Mah Sing Group to launch new M Residence@Rawang, from the star

kelchai
post Apr 20 2015, 10:21 AM

854 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Apr 20 2015, 10:05 AM)
1. some peopke bought house that suits their budget, not to suit their cars.
2. not every tom dick and harry got 2-3 cars.
3. not everyone parks their cars inside the gate. many choose to park at curbs.
4. even when you choose 20' wide home, but got 3 cars, how leh? still not enuf what.
This I could not agree, one household usually have 2 cars (husband and wife) in malaysia, even condo nowadays come with 2 car park, don't ask me why not 3 car park..

20" wide is just nice only for parking of 2 cars, and of cause 24" is the ideal situation. I believe the price of 20x70 and 18x70 should not have much different. So it is up to the decision of the purchaser.

That is the problem of unplanned township whereby all houses getting only one car and you see all the cars park on the road side (or in front of your gate), do you want to stay in such a place? smile.gif

This post has been edited by kelchai: Apr 20 2015, 10:23 AM
kelchai
post Apr 20 2015, 10:36 AM

854 posts

QUOTE(37 Exposures @ Apr 20 2015, 10:26 AM)
I believe if you have the ability to buy 2 cars, sure you can afford to buy MR1 22x80 now, very cheap, fast fast buy! thumbup.gif if you have 3-4 cars, can consider Emerald West Gardens, can park up to 4cars no problem!
Hi bro, house and car price cannot be compared right? I have ability to buy to 2 Perodua Axia.. thumbup.gif

House is one of the biggest investment of the life, unless you are buying for flipping. If you have decided to stay in the house for the next 5-10 years or longer, there are plenty of things that you would need to consider, of cause car porch could be the major things. By looking at the security in malaysia nowadays, I believe you don't want your love one to park your car outside and risk the life.

Again, it is up to personal preference. thumbup.gif
kelchai
post Apr 20 2015, 10:38 AM

854 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Apr 20 2015, 10:25 AM)
kelchai....its all to do with attitude of residents, not can park 1,2 or 10 cars.

look at puchong, subang and usj...most houses there can park 2 cars,,,but you will see the arterial roads jam packed with cars....why?

either each household has more than 2 cars or they just want to park cars outside the gate or wherever...keep their car porch clean and clear.
Yes it is hard to judge the thinking of all.. I believe most car lover wouldn't let their car under rain and shine outside of their house.. if they car porch can feed 2 cars.. smile.gif

kelchai
post Apr 20 2015, 10:58 AM

854 posts

QUOTE(37 Exposures @ Apr 20 2015, 10:51 AM)
Bro, Axia very nice car! Like our ministry said "proton just as good as bmw".. thumbup.gif
Back to the topic, if you really want to park 2 Axia then is not problem for the house 18ft wide, the width for Axia only 5.3ft+
No lah bro.. I am just giving opinion based on experience.. currently my 2 cars at 20" car porch is just nice only.. 18" is definitely challenging considering some developer putting the mail box / refuse chamber right in front. So for a landed property, I would strongly recommend 20" of higher. The width is more important compared to the depth. if in between 20X70 and 18X75 (for the same price), I definitely would recommend the former.
kelchai
post Apr 22 2015, 09:42 AM

854 posts

QUOTE(jason_chee @ Apr 20 2015, 05:47 PM)
haha... i tried CRV + Kelisa in 18ft car porch or Myvi + Satria. Both boleh jalan. can fit with space for me to walk and hang clothes. it's all depend on what owner waht to put at car porch. smile.gif
A typical sedan car width is about 6ft, in order to open the door without bang your wall or your next car, it shd have a least 3ft wide space, so you do the math.. (not include scamp work by developer..)

Not sure how u hang ur cloth? smile.gif

This post has been edited by kelchai: Apr 22 2015, 09:43 AM
kelchai
post Apr 22 2015, 01:10 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(jason_chee @ Apr 22 2015, 01:03 PM)
it depend how you define sedan. 6x2 = 12 + 3*2 = 18" feet for 2 sedan car. ngam ngam. fit. of course i don't expect 18" to fit 2x of BMW x5 nor 5 series.
not BMW, but your math is wrong, u forgot the space in between 2 cars, it shd be 3x3.. biggrin.gif
kelchai
post Apr 22 2015, 01:23 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(jason_chee @ Apr 22 2015, 01:20 PM)
hehe...  biggrin.gif ... that is depend on how you park your car. right car will stick near wall. so driver only can get out (3" needed). left car will have 3" space on 1 side and 3" space shared with the right car. so, basically you just need 3x2. smile.gif
Yes I agreed, but life is too short for such a compromise. somehow I don't see 18x70 is cheaper.

0.0510sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:35 PM