QUOTE(orang90 @ Jun 26 2012, 10:58 PM)
yeah... ombined with hondas beautiful ratios... they are.unfortunately..sometimes while cruising on highway... .5th gear feels like 3rd gear for us B20 runners
HONDA CIVIC Club V11, My VTEC goes BWAAAAAHH!!!!
Jun 27 2012, 12:15 AM
10,530 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Petaling Jaya & Mid Valley |
Jun 27 2012, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(unitron @ Jun 27 2012, 12:31 PM) QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jun 27 2012, 12:34 PM) i asked in the dc5 group... one owner said 62.5mmQUOTE To be precise, 62.5mm, got label inside tb This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jun 27 2012, 01:22 PM |
Jun 27 2012, 01:38 PM
super90 je laaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Jun 27 2012, 02:36 PM
i would never want a J32 conversion unless its for a drag car... that huge V6 is gonna weigh down the front and ur gonna be screaming unda unda undaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Jun 27 2012, 02:50 PM
Jun 27 2012, 03:01 PM
mostly taken from accord
Jun 28 2012, 05:26 PM
should be ok me thinks... or mebbe u just have a faulty punp...or ur pump isnt sufficient for the upgraded GSR engine...kasi hentam walbro 1 shot la bro.. though recommend to get the car retuned
my ex-B16A ran the tracks with stock fuel pump without issues.... |
Jun 28 2012, 06:00 PM
not too sure... but ur case could also be other factors... like running 6-7 laps on high revs may be abit much for the engine...
Jun 28 2012, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jun 28 2012, 08:19 PM) I tried a b18c with 4.785 FD with 9K rpm. damn nice!~ a friend with a B16B has an oil pressure meter.. and his oil sump is also baffled...you sure it's fuel problem? misfiring also gives that same feel. Maybe coil/ignitor overheat and causes no start? Because usually most people have the small fuel pres meter at fuel rail, so can see if getting fuel or not. If you don't have, it's good to get one for insurance. Fuel pressure drop, means you got problems such as fuel leaks or faulty pump, another meter I wish included in cars is the oil pressure meter. At least can know when we're starving the engine of engine oil at the turns. corners... pressure drops even with the baffled sump |
Jun 29 2012, 10:17 AM
ive only ever used 7.....even come out factory oso 7.
anyway... anyone wants Spoon Plug cables for B series? i wanna downgrade la...need the money |
Jun 29 2012, 11:06 AM
Jun 29 2012, 12:18 PM
Jun 29 2012, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(vtec_turbo63 @ Jun 29 2012, 01:41 PM) not all la... i no newbie mah... QUOTE(j3ffm0n @ Jun 29 2012, 02:33 PM) Small V or Big V? u did the conversion urself? wat halfcut? |
Jun 29 2012, 04:17 PM
nice.... i think need to call for a TT soon...
oi Reiden! ud like that right?? hahhahahahaha |
Jun 29 2012, 05:00 PM
Jul 4 2012, 10:21 PM
Jul 4 2012, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jul 4 2012, 10:46 PM) not rebuild....more like repair...something wrong with the conrod/conrod bearing..tak tak tak tak tak sound... if got time tomorrow will go n check n find out wats da story This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jul 4 2012, 11:15 PM |
Jul 5 2012, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jul 5 2012, 05:13 AM) ive already had BC rods...anyway... bearing koyak... gotta shove in new bearings... QUOTE(donhay @ Jul 5 2012, 11:35 AM) Anyone can help? Seem there's no stock for the civic 1.8 in sparkle grey pearl color. doubt theres any... the FD1 has been discontinued right?Which sales room have? Thanks |
Jul 7 2012, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(Mediocre2 @ Jul 7 2012, 09:41 PM) Hey there civic owners! Im yet to be one of you guys, but just need a bit of advice and opinions from you all pioneers! I was wondering, if the EF chassis is a good base to start with. Currently have a budget of 20-24k wanting to get an EF with b18cr. Any reviews on this particular swap in an EF chassis? go for it... EF with B18C-R is good...strong engine in a lightweight body.. plus...aftermarket stuff for EFs is alot easier to find now compared to when i was playing with EFs about 10 years ago....back then cant even find brand new adjustables... traction bar non-existent.. now, very easy to get.Your advices and opinions and comments are very much appreciated! Thanks for reading! though i do recommend getting the chassis strengthened....either by bars of by spot welding.. i find it abit soft....my ex-EF3 had its chassis strengthened by the ex-owner.. and it feels significantly better in corners compared to my friends original EF9. only downside to EFs is that bodyparts and interior parts can get quite expensive nowadays. another solution is to look into 4-door EGs... with that budget confirm can get something with B16A... or if ur lucky B18C GSR or even Type R...or u can always buy some stock cheapo 4-door EG for about 12-15k and do the conversion urself....more money involved... but definitely more satisfaction. Added on July 7, 2012, 11:18 pmoh yeah... one more thing forgot to mention... when looking into buying EFs.. make sure the chassis is EF chassis and not the local model ED (though there are some very good EDs out there) reason for this is EFs come with anti-rust from factory while the ED doesnt...even if the ED already has had anti-rust done by one of the owners.. its still a very old car..and u cant really tell wats going on under the new layer of anti-rust This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jul 7 2012, 11:18 PM |
