HONDA CIVIC Club V11, My VTEC goes BWAAAAAHH!!!!

Dennos
post Jan 7 2013, 05:01 PM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jan 6 2013, 02:15 PM)
At that price range, second hand ori honda would be fitting, or aftermarket standard shocks like APM/Kayaba/Local brand.

As for workshop recommendation?
Absorber replacement is too easy  that the possibility to screw up is low, the only point to care is where the car is jacked up so you don't end up with bent subframe or nicked suspension parts. I used to do absorber swaps myself because it's so easy. A jackstand, a jack, and proper spanner or socket set (not china tools that will round off the nut/bolt ends), probably doable in about an hour.

I doubt you will need to drive around far to find a shop to install absorbers, unless of course, you're also swapping very hard springs that require a spring compressor to remove the top cap of the absorbers.

Added on January 6, 2013, 2:17 pm

Gas type is for comfy driving. So depending on purpose, can use either.

BTW how about the powdercoating info? Still interested here. my buddy club p1 first gen wheels are flaking off
im yet to visit that factory. Quite busy lately. lolx
Dennos
post Jan 7 2013, 08:33 PM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(glamour @ Jan 7 2013, 05:28 PM)
but i hardly find any mechanic in penang to adjust for me
there is one shop  in seberang jaya...but he say he only good in B series...not K series...
may i know where to source for 2nd hand cam?
don ask honda SC, they will ask u change from A to Z for play safe.

Im not sure k series sound, but i heard audible tok tok sound in my fren 4A-FE DOHC. So far the engine still go strong, JB-KL-JB 3 times per week.
Milleage 400k++ km. Done top overhaul and auto gearbox rebuilt.

i can hear my R18 tok tok tok if i put my ear near to it or up my bonnet
but im using Motul Htech or TRD instead of honda oil.
Recently just change to TOTAL SM9000 GOLD, i can say this oil is compartible to Motul TRD.
No harsh noise from engine after running from singapore to ipoh non stop.
Dennos
post Feb 7 2013, 11:44 PM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Feb 7 2013, 04:25 PM)
Hi all, Honda Civic 1.8 (A) IVTEC TYPE R (Year 2008) sold RM82k ,
Is it worth to buy ?
lol, tyre R emblem?
Dennos
post Mar 14 2013, 10:48 PM

2,736 posts

since like honda car is very sensitive to battery.
Just change my battery, headlight no more blink when aircon kik in.
Annoying Engine Whining sound reduce at lot
autoGear change smoother.
Dennos
post Mar 15 2013, 09:01 PM

2,736 posts

hayden and works, which ATF cooler is the best? need add one as soon as possible
Dennos
post Mar 16 2013, 03:24 PM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Mar 16 2013, 09:22 AM)
u change to bigger capacity battery? how old is ur previous battery already?
dont pakai atf cooler. change fd2r manual gearbox  thumbup.gif
my battery around 1 year +.
I didnt change to bigger capacity, just a new MF battery.

Dennos
post Mar 24 2013, 12:24 AM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Mar 23 2013, 01:10 AM)
hi to all d sifu here...
thiking of changing to the current civic 2.0...
but i went to see d pre-gen fd2...
and i prefer to have an fd2 rather den d current gen one...
but d pricing for fd2 is too high for a used car...
Rm105k for year 2010...
which i dun think is worthy...
it will be d same as a new car price after add-in d higher loan for used car...

how is d FC comparing K20A & R20A?
means d previous & current engine?
how bout d power different?
as i see from paper is actually more or less d same...
how bout in real life?
DOHC (K20A) vs SOHC (R20A)
Heavy VS light weight
Piston VS Coated Piston

This post has been edited by Dennos: Mar 24 2013, 12:25 AM
Dennos
post Mar 24 2013, 05:28 PM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(archonixm @ Mar 24 2013, 02:05 PM)
Anybody know where can i get the plastic screw beside from Honda Service Center?

Refer to attachment

i got mine from here. Not cheap. smile.gif

http://www.kirie-auto.net/
Dennos
post Mar 24 2013, 10:32 PM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(archonixm @ Mar 24 2013, 05:41 PM)
u use 91503-sz3-003 for the clip u draw in the pic. the size is abit bigger than the one at fender

For the fender below the tyre, u use91512 sx0 003 wthe size is different smaller
Dennos
post Apr 17 2013, 08:55 AM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Apr 16 2013, 10:37 PM)
hi there.. i'm driving FD 2 2.0, currently i'm facing a problem that my rpm was consistently at 650 when on D mode, and i had complained to the SC, they had cleaned my throttle body, and the problem still there.. then i went to complain to HM, today they replied me that, this is normal, whereby the rpm is from 650 - 750. i just want to know is that normal? cause when the rpm is 650, my car is like jerking.. seems like going to engine off... but it is not normal, what maybe the cause or is there any aftermarket solution for this, since the SC couldn't help.
i have this problem before i change my battery.

