9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Mah Sing Group to launch new M Residence@Rawang, from the star

koigh
post Aug 16 2012, 01:58 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(jason_chee @ Aug 16 2012, 01:45 PM)
bro, i believe you are first time buyer. i'd experienced that before. what you need to do now is to save up the money and start designing ur house. smile.gif trust me, the house will not be perfect without ur intervention (renovation). for the time being, keep your finger cross and wish the price goes up some more. when u get ur key and u still dislike the house, you can sell it and use the money gained to buy another prop which to ur liking. smile.gif that's what i did. smile.gif

Added on August 16, 2012, 1:47 pm

maybe 600K will be available which is for 2 Storey Link (22 X 70). smile.gif well, u can get that at RM 420K in Botania now. when Anggun 3 Launch with that price, Phase 1, Phase 2 and Phase 3 MR buyer (22X80) will be laughing with 1 hand on their mouth. 600K for 22X70. smile.gif haha. just my 2 cents.
I don't like botania design and location.....
And pls remember MR also come with shop lot and proposed hypermarket :-)

koigh
post Aug 17 2012, 02:18 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(jason_chee @ Aug 17 2012, 12:54 PM)
yes, most likely. if HBL launch next year, price would be such range. HBL are smart. wait MR and Emerald launch their units and observe the sales volume before set their pricing. those that bought MR earlier shud be glad that the price goes on further.

Added on August 17, 2012, 12:54 pmbtw, i received love letter from MS demand for 90K payment from my Bank already. smile.gif anyone of u receive the love letter already?
I also received it few weeks ago but the amount much higher, 148+k
Did clarify with MS as the foundation have start yet....MS told it just for doc. preparation only, not really understand drool.gif
Based on S&P, they need to completed it first only can demand for money.

koigh
post Aug 17 2012, 04:08 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(THISME @ Aug 17 2012, 03:51 PM)
My friend just bought a 2-storey house 22x70 at kota kemuning for RM290k.
Very cheap...old house????
koigh
post Aug 22 2012, 11:56 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(SNathan @ Aug 22 2012, 09:43 AM)
Hi everyone!

I bought phase 1 22X80 and booked it on the launching date itself trusting that Mah Sing is a reliable developer. I visited the showroom unit about 6 weeks ago and they were just completing it with landscaping to be done and road yet be paved. I saw the unit and thought that the kitchen was small and probably need to renovate (maybe remove the backroom etc).

I have been following all threads in this forum and was worried if I made the right decision in purchasing. I went back again yesterday and managed to sneak into 100% completed furnished unit. I was very very happy to see the luxurious unit and how spacious it was. Entrance, Landscape and the road are magnificent. I am 110% satisfied. To those out there, visit the showroom before judging the unit and Mahsing.

The orange entrance door has been replaced with dark brown. However, I am still curious as to why there is a window above the front entrance and back door. We need to clarify this.
How much you bought the unit during launching date?
I like window above the door design.....like kampung house
koigh
post Aug 27 2012, 09:50 AM

205 posts

rclxms.gif

Added on August 27, 2012, 10:54 am
QUOTE(cescmy14 @ Aug 27 2012, 12:13 AM)
I asked the same question in the forum previously haha. Some forumer told me that the show houses are purposely built without fences as it look nicer and spacious. Actual unit will have fences though.

Maybe others can correct me if I'm wrong  blush.gif biggrin.gif
But we want see actual unit with fence/gate sad.gif

This post has been edited by koigh: Aug 27 2012, 03:12 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
koigh
post Aug 27 2012, 06:53 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(kelvin2080 @ Aug 27 2012, 06:03 PM)
koigh, i believe you can answer the question .... hahaha....
look like phase 3 design more attractive than phase 2.. more cheap compare to phase 2 ... smile.gif
They built it beside phase 2 show unit.
Phase 3 look nice for corner unit but intermediate, phase 2 is nicer for me.

Worker there told me the show unit will be open to public by sept.
koigh
post Aug 27 2012, 08:28 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(kelvin2080 @ Aug 27 2012, 07:09 PM)
I'm wondering why mahsing suddenly built the phase 3 show unit? In the layout, we should have 6 show unit in phase 2..

