signal too..??coz i see other seller selling all type car of angel eye unit...1 of its example..http://static.lowyat.net/uploads/attach-96/post-172796-1301994739.jpg
mostly are joined together with signal 1....
ReidenLing
post Jan 4 2012, 01:54 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(HeLLonEarTH @ Jan 4 2012, 09:17 AM)
That headlamp unit i buy from fren. Not include signal. So i had to buy another signal. but i prefer yellow. Dun wan put clear smoked type cuz alot of cars using it. Prefer mine to be difrent.  brows.gif
Hmm same as me too..but i couldn't find angel lamp without signal 1...for now just some through review on it only...havent in mind wanna buy 1st...review 1st brows.gif i do prefer orange signal like EG icon_rolleyes.gif does

ReidenLing
post Jan 10 2012, 09:30 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(HeLLonEarTH @ Jan 9 2012, 01:04 AM)
Just done my front bumper. Havent coat yet. But i was thinking of coating it with carbon fibre sticker. The rubber type. More durable and more tahan panas and shinier. Here are some pics in the process. *need spoiler wooo*

Need JDM Fog lamp bro brows.gif
ReidenLing
post Jan 19 2012, 08:54 AM

207 posts

Nice bro....here's some poison too brows.gif

ReidenLing
post Jan 21 2012, 12:25 PM

207 posts

B18c-R also 10k+ d
ReidenLing
post Jan 28 2012, 05:56 PM

207 posts

guys can you guys guide me the different between LSD gb and normal gb..??since mine got sound from clutch bearing*technician told me* krak krak krak sound getting louder and louder now and might thinking of changing ...BTW same goes to my steering rack too adoii...leaking
ReidenLing
post Jan 28 2012, 10:16 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jan 28 2012, 09:28 PM)
wat u wanna know about the LSD thingy?

my old steering rack oso leaking last time...changed it to the DC2-R rack along with the subframe... got the whole thing for rm500 siap pasang...also included was the DC2-R front anti roll bar....did it at avantech
really need avantech address for now since you recommend...local cherry tree workshop i not really trusted sweat.gif i dont mind paying little more for their experience...you got your steering rack from half cut or ask them*avantech* to buy it ...??

hmm different between normal gb and LSD...er what kind of different..??safety for normal drive...?? sweat.gif
ReidenLing
post Jan 29 2012, 12:33 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jan 29 2012, 01:02 AM)
avantech is in seri kembangan: http://www.facebook.com/avantech.garage?sk=info

my rack i got it from them....they themselves had alot of stock for it at the time. they even advertised it on their fb page about it one time...

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=101...62205081&type=3

better u confirm with them stock availability.
LSD...heres some reading material for u...click on the links in the thread oso for more info : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/681050/all

but generally..LSD is better to have biggrin.gif
safety on normal drive wise...??i heard my friend says kinda dangerous if the gear ratio are too high..will over turn or have such things similiar to that
BTW thanks for the info nod.gif
ReidenLing
post Jan 31 2012, 01:44 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jan 30 2012, 02:05 AM)
wat?? the LSD? much better for normal drives la bro... especially during rainy days and ur running over puddles...

with my old EF.. when i had LSD, when 1 wheel runs over puddles it didnt cause much of a concern....but when i sold that gearbox and used a non-LSD one... running over puddles my steering will be pulled to the side. if ur wondering why i sold the gearbox.. coz i was selling the car tongue.gif

over turn?? from gear ratios? dangerous if gear ratios too high??? huh??? u should go to ur friend(s), point at him/her/them and laugh kow kow laugh.gif

the only danger of high ratios (aka close ratios) is that ur engine will be revving high pretty quick. so if u over rev, engine can letup...but then if u over rev with stock ratios oso engine can letup la.

and another downside is fuel consumption la... i have a friend with B16A and ATS 3,4,5 close ratios... at 100km/h hes doing about 4.5k-5k rpm iirc. whereas normal is around 3k or 3.3k

anyway... LSD is a differential..not a gear ratio.... so it wont affect ur ratios that much...but if ur worried about daily drivability, then u should avoid full lock LSDs...best bang for buck LSD would be the Type R LSDs...full lock will be a pain especially if ur doing alot of u-turns.
hmm oh i see...so what i need to do is go for Type-R LSD integra DC2 1 is it...??might worry too if after bought only realise the GB got prob....

