Mah Sing Group to launch new M Residence@Rawang, from the star
kelvin2080
Jul 2 2012, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(spreeeee @ Jul 2 2012, 03:28 PM) 600k in 5 yrs time, i can say possible... I agree, it's possible. Just mark the post and looking back the post after 3-4 years.. I believe 2 years later 18*70 property need around RM 500k. within 4-5 years RM 600k is possible.
walle
Jul 2 2012, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(kelvin2080 @ Jul 2 2012, 03:40 PM) I agree, it's possible. Just mark the post and looking back the post after 3-4 years.. I believe 2 years later 18*70 property need around RM 500k. within 4-5 years RM 600k is possible.  wah..damn happy seeing all daikor mentioned this..let's hope it all come true!
Jigjig
Jul 2 2012, 05:33 PM

QUOTE(walle @ Jul 2 2012, 04:15 PM)  wah..damn happy seeing all daikor mentioned this..let's hope it all come true!  I am not too positive or negative here. The advantage / key differential of this project is actually selling the concept of guarded and gated into modern and secured lifestyle. Club house facilities and security of the tenant count. Of course you can get much cheaper landed property or double storey houses in Rawang easily with bigger landed area for similar price. But will this meet buyer security expectation in long run ? On other hand, to protect buyer interest, tenant residence must be able to support and enforce the rules and regulation outlined by M-Residence authority. I can see this project would be successful one if everybody taking up the responsibility as a tenant. Only this way will protect our investment in regardless you are buying for own stay or "Goreng" My 2 cents and I am not MS Sales.
kelvin2080
Jul 2 2012, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(Jigjig @ Jul 2 2012, 05:33 PM) I am not too positive or negative here. The advantage / key differential of this project is actually selling the concept of guarded and gated into modern and secured lifestyle. Club house facilities and security of the tenant count. Of course you can get much cheaper landed property or double storey houses in Rawang easily with bigger landed area for similar price. But will this meet buyer security expectation in long run ? On other hand, to protect buyer interest, tenant residence must be able to support and enforce the rules and regulation outlined by M-Residence authority. I can see this project would be successful one if everybody taking up the responsibility as a tenant. Only this way will protect our investment in regardless you are buying for own stay or "Goreng" My 2 cents and I am not MS Sales. Totally agree.. In future, all landed house may need G&G concept. Malaysia not really safe nowaday. This concept is necessary in future property. Meanwhile,residence must take responsible to enforce the rules and regulation in M-residence after 2 years. What i heard from developer, first 2 years, the maintenance is control by Mahsing. Hope that Mahsing can do this well.
walle
Jul 2 2012, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(kelvin2080 @ Jul 2 2012, 05:46 PM) Totally agree.. In future, all landed house may need G&G concept. Malaysia not really safe nowaday. This concept is necessary in future property. Meanwhile,residence must take responsible to enforce the rules and regulation in M-residence after 2 years. What i heard from developer, first 2 years, the maintenance is control by Mahsing. Hope that Mahsing can do this well. Cant agree more..myself also looking for gated and guarded when come to landed properties in KV... This post has been edited by walle: Jul 2 2012, 06:45 PM
LEDlight7
Jul 2 2012, 07:03 PM
I bought for my own stay. Agreed on the importance of G+G concept, I think the key to long term success of this property is to have strong community participation to safeguard the area, an active and reliable RA will be ideal.
As Malaysian we are not lack of good ideas, but what making it works is right execution and keep improvising from time to time.
Hopefully Mah Sing can do a good job in setting the right framework and foundation before handover to RA. It will be good for them as a great tool of advertisement too... to turn Rawang as prime residential area.
koigh
Jul 2 2012, 08:33 PM