At first i dont believe battery is the culprit. i added capasitor, earth wire, clean throttle body, add RON booster, blah blah blah............... At the end, battery solve everything. cool2.gif

i manage to solve gearbox whinning sound, low rpm problems, sensor display at odometer no accurate, light blink when air con kick in, and steering create EEEE sound when turning.

but thats the truth. FD is sensitive to Power supply.

Dennos
post Apr 17 2013, 10:53 AM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Apr 17 2013, 10:21 AM)
mind to share which battery had you changed to solve this problem? because i just changed battery 2 months ago, to Century Battery. i have earth wire, voltage stablizer as well~
normal dry battery.

try google hondata, this can fix ur rpm.
Dennos
post Apr 17 2013, 08:33 PM

2,736 posts

FB if not mistaken
Dennos
post Apr 17 2013, 08:35 PM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Apr 17 2013, 11:03 AM)
hondata is like upgrade / modify your ECU, right? my car was stilll under warranty, just worried if anything related to parts, so that i could still claim via warranty.
maybe reset ECU,
air con compressor problem will cause low rpm as well.
Try to turn off air con. you should get idle rpm 750 once aircon off.

Turning steering during idle will bring the rpm to 850rpm+-
Dennos
post Apr 17 2013, 11:37 PM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Apr 17 2013, 11:15 PM)
you mean the rpm is 750 during air con off and on d mode? or N mode.

if you mean D mode, then is 650..
if you mean N mode, then i will test and let you know the result by tomorrow.
N mode with aircon off should be constantly at 750rpm for FD.
when aircon kick in, min is 650rpm and push bek to 750rpm in a seconds.
Dennos
post Jul 23 2013, 03:56 PM

2,736 posts

Just overhaul my R18 power steering pump.
RM240 burned.
Dennos
post Jul 23 2013, 08:27 PM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Jul 23 2013, 07:46 PM)
y overhaul?
leakage. hissing sound when turning
Dennos
post Jul 24 2013, 10:01 PM

2,736 posts

ya, but spare part price similar to proton.
Dennos
post Jul 27 2013, 10:16 AM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(ahmar @ Jul 25 2013, 11:01 PM)
Hi sifus, i have been driving a honda city for the past 6 years, and now im looking to change the car.. im currently looking at the new 2.0 civic. any previous first hand feedback from sifus?

thanks!!
SOHC, nothing to mod.

Vtec=economy cam, only from 1k to 3.5k

normal cam from 0.6k to 7k
Dennos
post Aug 23 2013, 07:24 AM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(ringo5185 @ Aug 18 2013, 11:35 PM)
Hi guys just got a '07 FD1...car condition ok as lulus from puspakom.
however a few issues came out as below:

1) humming sound appears around 50kph speed...sound gone at faster speed.
2) Also in the morning, weird "cruik" "cruik" sound appear from the engine hood...any idea what was that?

Appreciate sifus can enlighten on the above.
fd 1 = > u can hear anything unusual becoz of poor sound proofing.
My fd problem till now (130k milleage):

1. bearing (RM1200)
1. aircon service and gas topup (RM1050)
2. aircon fan (RM200)
3. power steering pump leak (minor). change seal kit. (RM210)
4. suspension getting weak. can feel my car float during cornering. Or i cornering toooo fast. LOL (not yet fix, poor due to drink too much apple cider)
5. Minor gearbox pressure loss. Gear 4 minor grinding in low rpm. But no fix for this. Its normal for 5AT.

anyway the car is still going strong.
Dennos
post Sep 2 2013, 11:26 AM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(blau-saga @ Sep 2 2013, 11:10 AM)
hi guys, i have few questions to ask regarding my dad's 2010 civic fd 1.8 facelift.

it's having vibration when a/c compressor kick-in, especially when stopping at traffic light, what cause this and how to solve? will grounding and voltage stabilizer solve this?

and also i noticed my father use low gear when moving from standstill and change to D afterwards.. any of u guys also do the same?
its normal under hot weather. Idle rpm is depending on car temp. Under hot weather, or when temp of your car increased, rpm will drop to 700 or 650 min. Your car will stand once ur aircon kik in.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0669sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:23 AM