The only reason i think is phase 3 still got a lot unit not able to sell so that Mahsing try to built the show unit for phase 3 in order to get more buyers.
In future, this show unit will take out de.... because that land is for phase 2 unit... =)
I don't think so since phase 2 and 3 at same area......even MS also does not mention show unit only for phase 2......
Anyway the guard house look very small and i imagine the guard house will locate at center of the entrance road but unfortunately not sad.gif look like chikai guard house cry.gif
koigh
post Aug 28 2012, 09:54 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(siew1984 @ Aug 27 2012, 09:55 PM)
What mean by chikaiguardhouse. O.o
Locate at middle seem will more convenient to control vehicles in and out..
I expected this kind of guard house since the damai utama price is same with MR, look nicer and grand cry.gif

Added on August 28, 2012, 9:55 am
QUOTE(Jigjig @ Aug 27 2012, 11:07 PM)
Koigh,
Did you  go in to check the interior and quality ?
I went there late evening already, the unit already locked.
Plan go again this weekend smile.gif

This post has been edited by koigh: Aug 28 2012, 09:55 AM

koigh
post Aug 28 2012, 10:37 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(kelvin2080 @ Aug 28 2012, 10:11 AM)
Koigh, i agreed, i got went to Kemuning utama before.. This type of guarded house can easily control the IN and OUT of vehicle.
Meanwhile, i think not that expensive if MS want to built this kind of guarded house.. more grand and luxury.

Now i also wondering G&G concept in MS whether is OK or not? Please do refer to other competitor rawang project... (example: emerald west).. they got proper and reasonable guarded house..

M-residence Guarded house just like simply built a place there and simply let customer accept it.. (or force to accept it) and then during sales promote and tell customer.. "WE GOT PROPER GUARD HOUSE" ... haha....

However, we should refer back to our S&P..  Phase 2 and Phase 3 are share together and i believe this kind of guarded house not really secure.... SPOIL THEIR OWN IMAGE... hahaha.....i agree the word "chikaiguardhouse"...

i dun think MS cannot built a proper guarded house in center and make a "IN" and "OUT" for this... make sure it's reasonable... I dun think it will cost it a lot money...

Mahsing can have luxury Main entrance and facility but cannot built a reasonable guarded house.. i believe security is MUST AND MOST important for the residence there...

Let say the Semi-D also built the similar guard house (chikaiguardhouse)... do you think got people want to put their money to live in this place??????  later every week got robe case happen

Really XXXX them... DOOR ALSO DARE TO PUT ORANGE COLOR LAST TIME... haih....
Or this kind of guard house (perdana residence 2 by Mah Sing), not really big but at least look more luxury and grand.....
Some more I think easier to control traffic "in and out" when the guard house located at middle of the road not like MR guard house, just square box like container cabin guard house = chikai guard house

This post has been edited by koigh: Aug 28 2012, 11:03 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

Attached image(s)
koigh
post Aug 28 2012, 11:05 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(Jigjig @ Aug 28 2012, 10:51 AM)
If understand correctly during the purchased, there is 1 main entrance  grand guard house and  multiple small  guard houses  located at each phase.
Why MS did not make clear to purchaser, this make a lot misleading to us mad.gif

If your understanding is correct, I'm OK with it. Don't ever give chikai guard house to us

This post has been edited by koigh: Aug 28 2012, 11:19 AM
koigh
post Sep 1 2012, 10:10 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(iLoveSunday @ Aug 30 2012, 09:48 PM)
went there today...heard this coming sat and sun will have what *preview* and start open for public.

the guard house is a real small one but it's according to what they plan earlier. if u look at the picture/plan in leaflet carefully, u will see the guardhouse is built accordingly. quite disappointed when see the real thing...

asked bout them if they will have any pest control to prevent termites attack, the salesman told me it's on our own effort to have that kind of treatment. :-(

went to another sales gallery, BAYU LAGENDA, seems like a good project to me, just opposite jusco and the design is much better than mah sing m residence project. developer is YKT, anyone knows bout this developer?
which leaflet you refer to?
Very disappointed with the guard house mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

Added on September 1, 2012, 10:26 am
QUOTE(Jigjig @ Aug 31 2012, 11:22 PM)
Buyer, please raise this to ms sales team. I will be there tomorrow 2pm.
I will be there today evening, around 4pm....
We must do something, cannot let MS take advantage on us..... flex.gif

This post has been edited by koigh: Sep 1 2012, 10:26 AM
koigh
post Sep 3 2012, 01:40 PM

205 posts

Design is very subjective....for me i like phase 2 more compare with phase 3.....there is something unique toilet under the staircase.yesterday went to show house n 100% confirmed got ventilation for the toilet.
The interior look narrow not like what i expect.

But i agreed with you all on guard house, small n look not efficient.

This post has been edited by koigh: Sep 3 2012, 03:38 PM

koigh
post Sep 3 2012, 02:52 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(wsfun79 @ Sep 3 2012, 02:43 PM)
hi, i am new here & i am also phase 2 buyer.
I am a phase 2 buyer and shared the same feeling as kelvin2080... feeling that phase 2 is not worth the price tag after viewing the show unit.
Agreed
koigh
post Sep 3 2012, 08:20 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(kelvin2080 @ Sep 3 2012, 06:33 PM)
jojo. you got good point and i think it's no make sense to have toilet there.... smile.gif
Design got problem!!!
I like the toilet there and plan to extend the kitchen so in future when my guest want use toilet at least no need pass thru my messy kitchen....