QUOTE(n3sta_n_roses @ Jan 31 2012, 12:27 PM)
Hi all, I would like to know what is the tyre for FD2 which give bang for bucks? I mean below RM350 what can i get for :

Considering factor (sort by the most important):
1 - High speed on dry & wet condition (<150kmh)
2 - Sound noise
3 - Longer life span
4 - Nice thread design tongue.gif

Is it possible to put in 225/45/17 or wider 17" into FD2? Any FD2 owner can give suggestion? Thank you in advance!
Bro here might help
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/424223 nod.gif
ReidenLing
post Jan 31 2012, 05:46 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jan 31 2012, 01:46 PM)
u have 2 options... to buy the whole gearbox... or just buy the LSD.

both oso can depending on which workshop u go to
so what you mean is just the LSD only can fitted to our stock GB...i thought LSD GB is total another ... doh.gif doh.gif
ReidenLing
post Feb 1 2012, 12:10 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jan 31 2012, 06:27 PM)
yep....

u can just get the LSD and fit into ur gearbox....unless ur gearbox is Y1 or S1 which is Small VTEC then cannot.
oh i see...ok ok i try to check ask avantech help me to see whether can fit not .... notworthy.gif
ReidenLing
post Feb 1 2012, 06:44 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Feb 1 2012, 06:04 PM)
Hey bro, you mentioned that your friend is buying a new car, civic also kah?
uhuh civic also..bigger eyes 1 after my batch...still looking for best pricing from them...why boss...??
ReidenLing
post Feb 3 2012, 08:48 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Feb 3 2012, 12:34 PM)
No la just wondering, cuz I thought you told me it was an avanza... haha... so I ask lor tongue.gif
no la boss...avanza too big for us nothing to carry .... laugh.gif
if probably no budget or concern bout others,will go for 2 doors civic d,but parents scold and incovenience doh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(invinciblezero @ Feb 3 2012, 12:59 PM)
Ia it true that Honda cars need to visit SC every 3 months regardless of which type of engine oil u use??
Is depends 1 bro whenever/whichever Mileage/Month comes 1st for periodical maintenance such as
Engine Oil *Semi Synthetic / Fully Synthetic*
Oil Filter
Air Filter
Lastly ATF Fluid *Automatic Transmission Fluid* aka Gearbox oil for bahasa biasa
ReidenLing
post Feb 7 2012, 01:29 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(invinciblezero @ Feb 6 2012, 09:10 PM)
So it means that if u use fully synthetic oil u will only need to go to the SC every 6months??
whenever mileage or month/s comes 1st bro...see which 1 comes 1st nod.gif
ReidenLing
post Feb 10 2012, 01:21 PM

207 posts

hell yeah spoon...aik i havent got any for mine yet damm
ReidenLing
post Feb 16 2012, 01:22 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Feb 15 2012, 12:40 AM)
aiks! without spoon sticker less 10hp  tongue.gif
you can find them here
ahaha...dont want put la later OTR kena kacau...annoy doh.gif
ReidenLing
post Feb 17 2012, 07:09 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Feb 16 2012, 03:43 PM)
put sticker will kacau by mata?? shocking.gif
not la bro by street racer later...i'm still newbie mah brows.gif

QUOTE(rebornz @ Feb 17 2012, 12:44 AM)
sry for off topic, how come i cant found any thread related to latest honda accord ?
something like honda accord thread.
do have bro but mostly forumer over here are energytic..accord much more expensive for youngster like us lo rolleyes.gif haha

QUOTE(HeLLonEarTH @ Feb 17 2012, 10:37 AM)
EK FTW. EK4 will make you jizz
ya seriously EK FTW....
ReidenLing
post Feb 19 2012, 05:23 PM

207 posts

i mean other street racer lo bro...me still newbie dont want let my baby bear too strong screaming lol whistling.gif
ReidenLing
post Feb 20 2012, 06:24 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Feb 20 2012, 12:42 AM)
from the looks of it your ride isn't timid  sweat.gif

since everyone wanna play EK nowadays i went to mudah and saw these two babies with low mileage, WOW, but won't be able to get loan.

EK4 convert EK9 with sunroof and 50k mileage!

EK4 original 99spec not convert with only 30k mileage!

two good cars but at a serious price.
for the same price can buy Vios already.
thats a good ride broo...mau ka brows.gif
ReidenLing
post Feb 27 2012, 11:36 PM

207 posts

fuiyooo Vtec besakkkk~~~.....wa like this i also wanna post d lo...lol...

@Madman bro
mine throttle cable also no hide behind oo how

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0554sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:17 PM