QUOTE(kelvin2080 @ Jul 2 2012, 11:09 AM) I bought for my own stay.. I believe rawang house price still got room for improvement.  Material cost increase, how come property price drop. Just imagine, now condo 1000sq need 600k-700k. do you think superlink house RM 600k expensive?  For own stay, i believe most of us are prefer landed house.. No need to predict here.. 2 years later come back to this thread. Just my 2 cents opinion, property price will keep on increase. Just like last time i makan roti canai (RM 0.6 per pieces and now need at least RM 1.5 ++) Agreed with you, when i bought my current house back in early 2010, many of my friend told me very expensive, 200k for double story house in rawang. But now my house value already go up 280k~300k. That time, there is no tesco in rawang, single lane at templer road etc.....even today new double story house at bukit beruntung and tanjung malim already 200k+++ hope same thing will happen to m residence, with more ameties and better road
spreeeee
Jul 4 2012, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(koigh @ Jul 2 2012, 08:33 PM) Agreed with you, when i bought my current house back in early 2010, many of my friend told me very expensive, 200k for double story house in rawang. But now my house value already go up 280k~300k. That time, there is no tesco in rawang, single lane at templer road etc.....even today new double story house at bukit beruntung and tanjung malim already 200k+++ hope same thing will happen to m residence, with more ameties and better road now with tesco, jusco, new schools around, sure again increase price for ur property
Minoriousy
Jul 4 2012, 02:25 PM
Need some info here.
Anyone know the inner roof build by steel or wood for phase 2?
jason_chee
Jul 4 2012, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(chinfey @ Jun 29 2012, 03:11 PM) juz booked M residence phase 3. gonna submit all the relevant documents in this weekend. how u guys think of this area or gonna bcome a township in the future? that salesguy told me that will be more developments to come up North-East, if not mistaken. Added on June 29, 2012, 3:21 pmWhich bank are you talking about? OCBC offered 90%. PB, i don't think so Added on June 29, 2012, 3:24 pmjuz booked last week. 5k booking fees. waiting to submit documents in this weekend. i choose lot no.5 facing the main road Added on June 29, 2012, 3:31 pmAs far as I concern, HLB and OCBC no lock-in. PB, yes, 3 years. RHB offered me 90%. i tried apply OCBC long time already... they say the bank does not approve the project or something like that. eventually i have to proceed with RHB. i kinda like OCBC. very aggresive. Added on July 4, 2012, 2:29 pmin my opinion, as long as there's no bubbly and our country's economy keep on going, i believe prices for MR will increase. but if unfortunate happy, rawang will the first place to get affected. house prices in rawang is increasing cos there's no longer so much of empty land to develop in prime area such as PJ, Damansara, Kepong, Subang and etc. taht's why nowadays, developer targetting on ourskirt of KV. rawang is the next big thing. This post has been edited by jason_chee: Jul 4 2012, 02:29 PM
koigh
Jul 4 2012, 08:21 PM

QUOTE(Minoriousy @ Jul 4 2012, 02:25 PM) Need some info here. Anyone know the inner roof build by steel or wood for phase 2? Last weekend, visited the site, the roof structure look like using aluminium....
kelvin2080
Jul 4 2012, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(koigh @ Jul 4 2012, 08:21 PM) Last weekend, visited the site, the roof structure look like using aluminium.... Koigh, visited the site? How the progress? can share photo herE? ******* I still no receive any bank letter regarding the loan disbursement for phase 2 property. Anyone of you have receive? This post has been edited by kelvin2080: Jul 6 2012, 12:00 AM
jason_chee
Jul 6 2012, 01:17 PM
i just only signed Loan Agreement yesterday. never received any love letter yet.  btw, i'm on Phase 1. This post has been edited by jason_chee: Jul 6 2012, 01:18 PM
kelvin2080
Jul 6 2012, 07:41 PM
Today i received sms from mahsing!!!.
M-residence final release! freehold 18'*70 from RM 403k...
Anyone of you receive?
walle
Jul 6 2012, 07:52 PM
wah! price increased liao..this wan is phase 1 left over unit?
kelvin2080
Jul 6 2012, 08:23 PM
Property price sure increase de... we wait for the phase 2 final release.. i believe the price should be RM 658k and above... This post has been edited by kelvin2080: Jul 6 2012, 08:43 PM
koigh
Jul 7 2012, 09:54 AM

i get the sms too. how much initial price for phase 1? anybody here get love letter? when we should start service the loan? Added on July 7, 2012, 9:55 amQUOTE(kelvin2080 @ Jul 4 2012, 08:52 PM) Koigh, visited the site? How the progress? can share photo herE? ******* I still no receive any bank letter regarding the loan disbursement for phase 2 property. Anyone of you have receive? sorry did not snap any photo.... but anybody know when the show house will ready? This post has been edited by koigh: Jul 7 2012, 09:55 AM
Chris Chew
Jul 8 2012, 02:11 AM
QUOTE(kelvin2080 @ Jul 6 2012, 07:41 PM) Today i received sms from mahsing!!!. M-residence final release! freehold 18'*70 from RM 403k... Anyone of you receive? Huh, RM 403k is already an increased price compare to Phase 1? Price quite ok.
kelvin2080
Jul 8 2012, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jul 8 2012, 02:11 AM) Huh, RM 403k is already an increased price compare to Phase 1? Price quite ok. The SMS advertisement said it's RM 403k and above so that i believe the real price should be RM 430k-450k, Anyone can confirm here? However, today i will try to go rawang and have a look for the show unit. FYI, sales operator told me that the show unit will be ready on August. This post has been edited by kelvin2080: Jul 8 2012, 11:15 AM