About the ventilation flow out, i will clarify further with MS

This post has been edited by koigh: Sep 3 2012, 08:22 PM
koigh
post Sep 3 2012, 08:28 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(Jojo @ Sep 3 2012, 05:55 PM)

Saw the photo of air ventilation for in the toilet. The question is:

1. Where the air to be flow to?

By logic. Maybe everyone here not aware about this. The toilet air cannot be flow out of your house. It still flow within the toilet ceiling and the smell still inside toilet.

This design is unacceptable even you had install air ventilation unit.

Will clarify further with MS
koigh
post Sep 3 2012, 09:59 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(Jigjig @ Sep 3 2012, 09:20 PM)
Can we asked to change toilet location for ?
Is there any specific reason why don't like the toilet location other than ventilation issue?
If MS move the toilet to other place, what should replace under the STAIRCASE there? Extend the store? I don't think we need so big store
koigh
post Sep 4 2012, 08:17 AM

205 posts

Added on September 4, 2012, 8:18 am
QUOTE(siew1984 @ Sep 3 2012, 10:55 PM)
i m phase 3 buyer

Complaint/ Dissatisfaction:-
1) Guard House too small and not secure and it's not as what Mahsing promote slogan"secure guarded community"
   my hubby did say...actually the guard house small or big actually not a big issue because human nature is when you provide more comfortable space for them ..they will actually enjoy it with sleeping ...the important thing is the control point of them is it really secure enough and what type of security method /procedure use by the management itself is more important ...if the mah sing can feedback on how they going to tackle the control point for in and out vehicles with just the guard house at a side ...then we can only judge it , the so called " secure guarded community "

2) M-residence Sales Operator got attitude problem and not convey the information in professional way.
    no idea

3) Show house workmanship not good.
    definitely !
   -  there's no door for phase 3 id unit for rooms /toilet , it showing uncompleted work actually
   - the rooms door when i check the phase 2 empty unit.. they did design it with the groove line , but obviously show the workmanship of it is very bad ... you   can see rough edge at the groove line there ..
   -  the main entrance door, although it is dark brown colour now , but it doesnt give me a good quality feeling of it , i felt it not really solid with the door provided and the door handle and lock , it appears "cheap " look for a main entrance door
   - the staircase railing is really unbelievable =.= boring design yet look cheap though , the railing handle seem like wood material when i knock on it (not too sure of the material use ) , but they paint it in total white and the workmanship of painting also looks bad 

4) Phase 2 Ground floor toilet is somewhere not in proper location and no ventilation.
   this issue should be known by every buyer i thought? since you all have viewed the layout and the model of the house 

5) Phase 2 unit window material used are no up to standard/ no quality.
   is phase 3 and 2 is using the same window material? forget to check this issue 

Question (Please let us know if you got an answer):-
1) termites attack under warranty?
   maybe for those who have the S&P copy , can try check with the compilation , see if they mention or stated inside ? as this is a very important issue 

2) g and g as promised when purchase or f and g? access card? in and out control? security and safety issue.
   i guess the access card issue , we may gather together to request them to provide which type of security ? for example , we can combined and request them to provide those access card security check point & etc etc 

i have roughly done a comparison side by side for phase 2 & 3 , actually each phase have it own pro & cons depends on how you wanna to space planning your house / your living style will actually affect the decision on selection of which phase

Good joob, tq thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by koigh: Sep 4 2012, 10:37 AM
koigh
post Sep 4 2012, 10:37 AM

205 posts

Who agree if the main door paint with wood shellack color instead of dark brown?
I feel wood shellac color is more luxury and elegant.....

koigh
post Sep 4 2012, 01:54 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(kelvin2080 @ Sep 4 2012, 11:14 AM)
PM - Personal message

please refer the photo in attachment.

Added on September 4, 2012, 11:16 am
Koigh, please PM me your personal email .. so that we can share the complaint letter.
Kelvin, I will PM my personal to you later, I'm phase 2 buyer.

Anyway I do agree will all your complaints here except for ground floor toilet location and 1st floor individual toilet which I like it blush.gif

The rest like main door color, finishing quality/workmanship, material, guard house, window frame material, toilet sink, toilet/room door, staircase railing etc are very disappointed, not worth it for RM600K+ house mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

This post has been edited by koigh: Sep 4 2012, 01:55 PM
koigh
post Sep 5 2012, 08:49 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(kelvin2080 @ Sep 5 2012, 08:38 AM)
Why no excited to see show house for phase 2 and phase 3?
Phase 2 and Phase 1 design are almost same, but just phase 1 are smaller if compare to phase 2... Meanwhile, it's good to see the phase 2 show unit because you will know what material used for your phase 1 house future....
When the phase 2 ID will open for public viewing?

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0593sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:00 PM