Jul 8 2012, 01:39 AM
QUOTE(coOLR3xz @ Jul 8 2012, 12:28 AM) this one im not too sure... i was told about the EF chassis by a friend whos an EF fanatic and someone whos quite known to be a sifoo in EFs...but my EG is actually an EH... havent seen a single rust anywhere on my chassis.. QUOTE(Mediocre2 @ Jul 8 2012, 12:33 AM) seems convincing enough. owh i didnt know local ED models don't come with factory anti rust... hmmmm noted. and yes theres a few EF2s' out there for grab. i spot on to one with a B18CR. however, theres a hole in the boot due to rust. And also several surface rusts spots on the a pillar and also the engine bay. hmmmm with lets do say i got the car for 24k, i will then have left with nothing to work with the car. Is there any advice in this? if theres rust, it can always be fixed...but i personally would avoid. rust repair can get quite expensive...especially when u end up discovering even more rust... the car u posted does look good (ive never come across it, coz i dont look at ads for EFs)...but aside from the rust repair... theres still more mods u can do..the engine still can be modded...hondata or crome can be installed since its running on OBD1 etc etc.... but i personally think that EF is expensive.. i wouldnt pay that kinda price for an EF no matter how immaculate... not unless it has a K series in it....at most mebbe 25k....coz end of the day....its still a 23 year old car.owh yea forgot to mention, maybe you have came across with this ad on mudah, let me show you; http://www.mudah.my/Honda+Civic+EF+Vtec-16135462.htm this is the one im kinda interested with... but with the body rust condition as mentioned above, i still need some advice on this. And also, what should i expect from these kinda swaps? will i encounter wiring issues? or ECU issues ? hmmmmmmm not really a honda fanatic over here, but yea wanna gain some knowledge as well before i make my final decision. please do advice. Thanks for reading, again. Added on July 8, 2012, 12:38 amalso, spot welding the chassis, wouldn't i face issues from the JPJ fellas? ahahha just being curious over here. owh and bars, definitely, all the possible bars namely the front and rear strut, anti-roll bars, fender bars, under brace bracket... etc. am i right? hmmmm another shopping list over here. O: Added on July 8, 2012, 12:39 amowh and 4 door EGs don't really catch my eyes... i don't know why. ahhaha.. i once went to see an EF in puncak alam when a friend was looking for it.... actually it was an ED... it was immaculate.. though it had minor accident before....and i still mean immaculate.. he even did the anti rust... the car also had ALL legal papers including engine and sunroof approval...it had a stock 96spec B18C-R though with the 4.4 gearbox....but still... we told our friend, the ef sifoo, about the car.. he mentioned that he knows the car and the owner and he really liked that car...but the ED chassis turned him off. which is when he told us about the anti rust thingy if the swap was done correctly u shouldnt get any issues...good thing about honda is that theyre pretty much swappable when it comes to engine, wiring, suspension, brakes etc etc. spot welding....yes u will get issues with JPJ... but when they stop u, im pretty sure theyll concentrate on the loud exhaust instead... but i heard that during puspakom check for name transfer, if theres spot welding, theyll fail it. BUT...from what ive heard it can still be passed with the right papers.. u gotta go through some paperwork thingy to tell them the spot welding is not a sambung thing or some shit like that.....when i had my EF, the whole puspakom check for name transfer didnt exist yet..so it wasnt an issue back then. bars... front strut, rear strut, rear c-pillar...fender bars... rear anti roll bar and front anti roll bar if u can find.. should be enough...perhaps a room bar as well though i dont see the need. anyway... u can also get a good chassis/body/interior EF with B16A...and later on plonk in a B18C-R engine kosong... this would cost u about 5-6k siap pasang. inclusive of new timing belt...though u may need to get some form of aftermarket management like E-manage (1.4k) to properly tune the engine...the B16A ECU mapping will not be good for B18C-R...even if the ECU has already had a spoon chip or mugen or watever brand chip... a programmable ECU is still better n more reliable coz u know that the map in it is meant for ur engine... branded chips u dunno the map for wat engine n u dunno if it suits ur engine or not....or if the EF u bought already has OBD1, crome is RM550 from Avantech, and hondata is 2.5k siap pasang siap tune from almost everywhere ....or u could just convert the B16A to a B20 hybrid for about half the price of the B18C-R... but B20 abit manja la only downside about getting EFs with B16A is that they most likely come with the Y1 or S1 gearbox which is a 4.2 final drive ratio... which to me, is the biggest downside of the Small VTEC B16A...unless they already put in a 4.4FD gearbox like the YS1 (which is the ONLY 4.4FD clutch cable gearbox...the rest are on clutch pump) HERE is another possible EF for u to look at...dunno sold or not. could also take a look at THIS ONE THIS says ori EF9....but if ori.. then im wondering whats up with the CRX dashboard.. This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jul 8 2012, 01:48 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0632sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:04 AM |